Overview

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

763 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


AC
Andy C.
North Syracuse, NY
Lincoln MKZ
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018 Category: Service
Andy said they were very thorough and found a problem the Lincoln dealership could not. He said John was excellent.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MIKE C. from Mike's Auto Service Center responded on 06/18/2018

Thank you for sharing such a positive experience. It means the world to us!  John was very happy to see your review.   Thank you Andy!


DM
Dion M.
Bernhards Bay, NY
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2018 Category: Service
Dion said the service provided by the business is done right and finished quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MIKE C. from Mike's Auto Service Center responded on 06/18/2018

Thank you Dion for your review!  We look forward to servicing your vehicle again in the future.


RC
Rick C.
New York
Toyota Tacoma
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2018 Category: Service
Rick said this business is the best in town.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MIKE C. from Mike's Auto Service Center responded on 06/18/2018

Your recommendation means so much to us! Thank you for being such a loyal customer and choosing Mike’s.
 


MM
Mildred M.
North Syracuse, NY
Buick Century
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2018 Category: Service
Mildred said the employees were helpful, timely, and did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MIKE C. from Mike's Auto Service Center responded on 06/18/2018

Thank you for your review and choosing Mike's!


JC
John C.
Cicero, NY
Toyota 4Runner
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018 Category: Service
John said the business answered the phone before opening, they were very knowledgeable and they helped him out.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MIKE C. from Mike's Auto Service Center responded on 06/18/2018

We are glad to hear you had a positive visit.  Thank you John!


WV
WILLIAM V.
North Syracuse, NY
Nissan Altima
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2018
Service provided
I am completely satisfied with the service I was provided. The lady up front took the extra time to discuss possible vehicle maintenance as per my concerns.
MIKE C. from Mike's Auto Service Center responded on 06/04/2018

Thank you for leaving a review, and mentioning our Service Writer, Brianna. She was really happy to know she was able to help!


MM
Mary M.
North Syracuse, NY
Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2018 Category: Service
Mary said this business told her what they were doing. They kept her posted and took good care of her vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MIKE C. from Mike's Auto Service Center responded on 05/31/2018

Glad to hear you had a positive visit.  Thank you Mary!


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Kirkville, NY
Oldsmobile Bravada
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018
Highly skilled and Thorough
Mike’s Auto is just plain good at what they do. They’ll get it right. In addition to doing great mechanical work they have very friendly staff and a comfortable clean waiting area.
MIKE C. from Mike's Auto Service Center responded on 05/31/2018

We our very glad to hear how satisfied you are with our service! Our daily goal is to perform in the exact manner you're describing!  Thank you for taking the time to review our shop.


GE
GLENN E.
North Syracuse, NY
Lincoln Mark VIII
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018
Reliable service
The needed repairs were able to be made to my 20 + years old car. Thanks guys for the great work.
MIKE C. from Mike's Auto Service Center responded on 05/31/2018

Glad we were able to pinpoint the problem.  Thank you Glenn!!


OM
Omar M.
North Syracuse, NY
Chrysler Town & Country LWB
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018 Category: Service
Omar said this business was close by. The staff did a good job and he was happy with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MIKE C. from Mike's Auto Service Center responded on 05/31/2018

Thank you for choosing Mike’s. We are glad we could help!


GT
GERRY T.
Fulton, NY
Ford Pickup
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018
The people are great.
The people at Mike's are warm, friendly, and completely into making sure the customer understands what is going on with their vehicle. They take the time to explain what the available options are to make your vehicle reliable for the road. There is no pressure and they give you time to make your decision with no pressure at all.
The quality of their work and the parts they use are outstanding.
I have no reservations about sending a member of my family to Mike's and know they will be treated with respect.
MIKE C. from Mike's Auto Service Center responded on 05/17/2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review!Our team is thrilled to hear such good feedback! 
Our goal is to be the shop that you have described and it makes us proud to find that we are meeting those expectations.
Thank you Gerry for your confidence in us and our work!  


KM
KEVIN M.
Mazda Mazda6
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2018
quality service
Careful diagnostics of the problem found was with a pulley and nor the alternator. Repairs completed on time and on budget!
MIKE C. from Mike's Auto Service Center responded on 05/17/2018

Thanks Kevin!


