Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(88 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review over 3 years ago

Reviews


CM
Cheryl M.
Cotuit, MA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2016 Category: Service
Cheryl said she was very happy with how they treated her. They were nice and courteous.

DE
Dennis E.
Sandwich, MA
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Dennis' wife. She said they were very satisfied with the business.

MT
Marshall T.
East Sandwich, MA
Lexus RX 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/29/2016 Category: Service
Marshall said he thought the service was a little more expensive than he expected.

TG
Terri G.
Massachusetts
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2016 Category: Service
Terri said he liked the business because they got him in quickly. He has been there before and they know what they are doing. He said he feels confident with them. They are very good and they are on time. They stayed with the estimate.

MQ
Michael Q.
Massachusetts
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2016 Category: Service
Michael said he is totally satisfied with this business.

JS
Jennifer S.
Sandwich, MA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/22/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Michael. He said there has been a change in employees working for the business and the service isn't as good as before. He will still recommend others to them.

PH
Peggy H.
Sandwich, MA
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Richard. He said he likes the service.

JS
JOSE S.
Sandwich, MA
Nissan Xterra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2016
Knowledgeable, fast, and cares about your car.
Yes...best place in Sandwich and beyond!

BO
Barbara O.
Sandwich, MA
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2016 Category: Service
Barbara said she likes what they do for her and she trusts them. They have always been good to her and she appreciates their service.

SM
Sallie M.
Sandwich, MA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2016 Category: Service
Sallie said they helped her out in an emergency situation and they were very accommodating.

MS
Marcial S.
Sandwich, MA
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/12/2016 Category: Service
Marcial said he never got a call from the business telling him his vehicle was finished, they did not tell him what service he would need on the vehicle, and he ended up having to go back again. He said they did the job, but they could have been better. However, he liked the people and he will go back.

JM
Janet M.
Sandwich, MA
Infiniti I35
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2016
Local auto service
They take appointments, cordial, comfortable waiting area

CR
Catherine R.
Branchville, NJ
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/06/2016
Unfortunate Experience
I have been taking my cars to Cannings for a couple of years and had been really pleased with the work and the service there. I recently took my PT Cruiser in because the A/C wasn't working properly. They ended up replacing the fan, which cost me $750. When I got it back, the problem I was experiencing was still there. So I called. I brought it back. I was told that they have to see it happen or they can't fix the problem, which was very frustrating because my car had to run for quite a while before the problem showed up. The mechanic who worked on my car could not have been more rude. He was short with me and treated me like I was an idiot. He absolutely would not listen to what I was trying to tell him about what was happening with the car so that maybe, just maybe, he might understand that there really WAS still a problem and could have figured out what the problem was. As far as he was concerned, the problem was fixed and that was the end of it. So, being left with a car with an A/C that is still not working properly, I will have to take it somewhere else and start all over again. I can handle the fact that they could not figure out what the problem was, but there is never a reason for the level of rudeness I received. I could never refer Cannings to another friend of mine as long as they employ people like that.

RG
Richard G.
Abington, MA
Dodge Ram Van
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2016 Category: Service
Richard said they did a pretty good and they were honest.

RD
Richard D.
East Sandwich, MA
Mercury Mountaineer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Shirly. She said the business was helpful, and on time with the repairs.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 88 in total