Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(390 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


VP
Valorie P.
Waco, TX
GMC Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/07/2021
Bitter Sweet
They "Bitter-Sweet" is due to the diagnostic charges even though the repair work was done at the diagnostic was done. There was more than one diagnostic and a charge for each one.
The "Sweet" is my beloved truck is once again running. Now to eliminate the "Check Engine Light" issue.

MA
Muiz A.
Texas
Subaru BRZ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/08/2021 Category: Service
Muiz said had to remind the staff what was wrong with the vehicle multiple times and he felt like they weren't proactive about the issue.

JN
James N.
Waco, TX
Ford Econoline Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/11/2018
Reeled like bate and switch
My 1999 Ford E 250 van was running rough. The code on the trouble light said there was an issue with cylinder #2. The quoted me $55 to trouble shoot the problem. Then they came back and said it would be another $100 to find the problem. They measured voltages and ohmed wires all to find that the fuel injector needed to be replaced. Bottom line it was over $450 to fix the problem. Wow really just be aware that it cost lots to do simple things.

SE
Somebody E.
Waco, TX
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/05/2018
Not sure what the hype is about.
They are okay, but I didn't have the greatest experience. The job they ended up doing was fine I guess. It was a little pricey after checking around with other shops about the work done. And it was a little weird going there for a first time. They were too busy the first day I brought it in, so I came back the next day. I left it, and they didn't have a lot in front of me that day, but it still seemed like they took their time getting to it to diagnose and repair. Then they didn't even get to it that day but instead the end of the day after that. And they didn't even get to the repairs until near the end of the third day there, finishing mid day 4 of it being there.

It seems that a lot of service type businesses take their vans and trucks there, so maybe those guys just always have precedence over regular people off the street. They were fine as far as work done, but I probably wont go back there. Why go back if takes them almost a work week for what is maybe a 5-6 hour job. I have no idea why they get such high ratings, and people rave about them.

AS
Avery S.
Waco, TX
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/04/2018 Category: Service
Avery said the business did a pretty good job but after he left the facility, his vehicle was making a weird noise.

EG
Erika G.
Waco, TX
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/29/2017 Category: Service
Erika said the staff did not repair the issue correctly the first time. She had to return three times for the same issue.
Andrew C. from Cunningham Brothers responded on 12/07/2017

At Cunningham Brothers we strive to be thorough on every job. Occasionally we fall short. This customer had to bring her car back for a minor issue after having a timing belt replaced. We took care of her car immediately. She brought it back again later for issues not related to the timing belt job. Even though it was not related to our work, we took care of it at no charge.
                Andrew Cunningham
                               Owner


NM
Nicholas M.
Waco, TX
Dodge Caliber
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/07/2017 Category: Service
Nicolas said he went in recently with a shaky steering wheel on his vehicle and was told needed a brand new tie rod. The tie rod would had cost him $600. He went to another business and it was not the tie rod that was the problem. He had brakes done before but they were gone out by a year.

WG
Weldon G.
Texas
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/22/2017 Category: Service
Weldon said he was satisfied with the work that this business did.

CM
Chris M.
Texas
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/04/2021 Category: Service
Chris said that he would recommend this business for service.

CC
Chris C.
Texas
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/24/2021 Category: Service
Chris said the mechanics have been good to him so far.

KC
Kyle C.
Waco, TX
Buick Lucerne
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/22/2021 Category: Service
Kyle said the initial quote for the diagnostic was $90 and the tow fee was $52. After the business serviced his vehicle, he was told that the diagnostic fee would be $142 along with the tow fee of $52. Despite the service charges that were later resolved, he said the business did a good job servicing his vehicle.

TW
Tihara W.
Hewitt, TX
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/16/2020
A good alternative place
Cunningham Brothers appears to be knowledgeable about all of the different vehicles I’ve taken to them.

Only thing I would change is opening at 8a and/or closing at 6p, and maybe having 1 Saturday a month for the schedule flexibility of the customers. For those of us that work 8-5, we have to lose time from the job to take care of very important car business.

BR
Brandon R.
Texas
Kia Forte
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/20/2020 Category: Service
Brandon said there was a little bit of a lack of communication at the beginning.

ES
Errol S.
Waco, TX
Nissan Titan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/11/2019 Category: Service
Errol said the technician did a good job on the repair. The heat is working now.

SM
Sam M.
Groesbeck, TX
Ram 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/13/2019 Category: Service
Sam said the service was good, but pricey.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 390 in total