Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(307 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 11 days ago

Reviews


JN
James N.
Waco, TX
Ford Econoline Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/11/2018
Reeled like bate and switch
My 1999 Ford E 250 van was running rough. The code on the trouble light said there was an issue with cylinder #2. The quoted me $55 to trouble shoot the problem. Then they came back and said it would be another $100 to find the problem. They measured voltages and ohmed wires all to find that the fuel injector needed to be replaced. Bottom line it was over $450 to fix the problem. Wow really just be aware that it cost lots to do simple things.

SE
Somebody E.
Waco, TX
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/05/2018
Not sure what the hype is about.
They are okay, but I didn't have the greatest experience. The job they ended up doing was fine I guess. It was a little pricey after checking around with other shops about the work done. And it was a little weird going there for a first time. They were too busy the first day I brought it in, so I came back the next day. I left it, and they didn't have a lot in front of me that day, but it still seemed like they took their time getting to it to diagnose and repair. Then they didn't even get to it that day but instead the end of the day after that. And they didn't even get to the repairs until near the end of the third day there, finishing mid day 4 of it being there.

It seems that a lot of service type businesses take their vans and trucks there, so maybe those guys just always have precedence over regular people off the street. They were fine as far as work done, but I probably wont go back there. Why go back if takes them almost a work week for what is maybe a 5-6 hour job. I have no idea why they get such high ratings, and people rave about them.

EG
Erika G.
Waco, TX
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/29/2017 Category: Service
Erika said the staff did not repair the issue correctly the first time. She had to return three times for the same issue.
Andrew C. from Cunningham Brothers responded on 12/07/2017

At Cunningham Brothers we strive to be thorough on every job. Occasionally we fall short. This customer had to bring her car back for a minor issue after having a timing belt replaced. We took care of her car immediately. She brought it back again later for issues not related to the timing belt job. Even though it was not related to our work, we took care of it at no charge.
                Andrew Cunningham
                               Owner


NM
Nicholas M.
Waco, TX
Dodge Caliber
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/07/2017 Category: Service
Nicolas said he went in recently with a shaky steering wheel on his vehicle and was told needed a brand new tie rod. The tie rod would had cost him $600. He went to another business and it was not the tie rod that was the problem. He had brakes done before but they were gone out by a year.

EG
Ephraim G.
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
Five star service. Every time.
I’ve used Cunningham Brothers since I bought my first car in 2011. I feel like I can trust them because,
1. They have experienced mechanics behind the desk who can answer real questions about broken cars.
2. They ALWAYS charge what they quoted.

BS
Barry S.
Woodway, TX
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020 Category: Service
Spoke with Barry's wife. She said they were honest and fast and got her in the same day she called, and it was great work.

WW
Wyatt W.
Bellmead, TX
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020 Category: Service
Wyatt said he took his vehicle in and it was done in a day. He said the hose on top of the transmission was leaking and they didn't tell him but he said other than that everything was all good.

AR
Aracely R.
Waco, TX
GMC Yukon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2020 Category: Service
Aracely said this business is always helpful and as soon as you walk in they greet you with a smile and make you feel comfortable.

KN
Kash N.
Texas
Ford Taurus X
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2020 Category: Service
Nathan said he trusts Ezra.

BO
Barney O.
Texas
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2019 Category: Service
Barney said the staff do a good job.

EG
Ephraim G.
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2019
Dependable
I’ve used Cunningham Brothers for several years. They have always been knowledgeable and prompt. I feel like the person who answers the phone spends time working on cars too and knows his stuff.

DB
Debbie B.
TX
Dodge Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2019 Category: Service
Debbie said this business was very good. The staff treated her well and the service was timely. They got right to her.

LP
Levi P.
Elm Mott, TX
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019 Category: Service
Levi said they have great service. He was in and out quickly. They always do a good job.

ES
Errol S.
Waco, TX
Nissan Titan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/11/2019 Category: Service
Errol said the technician did a good job on the repair. The heat is working now.

JS
Jake S.
Temple, TX
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2019
Very helpful and good service
I don't know much about car repair or the best places to take them. I would have to say Cunningham Brothers helped me out a lot when my truck broke-down before a major holiday and were able to get it running again.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 307 in total