Overview

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69

351 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5rating 4.4
Original
Overall Rating 1.8/5rating 1.8rating 1.8rating 1.8rating 1.8
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Kinross Charter Township, MI
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/16/2018 Category: Service
OK
They preformed as the warranty required however this was the second time I had to have bearings replaced under the warranty. I have had many problems with this 2009 Santa Fe and will not buy another Hyundai again.
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 11/20/2018

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your experience in our Service Department.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai

AR
Aleksander R.
Sault Sainte Marie, MI
2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/11/2018 Category: Service
Need more comunication with customer ,speed up appoint.,
Problem not fix complitly car need new tires OR? Still pull now on right side ...people dont have time to go in service every day specialy with new cars thanx
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 01/11/2018

We appreciate your feedback, we are sorry your experience was not satisfactory at the previous Hyundai dealership you had your vehicle serviced.  I do believe that we explained the alignment and tire pull to the fullest extent and you were made aware of the situation.  Thank you for the oppertunity to remedy the alignment issue.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager 
Fernelius Hyundai


BF
Betty F.
Sault Sainte Marie, MI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/23/2017 Category: Service
The staff is great!
Best service in town!
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 11/24/2017

B.F.

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your experience within our Service Department.  We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to providing great service for you and your vehicle in the future and making sure nothing is left out of your complete service.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyindai


SS
Sharyn S.
Cedarville, MI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/06/2017 Category: Service
Overcharged but great people
same
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 07/07/2017

S.S.

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey as it aides in assisting how we can contour our services to attract and retain all of our customers.  We will certainly attempt to curb the costs of your requested Mobil 1 services in the future in order to better serve you.  Thank you for the insight and we appreciate your business.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai


PP
Pauline P.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/12/2017 Category: Service
Need to establish trust
I hope they have recommended the one time fix for my check engine light.
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 06/12/2017

P.P.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent service visit, we appreciate all feedback and have looked into your vehicles condition knowing our certified Hyundai technicians take every course of action to assure you on the proper diagnosis and repair.  Thank you for your concern and we appreciate that you've chosen Fernelius Hyundai for your vehicle needs.

Thanks

Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai


CB
Cynthia B.
Sault Sainte Marie, MI
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/08/2016 Category: Service
Convenient
Yes
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 08/08/2016

C.B.

We hope that the service to your vehicle was up to your expectations.  We do apologize for the car wash and would invite you back to our service department at your earliest convienance for a complete and satisfactory wash.  We do appreciate the feedback to help us improve the expierance customers have with our service department.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service manager
Fernelius Hyundai


Verified Customer
Brimley, MI
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/16/2016 Category: Service
good service
Fast and friendly service
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 07/18/2016

L.L.

Thank you for your recommendation.  We look forward to servicing your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai


JM
James M.
Pickford, MI
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/07/2016 Category: Service
Response to my concern
The response was timely and above expectations

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/07/2016 Category: Service
Disappointed
Charging for services not rendered
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 06/08/2016

J.M.

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our service department. The express lube oil and filter is a set service and figures in all charges for that service.  The tech on your vehicle should have informed the writer up front the washer reservoir was full and should have been deleted from your invoice.  We do apologize for this oversight and is not by all means the way I run my service department.  I would like to extend a complete full service oil change at no cost to you at your next visit and I will address this oversight.  Again thank you for bringing it to my attention.

Thanks Again
Todd Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai