Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(1,536 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.7/5Overall Rating 1.7/5Overall Rating 1.7/5Overall Rating 1.7/5Overall Rating 1.7/5
100% Would Recommend
76% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


MJ
Michael J.
Fargo, ND
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/21/2019
Excellent customer service w occasional small hiccups
Dave’s has been our shop of choice for over a decade. Friendly, local business, super knowledgeable, reliable recommendations eliminates the need for hours of research and guesswork on selecting the right tires. On the occasion there isn’t a fit, they always make things right. On the rare occasion they make a mistake they also go above and beyond to make that right. As example - Recently purchased our second set of Nokians. Highly Recommended by their team, backed by Dave’s unwritten satisfaction guarantee we can tell you these are Amazing tires you’ll probably brag about like we do. This trip though, the Team forgot to schedule time to check alignment before pickup. Despite their packed schedule, when they realized it, they immediately put the car back on rack to resolve. Second example, they have techs who occasionally fail to calculate tire pressure based on the outside temp. Meaning as soon as you leave the shop with new tires, minus temps outside will drop tire pressure and sensors will trigger low pressure alarms. So bit of a bummer that owner has to refill air right after service. So just a Friendly suggestion to always ask their front desk to overfill the air if there are super cold temps outside and then they will accommodate.
Dave, Ryan & D. from Dave's West Fargo Tire responded on 12/22/2019

Good Morning Michael
Thank you for your excellent review, we appreciate your business over the last decade and the trust you place in our team to recommend quality tires and service for your families vehicles.
Your comments on, over in flatting new tires in our cold weather conditions is duly note and will be discussed on Monday. I'm glad we were able to squeeze in the alignment on your vehicle. With the uncertainty of the tires coming in on time and our schedule for our certified techs being booked three days out. I didn't schedule an alignment do to the uncertainty of the tire arrival, so that rests on my shoulders.
Take care, Dave


JD
Jack D.
Fargo, ND
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/02/2019 Category: Service
Jack said the mechanics would not let him be with the vehicle during service. He would recommend this business for service.
Dave, Ryan & D. from Dave's West Fargo Tire responded on 10/04/2019

Good Morning Jack

Thank you for the four star review and the opportunity to work on your Vintage Hudson Hornet, Your car was born before any of us that work here. Our shop and Insurance policy doesn't allow customers to be in the shop through out the repair of your vehicle. I do understand this car is your pride and joy.
Agree or Disagree this is our policy for the safety of our customers and our Employee's.
Thank you for your business, take care.
Dave


PN
Phil N.
West Fargo, ND
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/06/2019 Category: Service
Phil said he got what he needed.
Dave, Ryan & D. from Dave's West Fargo Tire responded on 09/08/2019

Hi Phil
Thank you for the review. We appreciate your business.
Dave


SD
Stacey D.
West Fargo, ND
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/03/2018 Category: Service
Stacey said the business quoted her a different price than expected for her new battery.
Dave, Ryan & D. from Dave's West Fargo Tire responded on 12/05/2018

Stacey,

        I again apologize for the discrepancy in the pricing. The battery that meets the requirements for thie vehicle is $14 more that the battery you were originally quoted. We also did a starting and charging system test at your request to check starter and alternator operation, I believe this may be another part of the pricing difference.

Thanks,
Ryan


KS
Keenan S.
Fargo, ND
Ford ZX2
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/04/2018 Category: Service
Keenan said he had a good experience but there was one thing that they lied to him about.
Dave, Ryan & D. from Dave's West Fargo Tire responded on 10/11/2018

Hi Keenan
Thank you for the review and for taking the time to do a phone interview.
I wish you would have expounded a little more on what we lied about? I will try and call you this afternoon so i can get to the bottom of this concern.
Thank you for your business, Dave


DD
Dave D.
West Fargo, ND
Chevrolet Monte Carlo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/07/2018 Category: Service
Dave said the employees messed up, but then made things right and did a good job.
Dave, Ryan & D. from Dave's West Fargo Tire responded on 09/11/2018

Hi Dave
Thank you for your understanding in this matter, we are human and do make mistakes. What is important is how we handled it, I'm glad we had the opportunity to make this right with you. As minor as it was, Thank you for your Business.
Take Care, Dave


BM
Brad M.
Fargo, ND
GMC Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/13/2018 Category: Service
Brad said the facility he works at takes all their vehicles here to be serviced and it's a good business, but he thought $45 seemed like a lot for an oil change.
Dave, Ryan & D. from Dave's West Fargo Tire responded on 08/16/2018

Hi Brad
Thank you for taking the time to do a phone interview we appreciate that and for the good review.
In Your vehicle we installed a semi synthetic oil design for high mileage vehicles, that does cost a little more but you should have recieved a $10.00 mail in rebate that would off set the cost of the oil change.
Thank you, Dave


RM
Rose M.
Fargo, ND
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/02/2018 Category: Service
Rose said service was good but she didn't have too much interaction with the people at the facility.
Dave, Ryan & D. from Dave's West Fargo Tire responded on 08/02/2018

Hi Rose
Thank you for the good review, Sorry about the lack of interaction. Most Mondays are hectic.
We will have to improve on that.
Thank you for your business.
Dave


BM
Ben M.
Kindred, ND
Chrysler 200
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/09/2018 Category: Service
Ben said they did a good job.
Dave, Ryan & D. from Dave's West Fargo Tire responded on 02/12/2018

Hi Ben
Thank you for the Good review, We appreciate your business.
Dave


TB
Terry B.
West Fargo, ND
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/05/2018 Category: Service
Terry said the business provided service in a timely manner.
Dave, Ryan & D. from Dave's West Fargo Tire responded on 02/10/2018

Hi Terry
Thank you for your review and for taking the time to do a phone interview. I'm glad we met your schedule.
We appreciate your business.
Dave


MG
Mike G.
Fargo, ND
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/04/2017 Category: Service
Mike said they did a very good job and he was pleased with the experience.
Dave, Ryan & D. from Dave's West Fargo Tire responded on 12/11/2017

Hi Mike
Thank you for your business and the Four Star review and for taking the time to do a phone interview.
Dave


CL
Colton L.
West Fargo, ND
Chrysler Sebring Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/09/2017 Category: Service
Colton said he likes the service and the employees at the business.
Dave, Ryan & D. from Dave's West Fargo Tire responded on 09/26/2017

Hi Colton
Thank you for your four star review and for your business.
We appreciate you as our customer.
Thank you, Dave


LS
Linda S.
West Fargo, ND
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/08/2017 Category: Service
Linda said everything went well at this business.
Dave, Ryan & D. from Dave's West Fargo Tire responded on 09/26/2017

Hi Linda
Thank you for taking the time to do a phone interview, We appreciate it and your four star review.
Thank you, Dave


JT
Josh T.
West Fargo, ND
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/14/2017 Category: Service
Josh said they do good work.
Dave, Ryan & D. from Dave's West Fargo Tire responded on 06/16/2017

Josh,

     Thank you for your continued business over the years and the review. We are glad you have a place you can trust to get your vehicle serviced.

Thanks,
Ryan


LA
Larry A.
West Fargo, ND
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/15/2017 Category: Service
Larry said they did a very good job.
Dave, Ryan & D. from Dave's West Fargo Tire responded on 05/18/2017

Hi Larry
Thank you for the good review, we appreciate your business.
Dave