Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(390 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


JN
James N.
Waco, TX
Ford Econoline Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/11/2018
Reeled like bate and switch
My 1999 Ford E 250 van was running rough. The code on the trouble light said there was an issue with cylinder #2. The quoted me $55 to trouble shoot the problem. Then they came back and said it would be another $100 to find the problem. They measured voltages and ohmed wires all to find that the fuel injector needed to be replaced. Bottom line it was over $450 to fix the problem. Wow really just be aware that it cost lots to do simple things.

SE
Somebody E.
Waco, TX
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/05/2018
Not sure what the hype is about.
They are okay, but I didn't have the greatest experience. The job they ended up doing was fine I guess. It was a little pricey after checking around with other shops about the work done. And it was a little weird going there for a first time. They were too busy the first day I brought it in, so I came back the next day. I left it, and they didn't have a lot in front of me that day, but it still seemed like they took their time getting to it to diagnose and repair. Then they didn't even get to it that day but instead the end of the day after that. And they didn't even get to the repairs until near the end of the third day there, finishing mid day 4 of it being there.

It seems that a lot of service type businesses take their vans and trucks there, so maybe those guys just always have precedence over regular people off the street. They were fine as far as work done, but I probably wont go back there. Why go back if takes them almost a work week for what is maybe a 5-6 hour job. I have no idea why they get such high ratings, and people rave about them.

EG
Erika G.
Waco, TX
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/29/2017 Category: Service
Erika said the staff did not repair the issue correctly the first time. She had to return three times for the same issue.
Andrew C. from Cunningham Brothers responded on 12/07/2017

At Cunningham Brothers we strive to be thorough on every job. Occasionally we fall short. This customer had to bring her car back for a minor issue after having a timing belt replaced. We took care of her car immediately. She brought it back again later for issues not related to the timing belt job. Even though it was not related to our work, we took care of it at no charge.
                Andrew Cunningham
                               Owner


NM
Nicholas M.
Waco, TX
Dodge Caliber
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/07/2017 Category: Service
Nicolas said he went in recently with a shaky steering wheel on his vehicle and was told needed a brand new tie rod. The tie rod would had cost him $600. He went to another business and it was not the tie rod that was the problem. He had brakes done before but they were gone out by a year.

CM
Chris M.
Texas
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/04/2021 Category: Service
Chris said that he would recommend this business for service.

PJ
Philip J.
Hewitt, TX
Buick Enclave
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2021
Best service in waco
No
Matter what these guys stand by their work and will take care of you. When we had issues they went above and beyond to make things right

JJ
Jennifer J.
Waco, TX
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2021
Excellant!
Excellent! Guys are professionals.they are very reasonable.Honest& reliable.i highly suggest these guys.i am Very happy& will use them again for sure! Excellent job guys! Thank you

AF
Alex F.
Waco, TX
Cadillac CTS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2021 Category: Service
Alex said the staff provide great service.

LJ
Larry J.
Texas
Hyundai XG350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2021 Category: Service
Larry said everything was all good, the staff was very professional and saved the vehicle.

TH
Trint H.
Texas
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2021 Category: Service
Trint said they got him and out pretty quick.

VP
Valorie P.
Waco, TX
GMC Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/07/2021
Bitter Sweet
They "Bitter-Sweet" is due to the diagnostic charges even though the repair work was done at the diagnostic was done. There was more than one diagnostic and a charge for each one.
The "Sweet" is my beloved truck is once again running. Now to eliminate the "Check Engine Light" issue.

CW
Christopher W.
Waco, TX
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2021 Category: Service
Christopher said they got him in even though he missed his appointment and did a timely job. The customer service was good and the auto tech had good customer service.

LS
Lynn S.
Texas
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2021 Category: Service
Lynn said her husband drives the vehicle and he said it's running great.

Verified Customer
Waco, TX
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2021
The quality of work
It's the only place I would take my car for transmission work.

MA
Muiz A.
Texas
Subaru BRZ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/08/2021 Category: Service
Muiz said had to remind the staff what was wrong with the vehicle multiple times and he felt like they weren't proactive about the issue.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 390 in total