VB
VICTORIA B.
Fayetteville, NY
Chevrolet Chevy Express
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/25/2018
Still in the process of reviewing -
We are happy to have been able to retrieve the van at last. Getting to the shop, and raising the unexpected sum was the delay.
The van seems to be running well. It hesitated a bit yesterday, but only a bit more time will tell us the results of the repairs.
We do wish to express our sincere gratitude for your patience while we got ourselves in a position to retrieve the van. That was
very kind. Our only complaint is that we specifically asked you to not remove our inspection sticker. But someone went ahead and removed it. We are short on time to go and have the van inspected, and it really was not Mike's ASC business to remove our old sticker. It is to be done by the garage that does the inspection. We'll trying to get to that, and the 10 day sticker is already expired, so you put us in a bit of a position by ignoring our request.
MIKE C. from Mike's Auto Service Center responded on 04/25/2018

Thank you for your review Victoria!  Don't forget we warranty that repair so please reach out if there are any issues.

Our greatest apologies for your sticker.  It was not our intention to ignore your request. When you requested for us to put the new plates on the van for the new owner, we were required to scrape the sticker as it becomes null and void the day the new registration is acquired.  However, this was not communicated cleary with you and we apologize greatly for that!  
Thank you for bringing that to our attention.
Thanks Victoria!


LM
LYNDSEY M.
Honda Accord Sdn
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2018
Again, A1 service!!
Again, Mike's Auto saved the day!! With 4 drivers in our family, and 4 cars, we need reliable and trustworthy service. Our youngest daughter, age 20, was driving along when put of the blue, her alternator died. The mechanics at Mike's diagnosed the issue quickly and efficiently. We were able to get the car serviced and returned all in the same day. With an extra warranty.
It's comforting as a mother of 2 young daughters, that this auto repair shop is honest and fair. I have peace of mind here .
Thank you Mike, John and everyone here!!
MIKE C. from Mike's Auto Service Center responded on 04/25/2018

Thank you for leaving such a nice review!  It means the world to us that we can provide such comfort to you and your family!  Knowing you're safe on the road is so important to the Mike's Auto team.  Thank you!!


SL
SUSAN L.
Syracuse, NY
Ford Focus
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2018
Friendly, helpful, and honest
Not only "would I" recommend Mike's, I HAVE - and that person is now a repeat customer. I like and trust everyone I have had contact with. They listen, and are thorough about checking my concerns. And my car is fixed when I drive it home.
MIKE C. from Mike's Auto Service Center responded on 04/25/2018

We our very glad to hear how satisfied you are with our service! Our daily goal is to perform in the exact manner you're describing. 
Thank you for referring new customers our way, we appreciate it very much!
Thank you Susan


TS
Tammy S.
Cicero, NY
Kia Sportage
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2018 Category: Service
Tammy said the staff were reasonable, quick, and thorough.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MIKE C. from Mike's Auto Service Center responded on 04/25/2018

We are glad to hear you had a positive visit.  Thank you Tammy!


JS
JANET S.
North Syracuse, NY
Toyota Yaris
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2018
oil change, stealing belt
They were quick to diagnose problem and give me cost of repairs before they made repairs plus suggested a transmission flush as when they checked fluids found it to be dirty.
MIKE C. from Mike's Auto Service Center responded on 04/06/2018

Thank you Janet! We work very hard to offer the best service and are glad we could help.


BR
BETTY R.
North Syracuse, NY
Chevrolet Cobalt
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2018
Professional and caring treatment
The repairs were extensive enough to require an overnight stay for my car, and John provided me with the ride home and back. He was kind, thoughtful and understanding. Mike has always been able to explain things about my repairs so I comprehend and agree. Staff is always supportive kind and professional.
MIKE C. from Mike's Auto Service Center responded on 04/06/2018

Our team was thrilled to hear such good feedback!! Thank you for taking the time to let us know. We are glad we explained things well, it is one of our top priorities!  We always look forward to your visits.  Thanks Betty!!


GE
GLENN E.
North Syracuse, NY
Ford Freestyle
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2018
Quick service
Repairs to my vehicle was another quality job as always.
Thank you.
MIKE C. from Mike's Auto Service Center responded on 04/06/2018

Thanks Glenn!!


GE
GLENN E.
North Syracuse, NY
Volkswagen New Beetle
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2018
The people who work at Mikes are great.
Always willing to answer questions and explain what repairs are needed and why. Customer service is awesome. John and Brianna are the best.
MIKE C. from Mike's Auto Service Center responded on 03/31/2018

Thank you again for being such a loyal customer!  We appreciate the compliment more than you know.   Thanks Glenn!