Overview

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69

367 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5rating 4.4
Original
Overall Rating 1.8/5rating 1.8rating 1.8rating 1.8rating 1.8
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 11 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Sault Sainte Marie, MI
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2017 Category: Service
Prompt. Service good people
E
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 11/04/2017

Thank you for your recommendation and positive feedback, we appreciate that you have taken the time to evaluate your experience in our Service Department and look forward to providing great service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai


PP
Paul P.
Munising, MI
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2017 Category: Service
Hyundai has one of the best warranties on the market, and my next car WILL BE A HYUNDAI. FERNELIUS IS THE BEST DEALER AROUNF.
FERNELIUS HAS THE BEST SERVICE AND CUSTOMER CAR.
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 11/04/2017

P.P.

Thank you for your recommendation and positive feedback, we appreciate that you have taken the time to evaluate our Service Department and look forward to providing great service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai


GA
Georgette A.
Millersburg, MI
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2017 Category: Service
Clean dealership, great and friendly staff.
Great dealership efficient staff and very friendly. Love it.
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 11/03/2017

G.A.

Thank you for your recent feedback, we appreciate the recommendation and look forward to providing great service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai


JP
Jacob P.
Brimley, MI
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/31/2017 Category: Service
Slowwww
Bad service, slow as dirt
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 11/01/2017

J.P.

After reviewing your recent history, in all fairness the vehicle had several noise issues.  The repairs made on October 3rd did remedy most of the noise while driving, the other side wheel bearing was then confirmed to also have noise and was replaced on October 11th eliminating all noises while driving.  The engine light and air bag light repairs needed to be submitted to the extended service contract company, once approved the parts were ordered and those issues were repaired.  I don't believe the time it took to complete 5 major repairs at no cost to you was as slow as dirt, I also do not believe the service was bad in diagnosing and repairing the vehicle correctly.  We do appreciate your feedback but would like you to take a closer look at your negative comments and responses taking into consideration that the vehicle did not come into service for a simple repair, in total the time span to correct the issues with your vehicle took 3 visits in a 18 day period totaling $3,567.58 with no out of pocket cost to you.  I believe my Service Department approached these repairs properly ensuring the vehicle recieved the proper service.  I would also like to mention the the Service Writer has gone out of her way to provide loaner vehicles and at times the Service Department supply has been at zero but we managed to locate transportation for you.  I hope that you can appreciate the time and effort it takes to "fix it right the first time" and reconsider your comments and the lowest rating a Service Department could possibly get after providing such service.

Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai


RS
Rex S.
Manistique, MI
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2017 Category: Service
brakes worn out at 45M miles, normally in the last 4 hyundais, 60M and the treat on one tire was worn down to the wire, Never had that before. Are you buying cheap tires?
Todd and the gang
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 10/27/2017

R.S.

Thank you again for your recommendation, we appreciate the feedback and as always look forward to providing great service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai


CF
Charles F.
Rudyard, MI
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/26/2017 Category: Service
NO PROBLEM GETTING SERVICE
FERNELIUS STAFF WORKS WITH YOU TO GET SERVICE DONE WHEN I WANT
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 10/26/2017

C.F.

Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate the positive feedback and as always look forward to providing great service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai


Verified Customer
Sault Ste. Marie, MI
2006 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2017 Category: Service
xxxxxx
xxxxxx
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 10/26/2017

Thank you for your recent response to our survey, we appreciate the positive feedback and as always look forward to providing great service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai


Verified Customer
Barbeau, MI
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2017 Category: Service
They work with you
Great place and Eddy did an awesome job
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 10/25/2017

Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to providing great service for you and your vehicle.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai


SD
Shelly D.
Sault Sainte Marie, MI
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2017 Category: Service
Helpful and Friendly
The staff is always so helpful and friendly. I just love stopping by the Dealership to talk with them.
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 10/25/2017

S.D.

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your experience in our Service Department, we appreciate the recommendation and look forward to providing great service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai


Verified Customer
Sault Ste. Marie, MI
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2017 Category: Service
the employees
Nice people and surroundings (waiting room)
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 10/23/2017

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your experience in our Service Department, we appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to providing great service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai


LB
Lucille B.
Sault Sainte Marie, MI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2017 Category: Service
Friendly and fast service
Everyone is friendly, helpful and the service was fast. Nice lounge also.
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 10/23/2017

L.B.

Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate the positive feedback and as always look forward to providing great service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai


Verified Customer
Sault Sainte Marie, MI
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2017 Category: Service
Last Minute Oil Change before leaving town
Called on a Friday morning. They got my Vehicle in Friday afternoon and got it ready as requested.
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 10/20/2017

Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to providing great service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai


MN
Michele N.
Sault Sainte Marie, MI
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2017 Category: Service
Excellent service
very personal friendly service and clear explanation of services
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 10/20/2017

M.N.

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your experience within our Service Department.  We appreciate the positive feedback and as always look forward to providing great service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernleius Hyundai


RK
Richard K.
Newberry, MI
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2017 Category: Service
good service
Always get good service at Soo hyundai
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 10/19/2017

R.K.

Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate the positive feedback and as always look forward to providing great service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai


ML
MARGARET L.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2017 Category: Service
Professionalism and knowledge
Everything about it is first class!
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 10/16/2017

M.L.

Thank you for your recommendation, we certainly appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to providing great service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai


Verified Customer
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2017 Category: Service
Customer service
I always feel like a VIP when I walk through their doors!
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 10/16/2017

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your experience with our Service Department.  We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to providing great service for your and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai


JC
Jack C.
2010 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2017 Category: Service
Fernelius Hyundai Service Dept
Excellent service as usual
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 10/16/2017

J.C.

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your experience at Fernelius Hyundai, we look forward to always providing great service for you and your vehicle.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai


KC
Kellie C.
Sault Sainte Marie, MI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2017 Category: Service
Okay
App needs to include pricing
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 10/13/2017

K.C.

Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to providing great service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai


Verified Customer
Sault Sainte Marie, MI
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/12/2017 Category: Service
Always take care of us
great review
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 10/13/2017

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our Service Department, we appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to providing great service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai


JS
JOHN S.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2017 Category: Service
Service
I brought my vehicle in for a recall and it was done within 10 min and then they washed my vehicle as well. Very surprised and very pleasef
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 10/10/2017

J.S.

Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to providing great service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai