Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(472 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
100% Would Recommend
Latest Review over 3 years ago

Reviews


WB
WILLIAM B.
East Syracuse, NY
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/08/2016
Inspection of CR-V
Had a 9:00AM appointment. Car still sitting where I parked it at 2:00PM. Missed meeting at 5:00PM so wife and I could pickup car so she could make Memorial Service at 6:00PM. A delay that long needs to be told to me.I could have come back and brought the car back later. Normally excellent service.

AH
Andy H.
New York
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/23/2015 Category: Service
Andy said the business did not do anything to resolve his initial dissatisfaction.

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/11/2015 Category: Service
Andy said he felt the business severely over quoted him on the price it would cost because he ended up doing the work himself and found the parts for a lot cheaper. He would not recommend them to others for the reasons mentioned.
ART B. from Burghardts Auto Service responded on 02/19/2015

Andy I'm sorry you felt you had to give us such a bad review. We always strive for 100 percent satisfaction from our customers. Your truck being 20 years old and registered as a farm vehicle may have been a factor in the way you ultimately repaired the vehicle compared to the estimate we gave you for repairs we felt it needed. I wish you the best of luck and hope you would consider giving us another chance to make you a satisfied customer sometime in the future.  


AR
Amy R.
East Syracuse, NY
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/17/2014 Category: Service
Amy said the business did an inspection on her vehicle and it was fine but the price they quoted her for the ball joints was too high. She took her vehicle to another business where they told her she did not need all of them replaced. She would not recommend them to others because of the reasons mentioned.
ART B. from Burghardts Auto Service responded on 10/28/2014

Hi Amy, I am sorry for the confusion on the recommended repairs and my estimate for them. If you check your invoice I noted both right side ball joints and left lower ball joints were loose (two were severely loose). There are 4 ball joints on your vehicle. I estimated replacing all 4 ball joints because if 3 are bad the 4th will most likely fail soon and we recommend replacing all 4 and aligning the vehicle as a better, long lasting repair. My estimate did include premium original equipment quality parts, labor book time an alignment and sales tax. I know there are cheaper parts available but they are inferior in quality. Our customers safety and our reputation for fixing it right the first time is our priority.  I wish you the best of luck and hope you would reconsider using us in the future. Thanks Art Burghardt


JL
Jake L.
East Syracuse, NY
Jeep Compass
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/07/2017 Category: Service
Jake said he would recommend this business for service.

RC
Rob C.
East Syracuse, NY
GMC Savana
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/11/2017 Category: Service
Rob said this business did a good job and the service was good. He said they were supposed to call him before they did the work, to let him know what the cost would be and they did not call him until after the work was done. He said he asked them to call him when they were doing $200-$300 worth of work and by the time they called him, they had completed $500 worth of work. He said the work had to be done either way and they did a good job.

AC
AMY and BARRY C.
Cleveland, NY
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/04/2017
Thorough
Chris and team are very thorough. He tells you if he finds a problem and the severity of it so you can determine whether or not you need to fix it right away or can wait. He prints out whatever he tells you on the receipt so you know and can go back later to get anything else taken care of. He understands that repairs and maintenance are costly and tries to do what he can to keep it down. He even fixed one of my cars issue with a zip-tye and I never had another problem with that repair!

GB
Geraldine B.
Fayetteville, NY
Toyota Prius C
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/09/2017 Category: Service
Geraldine said they did a pretty good job.

LT
Leslie T.
Syracuse, NY
Pontiac Vibe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/01/2017 Category: Service
Leslie said the prices were high for a diagnostics test.

MW
Melissa W.
Fayetteville, NY
Dodge Stratus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/23/2016 Category: Service
Melissa said she would recommend this business.

LT
Leslie T.
Syracuse, NY
Pontiac Vibe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/20/2016 Category: Service
Leslie said the service was good, but her vehicle was damaged in the parking lot and they told her about it.

TS
TONY S.
Syracuse, NY
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/20/2016
Schiano
I can trust the quality service since Chris and Art give me advice that I believe is honest and in my best interest.

PS
Patricia S.
East Syracuse, NY
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/02/2016 Category: Service
Patricia said they were very friendly and tried to be helpful.

DC
Darren C.
East Syracuse, NY
Mitsubishi Eclipse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/13/2016 Category: Service
Darren said this business did a small favor for him on his headlights. It was a cheap service. He tried to go there for another favor but they were acting as though they did not want to help him again.

LH
LORIN H.
Chittenango, NY
Chevrolet Cobalt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/24/2016
Excellent repair work!
Excellent repair work, Superior customer service at the front desk, even a loaner car! Wow!

RB
Rhonda B.
Syracuse, NY
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/15/2016 Category: Service
Rhonda said they're nice, friendly and her family goes there as well. It would be nice if they were open on the weekends.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 472 in total