Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7

351 Reviews

ReScore Reviews‚ĄĘ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5rating 4.4
Original
Overall Rating 1.8/5rating 1.8rating 1.8rating 1.8rating 1.8
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 11 days ago

Reviews


CD
Caryl D.
Sault Sainte Marie, MI
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/26/2018 Category: Service
I like how easy it is to make an apt in and out!!
The place is very clean and relaxing to wait around for your car while it is being worked on or an oil changed. Love the sound of the fountain in the background while waiting....
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 08/27/2018

C.D.

Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate the positive feedback and as always look forward to providing great service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai


MW
Marykaye W.
Brimley, MI
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/24/2018 Category: Service
Hard to hear noise diagnosis
They figured out the noise and fixed it (calling me first with cost) The driver who dropped me off at work and picked me up was very pleasant and courteous, helping me in and out (I had had relatively recent surgery) My only complaint was that I had to wait a few days to get the car in. I would have liked to pay less but the cost was completely in line with any other place (this ain't my first used car)
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 08/25/2018

M.W.

We certainly appreciate the recommendation and you forward to fulfilling all of your vehicle service needs in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai


KC
Kathryn C.
Sault Sainte Marie, MI
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/16/2018 Category: Service
1st oil change
Convenient
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 08/17/2018

K.C.

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your service experience in the Fernelius Service Department, we appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to providing excellent service to you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai


RC
Rebecca C.
Brimley, MI
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/09/2018 Category: Service
Massage char ūüėć
Went for an oil change. Forgot to request a courtesy vehicle so just waited in the very nice waiting room. They had tv popcorn coffee and a massage chair which was just what I needed. I wish they would have provided information on what they checked on the vehicle and what they did. I only received a receipt.
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 05/10/2018

R.B.

We appreciate your feedback, I do apologize there was no explanation of the campaign performed, it was a simple check of a steering wheel lot number and your vehicles lot number was OK.  If you received an invoice it is listed on it that the service was performed.  Thanks again and we look forward to providing great service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai


JB
Judy B.
Moran, MI
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/08/2018 Category: Service
A little perturb
It was upsetting that the first time in, we were given an excuse for the problem that just was not acceptable. Problem still there. 2nd time in they said there was a problem and ordered parts. Parts were to be in the next Tuesday and it took almost two weeks. It took us 3 trips, 100 miles round trip, to get the problem taken care of. When you have a leased car, that takes up some of the miles that you are allowed. Otherwise, the people here are very pleasant and we are sorry that this had to happen this way.
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 03/08/2018

Thank you for your recent feedback, we appreciate that you have taken the time to evaluate our Service Department.  We look forward to providing great service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai


PY
Paul Y.
Goetzville, MI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/01/2018 Category: Service
Very customer friendly
Enjoy going here for maintenance, however, if you call ahead and are given an app't time, an oil change shouldn't take over an hour to complete.
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 03/01/2018

Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate the feedback and will certainly look into the timeliness of service.  We look forward to providing great service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai


Verified Customer
Brimley, MI
2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/18/2018 Category: Service
Very Friendly
Very friendly staff. Washed car even though it was snowing outside. Wish they would have done the tire rotation included in the package to allow me to service at appropriate intervals. Will return. Love the mileage of my hybrid!!!
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 02/19/2018

Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to providing great service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai


Verified Customer
Sault Sainte Marie, MI
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/17/2018 Category: Service
Neat & Clean
The Hyundai Fernelius is a great place to have your car worked on. The customer service is great, and they always are ready to answer all of your questions. When you take your car there for an apt, it gets in on time, and out in as little time as usual. They have a great place to wait for your vehicle.
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 01/17/2018

Thank you for your recommendation and comments, we appreciate the positive feedback and as always look forward to providing great service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai


GG
Gary G.
Kincheloe, MI
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/13/2018 Category: Service
??????
????????
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 01/15/2018

G.G.

Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate the feedback.  Hyundai Motor America is aware of your concern and looking into the matter.  We look forward to providing great service for your and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai


DR
Donna R.
Sault Ste. Marie, MI
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/07/2017 Category: Service
They are nice but I don't trust them.
If there was another dealer I would try them.
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 12/08/2017

D.R.

Thank you for your recommendation and comments, thanks.

Fernelius Service


Verified Customer
Dafter, MI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/27/2017 Category: Service
Oil change review
The service took over an hour to complete.
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 11/28/2017

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our Service Department.  We appreciate the recommendation and certainly apologize for not completing your service in a timely manner.  We look forward to providing great service for you and your vehicle in the future and will address the delays in service, thank you for your feedback as it helps us to improve quality and experience during service.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai


CF
Charles F.
Rudyard, MI
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/26/2017 Category: Service
NO PROBLEM GETTING SERVICE
FERNELIUS STAFF WORKS WITH YOU TO GET SERVICE DONE WHEN I WANT
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 10/26/2017

C.F.

Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate the positive feedback and as always look forward to providing great service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai


Verified Customer
Sault Sainte Marie, MI
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/12/2017 Category: Service
Always take care of us
great review
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 10/13/2017

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our Service Department, we appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to providing great service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai


PP
Pauline P.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/07/2017 Category: Service
Good service
Good service
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 10/09/2017

P.P.

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our Service Department, we look forward to providing "Better than Expected" service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai


CF
Charles F.
Rudyard, MI
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/01/2017 Category: Service
they get the work done as stated only thing i would like is a news paper to read in he waiting area
as stated above
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 09/03/2017

C.F.

Thanks again for taking the time to evaluate your experience with our Service Department.  We appreciate your recommendation and comments.  News papers are usually available at the coffee table in our pleasantly comfortable waiting area, anything you need please feel free to ask and as always thanks again.

Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai


RR
Raymond R.
Sault Sainte Marie, MI
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/28/2017 Category: Service
Lengthy oil change
As stated they did a recall when my car was brought in for an oil change and I was not informed.
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 08/28/2017

We appreciate that you have taken the time to evaluate our Service Department as this helps us create the best service experience for our customers.  We do apologize for the delay and will incorperate better communication in the future.  Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to providing great service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernleius Hyundai


Verified Customer
De Tour Village, MI
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/01/2017 Category: Service
Good
Awesome
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 07/03/2017

Thank you for your recent feedback, we appreciate that you have taken the time to evaluate our Service Department and look forward to providing great service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai


RH
RUDOLPH H.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2017 Category: Service
Friendly helpful service
Did great job on oil change and checking car over in a timely fashion
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 06/28/2017

R.H.

Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to providing great service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai


CF
Charles F.
Rudyard, MI
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/23/2017 Category: Service
SERVICE
ALOT OF STUFF GOING ON AROIND ME IN SERVICE AREA
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 06/23/2017

C.F.

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our Service Department, we appreciate the recommendation and look forward to taking care of all your vehicle needs.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai


DB
David B.
Sault Ste. Marie, MI
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/09/2017 Category: Service
The "extras" that were discovered during my oil change made this a very expensive trip.
On top of the oil change that I had planned on, it was discovered that my rear brakes and rotors, along with filters needed replacing. The bill was over $400. when finished.
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 06/12/2017

D.B.

Thank you for your recommendation, we look forward to providing great service for you and your vehicle in the future.  We also know unexpected services and costs may come as a surprise and try to curb the cost of repairs as much as possible.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai