Crest Cadillac Collision Center

Overview

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5

(1,917 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
93% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 years ago

Reviews


AM
Ariel M.
Tennessee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/30/2016 Category: Collision
Ariel said it took way too long to fix his vehicle. They broke the key, so they had to bring the vehicle to another dealership to fix it and that it took a month and half later. He said being kept informed was like a bouncing ball and he had to go to the business himself and was insulted by the manager. When he pulled the vehicle out of the lot the windshield was cracked and they blamed it on him. He just got a new one in November and he had document of that. He is a traveling musician and they pretty much threatened him that he had to pick up his vehicle or they were going to charge a storage fee.

JG
Jeffery G.
Tennessee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/28/2016 Category: Collision
Jeffery said he was not satisfied with the quality of the repair because a plastic insert was missing. The repairs were delayed because this business found additional damage during repair and a parts delay. The repairs were delayed by 3 weeks. He could not get this business to return his calls. The additional damage double the cost of the repair.

JA
Juan A.
Tennessee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/21/2016 Category: Collision
Juan said this business was rude. He dropped his vehicle off and was told it would take 5 days to complete, but it took a month and one week due to a parts delay. He was also not satisfied with the estimate for this reason. During that time he was not contacted by the business, he called them multiple times and left messages requesting to be called back by management but no one ever returned his calls.

JV
John V.
Tennessee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/24/2015 Category: Collision
John said they did not communicate with him at all and he had to make all of the calls. They did not make the date that they tried to get the vehicle done by. Some of it was due to parts, but there were other things which he did not specify on. They did not put the chrome back on the drivers side door handle and he had to do it himself. There was another piece that did not get put on as well. There was an unfriendliness with the staff and his vehicle smelled of oil when he got in it. He picked it up on a flat as well and his check engine light is on. He is not sure if that had to do with the work that was done or not.

AH
Amy H.
Kentucky
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/18/2015 Category: Collision
Amy said it took longer than expected for her vehicle to be repaired due to parts delays and employee illnesses, then the taillight they replaced did not match. The business was not in contact with her, she had to call them continuously. She said it was a miserable experience.

LS
Leslie S.
Tennessee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/02/2015 Category: Collision
Leslie said it took them three months to repair her vehicle and she was told it was due to parts. She found out later that was not the case. She had to call them every other day, so there was no communication.

JD
Jody D.
Cottontown, TN
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/15/2015
Not as good as all these reviews.
Still have not picked up my vehicle as it is not done. Reason being I was not happy with the results. Even after the extra two weeks they supposedly spent on it over the estimated month. Yes, I understand it was an estimated month. I could understand two, three days even a week more, but we are now on our third week. We have been lied to throughout the process by constant promises of when the car would be done. They finally "say" it is done, and there is an issue with the clear coat. It is rough feeling. They told my wife today it was done, and that it was just tree sap on the car. First, tree sap is sticky, and what I felt on the car was not sticky. Second, you can see tree sap on a vehicle. This could not be seen, only felt. Third, if you have a vehicle with a fresh paint job why would you park it under a tree for tree sap to get on it? However, it isn't tree sap anyways. I don't believe they ever buffed the car. On top of all that the headlights and tail lights look as though they've had fluid sitting in them as there are what I would call/best describe as a "water line". I know the headlights weren't in good shape when we took it there. Some happiness and scratches, but this has happened while in their care. They are claiming they didn't do it, but the pictures they took of the car at first arrival will prove that they did something to them. They do not seem to be a very honest, forthright business. I guess this is the reason why they are no longer a preferred collision center by my insurance company. Leaves me wondering how they ever became a certified collision repair center for BMW.

EA
Elba A.
Tennessee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/02/2015 Category: Collision
Elba said the repair took 45 days and one of the lights was not repaired. They said they had to wait for parts, and for the insurance company. She does not recall how late it was. When she went to pick her vehicle up, they did not explain what they did. She expected them to do an inspection before they gave her the vehicle. She was 50 percent satisfied with the way she was treated by the personnel. When she told the Manager about the light, he did not call her back. She will not go back to the business again.

TP
Tim P.
Tennessee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/24/2015 Category: Collision
Tim said there was poor communication and poor work. There is one body part that is out of alignment still and there was a broken part on the tailgate. He does not know the reason for the delay and it was three and a half weeks late. They did not communicate with him and he was not satisfied with the way he was treated as a result. He will not be using this business again.

LM
Leigh-Ann M.
Nashville, TN
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/14/2015
Poor Communication & Shoddy Work
I arrived at 8:30 for my appointment for repairs. A Hertz car rental employee helped me look for someone to assist me. I was passed along to multiple employees who didn't know what to do with me. I was guided into an office of an employee sitting and eating his breakfast. He kept eating while I stood and waited for his help. He then sent me to another employee and so on. I was told my repairs would be a wait time of perhaps 2 hours. Later I was told there would be more work required and I could expect my vehicle to be ready at the end of the next day. I waited over an hour for a courtesy drive to take me to another vehicle. My car wasn't ready the following day (a Friday). I was told to wait until the following week and every day, I had to initiate contact, which is extremely difficult. Supposedly the only person (Chris) who knew about my car usually left work early or wouldn't return phone calls. I was finally told I could reasonably expect my vehicle to be ready for pick up on Wednesday. I received no calls despite being told I would. Around 2:00 an employee told me my vehicle was 90% finished and would not be finished that day. My husband drove to the business at the end of his work day (between 4:30 and 5:00) and saw an employee drive my vehicle to the front of the building and declared that it was finished. I got a ride to the business and we paid for the work. On my way home, I noted issues with the vehicle that were not present when I first brought my vehicle to the shop. The A/C condenser was replaced, but now my a/c was no longer working. The next day the repair center denied involvement and would not help. My husband brought the vehicle to the dealer next door and paid for an inspection that diagnosed a/c problems related to the work at the Collision Center. He had the car repaired and then brought the receipt to them.

CR
Carter R.
Tennessee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/29/2015 Category: Collision
Carter said his vehicle was at the business for 59 days, with much of that time sitting in the lot. Every time they gave him a ready date, they would delay the vehicle by three or five days with no reason given as to why. Their communication was horrible, no one would call with updates, or even return his calls. He would call for someone and they would not be there. The interior of his vehicle was horrible there was gunk all over it. The seats were broken. He is still waiting to hear from them about the rental vehicle he had because they are supposed to be paying for part of the cost. He would not recommend them to others for service over the reasons already mentioned.

MM
Maryam M.
Tennessee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/15/2015 Category: Collision
Spoke with George. He said the service was bad at this business. The vehicle was late, which caused a problem with the insurance company and the rental vehicle. The paint does not match, the hood is a different color, and there are issues with some of the parts which he did not address further. They had his vehicle for 45 days and he was given different reasons why the vehicle was not finished sooner. He was not sure exactly how much longer this took over the promised ready date. They did not keep him updated and he had to call them. The estimate was too high and the cost was too much. They were not honest with him because they told him his vehicle was ready on May 1, but they did not call for him to pick it up until May 9. He would not recommend them over the reasons already mentioned.

BB
Barbara B.
Tennessee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/23/2015 Category: Collision
Barbara said this business did not provide good communication. She had to call and visit this business many times to check on the status of her vehicle. When she reached them, she was told her vehicle would be ready the next day multiples times. The staff was dishonest because they kept lying about the ready date. The original promise time for the service was three days, but it ended up taking three weeks and she was not sure exactly why. The first two coats of paint on her vehicle turned yellow and it was not until the third coat that it stayed white. She asked to talk to the manager to discuss her vehicle and the issues of the delay. She was very pleased with the way he handled the problem. He spoke with the staff working on her vehicle and got them working on it. Her insurance company charged her an extra twenty percent for the cost of her rental vehicle, and when Mark found out about that, he offered her a loaner vehicle free of charge. He returned her rental vehicle as well and paid the twenty percent charge. The person preparing her estimate did not agree about replacing the driver's side door and this business had to call for approval before they could continue. She said she did not feel this business had good communication for the reasons previously mentioned. The staff is great and she would be a returning customer because she really likes this business. She really appreciated Mark and the way he listened to her. He deserves a gold star for great service.

KO
Kimberly O.
Tennessee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/22/2015 Category: Collision
Kimberly said she was not satisfied with her experience or the quality of the repair because this business took one and a half months to complete the repair process. Her vehicle was not ready when promised because there was no communication between herself and the business. She would not recommend them to others because of the reasons mentioned.

TM
Thiamphet M.
Tennessee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/16/2015 Category: Collision
Thiamphet said they were finished almost a whole month past the promised ready date and was told the insurance company needed to inspect it. With the thoroughness of the estimate, he was expecting it to be done in two weeks. This business did not keep him informed and had to call them himself. He would not recommend them over the amount of time it took.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 58 in total