Overview

Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5rating 4.94

207 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
96% Business Response
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


MD
MARIANNE D.
Chappaqua, NY
Jeep Wrangler
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2017
Shimmied when braking
Fred address my concerns immediately and professionally. I am very happy with the action taken

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/07/2017
new tires and jeep shimmied when braking at high speeds.
second time the shimming was not addressed initially. spoke to Fred after second visit and he explained the problem but i still feel like it was forgotten about.
not sure where the breakdown of communication was since it was mentioned again when jeep was dropped off. i have been very happy with the service in the past
just thought i would tell the truth since you are asking
Profile image medium
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/10/2017

thanks you Marianne for being truthful with us, only way we can fix things is to hear about it from good customers like you, we will do are very best to address the problem right away.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131
Profile image medium
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/10/2017

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

MM
Mary M.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Ford Explorer
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018 Category: Service
Mary said she was very happy with the service. They did a good job and they did what they were supposed to do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EB
ED B.
Croton On Hudson, NY
Chevrolet Corvette
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/10/2018
Service review
Service was fine. Did not like the "new " credit card 4% surcharge.
Profile image medium
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/13/2018

Our goal at Fred's is to do what we can to keep overall cost to our customers down, and electronic credit card payment surcharges keep our labor rate from rising.
As always personel checks and cash will be accepted at the same low cost. as usual always fun working on your car.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

JH
Jordan H.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2018 Category: Service
Jordon said the staff was very accommodating, very prompt and personable. It was super easy and there was no stress.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/13/2018

Thank you Jordan for the 5 stars, was a pleasure working on your car, look forward to your next visit.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

EH
EDWARD H.
Ossining, NY
Mazda MX-5 Miata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2018
Exceptional service , outstanding interpersonal skills
As usual the team at FARB performed a timely and conscientious repair of my car. Always a pleasure doing business with Fred and his team
Profile image medium
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/13/2018

At always Ed thanks
love are chats and catch up time.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

KC
Kenneth C.
New York
Mazda CX-5
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2018 Category: Service
Kenneth said the staff got everything that he needed done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/13/2018

Thanks Ken for the 5 star review

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

KA
Kristin A.
New York
Nissan JUKE
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2018 Category: Service
Kristin said the service was great. The staff communicated with her. They sent pictures of the issue so she could see what was going on, herself. She had no issues. They did everything in a quick manner. Kristine was extremely helpful through the whole process, and knowledgeable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/13/2018

Thank you Kristin for the wonderful review, means a lot to me and staff.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

PD
Patrick D.
New York
INFINITI FX35
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2018 Category: Service
Patrick said the service is good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/13/2018

Thanks Patrick

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

TA
THOMAS A.
Peekskill, NY
Acura TL
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2018
Highly Recommend
Fred's provides quick reliable service at a fair price. The office staff is pleasant and they take the time to explain everything clearly. I highly recommend this shop to anyone looking for a solid, trustworthy mechanic.
Profile image medium
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/13/2018

Thank You Tom for your kind words and 5 star review we strive to be the best we can.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

TM
TOM M.
Ossining, NY
Jeep Liberty
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2018
Another job well done!!!
Needed a few safety issues taken care of and the gang at Fred’s got me right in and told me exactly what was going to be needed and took care of it for me. Thank you one and all!
Profile image medium
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/13/2018

Thanks Tom, always great seeing you here or at Rockys.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

AC
Andrea C.
New York
Honda CR-V
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Andrea said she would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 05/29/2018

Thank you Andrea for the great review, Bill and Kristina were very happy, me too

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

MM
Maria M.
Millwood, NY
Volvo S60
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018 Category: Service
Maria said, this business seems honest. They were quick and efficient.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 05/22/2018

Thank you Maria for the 5 stars and trusting us with your Volvo

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

ZP
Zack P.
Carmel, NY
Nissan Rogue
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2018 Category: Service
Zack said it was a good, quick service. The staff was professional and he appreciates that.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 05/16/2018

Thank you Zack for the five star review and trusting us with your vehicle.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

BB
Brian B.
Mount Kisco, NY
Jeep Wrangler
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2018 Category: Service
Brian said the staff did a nice job, and he is happy with everything that was done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 05/16/2018

Thanks Brian for the five star review and trusting us with your car.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

WF
William F.
Ossining, NY
Subaru Forester
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2018 Category: Service
William said the employees quickly diagnosed his vehicle. They did what he needed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 05/16/2018

Thanks for trusting us with your car Bill and also for the five star review.
means a lot to me and my crew.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

JR
James R.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
BMW 3 Series
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2018 Category: Service
James said the business texted him a picture of the issues.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 05/08/2018

Thanks James for the five star review, we try are best to keep clients informed about what we see and share with you.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

EH
EDWARD H.
Ossining, NY
Mazda MX-5 Miata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2018
Honest, quality work.
It is always a positive experience with Fred and the gang. Trustworthy, timely repairs. Its a rare thing these days. Thanks
Profile image medium
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 05/02/2018

Thanks Ed, sorry I missed you

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

PM
Pat M.
Ossining, NY
Toyota Camry
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2018 Category: Service
Pat said she had a good experience at the business. The staff diagnosed the trouble with her vehicle, and fixed it in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 05/02/2018

Hi Pat and thanks for the five star review

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

GS
GRANT S.
Armonk, NY
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2018
Freds Auto meets and exceeds expectation
Fred, Kristina, Ken, and the crew at Fred's Auto always have the car owners best interests at heart.
Profile image medium
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 05/08/2018

Thank you Grant for the 5 star review means a very lot to all of us, see you soon.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

AM
AL M.
Wappingers Falls, NY
Audi A4
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2018
Great service and great people
I’ve been using Fred’s auto repair for years, and I’ve always been greatly satisfied in their service and knowledge. Bill is always very courteous and Christina always gets me in and out in a timely manner. I would recommend Fred’s auto repair to anyone seeking a knowledgeable repair shop that is honest, courteous, and knows cars
Profile image medium
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 05/08/2018

Thanks Al much appreciated

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 207 in total