Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9
4.9

(790 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
98% Would Recommend
99% Business Response
Latest Review about 20 hours ago

Reviews


PH
Patti H.
East Windsor, CT
Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
They always do great work for a fair price
As always they were quick and did great work
DON W. from Don's Auto Care Center responded on 11/01/2019

Thank you, Patti! We appreciate your consideration and will be happy to help you with anything you need.


SM
SUSAN M.
Enfield, CT
Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
they did gave me estimate and booked the repair for 2days after and car was done by early afternoon all worked out stress free thank you Don’s. Was referred by boyfriends customer who has and daughter been going to them too and very pleased with service
Great service and they fixed the problem quick and stress free
DON W. from Don's Auto Care Center responded on 11/01/2019

Thank you, Susan! Don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything else we can help you with.


GT
GAIL T.
Enfield, CT
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Great quick service
Helped getting my disabled sisters vehicle back very quickly. David always calls before works done to explain work.
DON W. from Don's Auto Care Center responded on 11/01/2019

Thank you, Gail! We're glad to be of service.


ES
Elaine S.
East Windsor, CT
Chrysler Sebring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019 Category: Service
Elaine said that he has done business there for years. They are open, honest, communicative and fast.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DON W. from Don's Auto Care Center responded on 11/05/2019

Thank you, Elaine! We'll be here for all your automotive needs.


RE
Ray E.
Broad Brook, CT
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019
Always a pleasure
On time, job well done, professional and courteous, what more can I ask for?
DON W. from Don's Auto Care Center responded on 10/29/2019

Thank you, Ray! We look forward to your next visit!


Verified Customer
Suffield, CT
Cadillac SRX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2019
Comprehensive job.
They looked at all systems that could have had a hand in causing a mechanical problem to find the cause and then fix it. Good job.
DON W. from Don's Auto Care Center responded on 10/28/2019

Thank you, Anonymous!


FS
Fred S.
Windsor, CT
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019
Thank You!
New spark plugs and radiator hoses will keep this Jetta chugging along for another 50k. Thank you to Don’s for recommending the service and executing it expeditiously.
DON W. from Don's Auto Care Center responded on 10/25/2019

Thank you, Fred! We'll be here for all your vehicular needs.


ZJ
Ziyah J.
Enfield, CT
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Allen. He said he is the previous owner of the vehicle. They always take care of him. They help with his questions about the vehicle's problem. He is very happy with their service. He has been going there for 5 years or more.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DON W. from Don's Auto Care Center responded on 10/28/2019

Thank you both Ziyah & Allen!


SP
SANDY P.
East Windsor, CT
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2019
Routine Service
I would never go anywhere else to have mt car serviced! Everyone there is friendly, courteous and most importantly knowledgeable and honest!!!
I have had my sons' cars towed from Boston just to get repairs at Don's. Best place around!
DON W. from Don's Auto Care Center responded on 10/24/2019

Thank you, Sandy! We're glad to keep your family safe and on the road.


VM
Vincent M.
Windsor, CT
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2019 Category: Service
Vincent said the employees were very efficient and very good at handling the problem in a timely manner and he has had no issues since. He is very pleased.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DON W. from Don's Auto Care Center responded on 10/28/2019

Thank you, Vincent! Let us know if there's anything else we can help you with.


MB
Michael B.
Enfield, CT
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2019
Nice friendly people
My 2000 f250 blew a spark plug out of the head Don's fixed it up quickly so I could get the truck back to work at a fair price
DON W. from Don's Auto Care Center responded on 10/23/2019

Thank you, Michael! We're happy to be of service. If you would like us to perform any other services for you don't hesitate to call.


Verified Customer
Berlin, CT
Ram 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
Best Service
Honest thorough work always performed. Always satisfied!
DON W. from Don's Auto Care Center responded on 10/22/2019

Thank you, Anonymous!


MC
Margaret / Richard C.
East Granby, CT
GMC Sonoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2019
2001 GMC
The special people that work at Don's and Don himself & Dave are the best they take of any problem you have and fix it right. no madder what it takes I would wreck amen Don's auto care to anybody for there excellent service Thank you again for you great service Rich Curtis Jr
DON W. from Don's Auto Care Center responded on 10/21/2019

Thank you, Richard! You know where to find us if you need anything else.


RS
RACHAEL S.
Enfield, CT
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
Very Impressed
I called on a Friday afternoon about needs breaks replaced. They got us in and out that day and also fixed a piece of plastic that has been hanging in the front of the car. I will definitely be using them for all future needs!
DON W. from Don's Auto Care Center responded on 10/21/2019

Thank you, Rachael! We try to keep your vehicle in top shape! Always happy to help.


BS
Bob S.
Broad Brook, CT
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
Smart honest
Always friendly. Caring. Competent. Reliable. Go to Dons with confidence.
DON W. from Don's Auto Care Center responded on 10/21/2019

Thank you, Bob! Always happy to help out in any way we can.


BD
BARRIE D.
Windsor Locks, CT
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
Honest, reasonable prices.
Called for oil change at 10:15, brought car in for 1:00. Out the door before 2:00. Can't beat that.
DON W. from Don's Auto Care Center responded on 10/21/2019

Thank you, Barrie! We were happy to be able to help you out so quickly.


MB
MIKE B.
Enfield, CT
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Good work and informative
They did good repair work and provided very good details in the estimate for other work I asked about. .
DON W. from Don's Auto Care Center responded on 10/21/2019

Thank you, Mike! Don't hestitate to call with any questions you may have.


AM
AL M.
Broad Brook, CT
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
Don's Auto gets the job done super fast!
Everytime our car or truck has a problem we can count on Don's Auto for the fastest, most accurate repair in all of Ct(and maybe all of the USA). The staff is wonderful and we recommend Don's to all of our friends and family. Sincerely,
Big Al
DON W. from Don's Auto Care Center responded on 10/17/2019

Thank you, Al! Glad to be of service!


MS
MARIE S.
Windsor Locks, CT
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
Car maintenance
I’m always pleased with the work that they do they even ran the car through the car wash for me.theylet me know when I need to replace parts or tires and they are always pleasant and friendly
DON W. from Don's Auto Care Center responded on 10/17/2019

Thank you, Marie! We just want to make sure you and yours are taken care of.


EG
ELLEN G.
Bloomfield, CT
Dodge Ram Van
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019
Professional and friendly service
David took my roadtrek in immediately and and saw that it was diagnosed and fixed within a day.
DON W. from Don's Auto Care Center responded on 10/10/2019

Thank you, Ellen! We hope we continue to meet and exceed your expectations!


Displaying Review 21 - 40 of 790 in total