Overview

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

877 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


BR
BETTY R.
North Syracuse, NY
Chevrolet Cobalt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/04/2019
Rating
Love the way I am treated and happy to be a long term customer,
+Today I discovered that one of my tires sensors on the rear left wheel is not functioning, hope to co0nnect with you next week
MIKE C. from Mike's Auto Service Center responded on 05/11/2019

Thanks Betty for leaving such a nice review!   I'm glad you returned and we were able to help getting those pesky TPMS sensors talk to the car correctly!   Thank you for giving us the opportunity to rectify that issue.


GK
Gary K.
New York
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/18/2019 Category: Service
Gary said he would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MIKE C. from Mike's Auto Service Center responded on 05/11/2019

We appreciate your recommendation! Thanks Gary!!


EM
Eric M.
North Syracuse, NY
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/23/2018 Category: Service
Eric said the business did a great job, however they were busy and it took a longer time than expected.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MIKE C. from Mike's Auto Service Center responded on 07/30/2018

Thank you for choosing Mike’s! We hope to see you again.
 


VB
VICTORIA B.
Fayetteville, NY
Chevrolet Chevy Express
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/25/2018
Still in the process of reviewing -
We are happy to have been able to retrieve the van at last. Getting to the shop, and raising the unexpected sum was the delay.
The van seems to be running well. It hesitated a bit yesterday, but only a bit more time will tell us the results of the repairs.
We do wish to express our sincere gratitude for your patience while we got ourselves in a position to retrieve the van. That was
very kind. Our only complaint is that we specifically asked you to not remove our inspection sticker. But someone went ahead and removed it. We are short on time to go and have the van inspected, and it really was not Mike's ASC business to remove our old sticker. It is to be done by the garage that does the inspection. We'll trying to get to that, and the 10 day sticker is already expired, so you put us in a bit of a position by ignoring our request.
MIKE C. from Mike's Auto Service Center responded on 04/25/2018

Thank you for your review Victoria!  Don't forget we warranty that repair so please reach out if there are any issues.

Our greatest apologies for your sticker.  It was not our intention to ignore your request. When you requested for us to put the new plates on the van for the new owner, we were required to scrape the sticker as it becomes null and void the day the new registration is acquired.  However, this was not communicated cleary with you and we apologize greatly for that!  
Thank you for bringing that to our attention.
Thanks Victoria!


RB
Rami B.
Liverpool, NY
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/13/2018 Category: Service
Rami said this business told him he should check with his previous service provider, to see if he has a warranty with them. They should not have told him that. He has no issues with this business. They are a little pricey, but it's not a big deal.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MIKE C. from Mike's Auto Service Center responded on 03/20/2018

Thank you for leaving a review about such a great topic!
We always want to point our customers in the right direction for their repairs and not charge them for items that may be covered under a warranty.
We are glad you were able to get your vehicle fixed under that warranty with the previous repair shop.  


JC
John C.
Cicero, NY
Volvo XC70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/22/2017 Category: Service
John said he was very happy with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RM
ROBERT M.
Syracuse, NY
Mercury Sable
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/17/2017
Courteous, Honest and Thorough
1st time-customer. Was able to locate problem with car in very short time after my previous mechanic replaced several parts and STILL could not resolve problem. Listens to customer explain troubles encountered and then proceeds to narrow down possible reasons for problems, along with the method(s) used to obtain solutions to the problems. Very efficient and able to complete work while waiting, depending on amount of work needed on car.

JR
JEANNIE R.
Clay, NY
Honda Fit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/06/2017
Friendly and Trustworthy
They never seem to be "out to get me" like so many other shops out there. There have been times I heard a noise or thought there was an issue but it was something minute and they addressed it for me. Other shops would have taken advantage of that and said I needed something fixed/replaced. They are friendly and do their best to get you right in. Maybe God bless them!

SR
SUE R.
North Syracuse, NY
Kia Sportage
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/15/2017
10/12/17 visit
Had a problem with a tire. Found a pin hole and it was fixed in 45 minutes. Thank you.

LK
Lisa K.
New York
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2017 Category: Service
Lisa said she likes the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AH
AUSTIN H.
North Syracuse, NY
Chevrolet Cavalier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/15/2017
Honesty
Everyone is very knowledgeable and friendly. The place is clean and pleasant. They gave us good advise on my son's car. Where they could have fixed the issues and made some big money instead they told us about all the other dangerous things with the car and advised us not to fix it and not to drive it. I appreciate their honesty and count it as a blessing that we went there instead of somewhere else for service.

JG
Jesse G.
Mattydale, NY
Nissan Versa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/10/2017 Category: Service
Jesse said his experience was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BC
BILL C.
North Syracuse, NY
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/08/2017
Convenient for my needs
always satisfied with my experience at Mike's service center

BK
Bryan K.
New York
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/12/2016 Category: Service
Bryan said he was not notified when his vehicle was done. The experience would have been much better, if he was told his vehicle was ready for pick-up. He does recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JA
Jacob A.
North Syracuse, NY
Chevrolet Lumina
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/11/2016 Category: Service
Jacob said the service was good but a little expensive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MS
MICHAEL S.
North Syracuse, NY
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/07/2016
Happier
We are happier this time around that our vehicle was fixed in a better time frame and seems to be running better.

LB
Lon B.
New York
Chevrolet Avalanche
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/15/2016 Category: Service
Lon said he was satisfied with his overall experience at this business but their prices were a little high.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SC
Steven C.
North Syracuse, NY
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/16/2015 Category: Service
Steven said he has no complaints about the business because they were quick, low cost and did everything they said they were going to do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JB
JUDY B.
Clay, NY
Saturn Ion 2
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/31/2015
The location is convient and it is locally owned.
My car was taken in at the appointment time and I was called as to what the problem was. I told them to fix it and it was done at a reasonable time. Everyone was friendly and polite.

SR
SUE R.
North Syracuse, NY
Kia Sportage
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/25/2015
Kia Sportage
Service was excellent as always.