Overview

Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5rating 4.94

240 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
92% Business Response
Latest Review about 20 hours ago

Reviews


EB
ED B.
Croton On Hudson, NY
Chevrolet Corvette
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/10/2018
Service review
Service was fine. Did not like the "new " credit card 4% surcharge.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/13/2018

Our goal at Fred's is to do what we can to keep overall cost to our customers down, and electronic credit card payment surcharges keep our labor rate from rising.
As always personel checks and cash will be accepted at the same low cost. as usual always fun working on your car.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

RS
ROBERT S.
Yorktown Heights, NY
Toyota Echo
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/07/2018
Communication
Communication from the time you call to make appointment until the moment your car is ready for pickup you are aware of what work is being done, how much and when it will be completed.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 04/11/2018

Thanks Robert that car just won't die.

Sincerely,
J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131


JS
Jun S.
New York
Toyota RAV4
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/27/2018 Category: Service
Jun said the business is convenient.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 02/03/2018

thank you Jun.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

AJ
Abel J.
New York
Subaru WRX
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/15/2018 Category: Service
Abel said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 01/17/2018

thanks Abel hopefully we can can inpress you to get a 5 star next visit.
Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

ML
MICHAEL L.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/05/2017
Skilled diagnostics and mechanical work. Excellent customer service.
I had a bit of an emergency today and appreciate your finding the time to fit my car in. Please note that my name is Susan, not Michael.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 10/11/2017

thank you Susan and Michael we try to do the best we can
your review is very important to us even if we mix up your names.

J. Fred Indorf

owner
914-762-1131

CC
Cori C.
New York
GMC Acadia
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/29/2017 Category: Service
Cori said the service was fine.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 09/23/2017

thank you Cori

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

Displaying all 6 Review