Overview

Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5rating 4.93

268 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
99% Would Recommend
91% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


KA
Kristin A.
New York
Nissan JUKE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2017 Category: Service
Kristin said the business was responsive, efficient and they had good communication. Everything has worked out so far.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 08/09/2017

Thanks Kristin for the 5 star review means a lot to me and my staff.
Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

SS
Steven S.
Ossining, NY
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Phyllis. She said the business was friendly, considerate and thorough. She said she appreciates Fred for driving her across the street to sit at another facility.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 08/09/2017

Thank you Steve and Phyllis for the 5 star review, means a lot to us and my crew, always a pleasure seeing you both.
Sincerely

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

KM
Kevin M.
New York
Mercedes-Benz E-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2017 Category: Service
Kevin said this business was efficient and he was pleased with the service and he will continue to use this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 08/09/2017

Thank you Kevin for the five star review means a lot to me and my staff.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

TL
TARA L.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
BMW 328xi
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2017
Great!
Always convenient, efficient and pleasant.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 07/22/2017

Thanks Tara for the 5 star review, means a lot to us and my crew
we strive to do are best.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

LH
LEIF and JOAN H.
Ossining, NY
Volvo S40
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2017
Fred's Auto repair is amazing!
There are a few things that are most important in making living in a place important-- good schools, good shops, and a good mechanic. We have now lived in the area for 10 years and we have gone through a few mechanics and finally we found not just a good mechanic but a great mechanic! Fred has always cared about our cars, not had us do unneeded repairs and have always done great work! Recent changes have just made the business even better-- texts with the recommended work and an explanation about why should be done and what can wait, email confirmation about appointments and very good personal phone calls while work is being done and updates. We have thought about moving to another part of the country but we cannot think of doing that now because we would lose the best mechanic we have ever had! I would give Fred's 10 stars if I could!
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 07/21/2017

 hi Joan you have by far blown my socks off with your review, thank you so much, we will keep on inproving to bring you the best car care ever, my staff loved what you had to say just got to keep there heads from swelling, thanks again.
Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

ED
ERNIE D.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2017
another good experience
as usual Fred's was able to figure out and fix the problems my car was having, and I am once again a satisfied customer. Thanks!
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 07/15/2017

Thanks Ernie for the 5 star review, glad we were able to help
your review means a lot to me and my crew.
Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131


RD
Radisha D.
New York
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2017 Category: Service
Radisha said this business was on time, and they got oil changed on short notice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 07/22/2017

Thank you Radisha for the 5 star review, means a lot to us and my crew.
Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

MA
Matt A.
Ossining, NY
Mazda CX-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2017 Category: Service
Matt said this business provided timely service and communicated well with him. His vehicle was finished before he expected it to be.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 07/12/2017

Thanks Mat for the five star review
means a lot to me and my crew
Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

MB
MARY B.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Toyota Venza
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2017
friendly, professional service
Fred, Ken and staff provide friendly, professional service and make sure our vehicles are in tip-top shape, catching any minor fixes before they become major problems. Great communication skills.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 07/12/2017

Thank you Mary for the five star review, always great seeing you.
Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

PG
PETER G.
Ossining, NY
Acura RL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2017
a needle in a haystack
It's so rare to kind an honest mechanic. I found one years ago with Fred.
His work is good, timely, and never does work that is not needed
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/26/2017

Hi Pete and thanks for the kind words, always great seeing you and chatten with you.
thanks for the 5 star review and yes we go way back.

Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

BM
Bob M.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Bob's wife. She said they have always done an outstanding job and she really appreciates all of their help.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 07/02/2017

Thanks Bob for the 5 star review,means a lot to me and my staff
have a great 4th of july

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

MP
Mihaela P.
Ossining, NY
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2017 Category: Service
Mihaela said she was happy with this business and he would recommend them to others.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 07/02/2017

thank you Mihaela for the 5 star review, means a lot to me and my staff, we work hard to keep your Prius safe.
Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

JM
Jim M.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2017 Category: Service
Jim said he has been a customer for 30 years or more at the business. He is always satisfied with the service, and their prices are fair.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/26/2017

Thanks Jim, always great seeing you
and thanks for the 5 star review
Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

LA
LISA A.
Ossining, NY
Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2017
Car gets oil change while I work out!
Super convenient to get the oil changed while I attend class at Club Fit!
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/23/2017

Thanks Lisa for the 5 star review, means a whole lot to all of us
always glad to accommodate you

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

KS
Katie S.
Chappaqua, NY
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2017 Category: Service
Katie said the business was quick, but she was surprised at how expensive it was for an oil change.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/26/2017

Hi Katie and thank you for the 5 star review it really means a lot to me and my staff.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

AF
Alex F.
New York
Lexus GX 460
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2017 Category: Service
Alex said they were friendly and very efficient. He was in and out. They were helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/23/2017

Thanks Alex for the 5 star review, sorry i didnt get to meet your wife
ways great having breakfast with you on thursday

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

JC
JEAN C.
Ossining, NY
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2017
The BEST
Have gone to Fred's for many years. Fred and Ken are both great guys - solid, honest mechanics who care about people. 5 stars.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/20/2017

Thanks Jean for the five star review, always great seeing you and Ed

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

MM
MARCIE M.
Chappaqua, NY
GMC Yukon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2017
Great customer service
Courteous, knowledgeable
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/20/2017

Thank you Marcie for the 5 stars we aim to be the best we car

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

JB
Jessica B.
Chappaqua, NY
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2017 Category: Service
Jessica said she was happy with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/20/2017

Thanks Jess alway great seeing you especially the little ones, they grow up too fast.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

CR
Carrie R.
New York
Audi A6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2017 Category: Service
Carrie said they were efficient and very honest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/20/2017

Thanks Carri,
was a lot of work but looks like it payed off. 

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

Displaying Review 201 - 220 of 268 in total