Overview

Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5rating 4.93

268 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
99% Would Recommend
91% Business Response
Latest Review about 23 hours ago

Reviews


KM
KEVIN M.
Cross River, NY
Mercedes-Benz E-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2018
great communication and responsiveness
They make it easy. They tell you what they are going to do, check everything out, tell you what you need and the options and get it done.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 03/27/2018

Hi Kevin, thanks for the 5 star review means a lot to me and my wonderful staff.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

SD
SUZANNE and ROBERT D.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Acura RDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2018
pleasant to work with
Easy to book appointment. Confirmation reminders are great. Pleasant staff. Car back in a timely manner.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 03/16/2018

Thanks Suzanne and Robert for the 5 star review we do are best to make your visit freiendly and easy.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

NW
NICK and JANET W.
Ossining, NY
Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2018
Always great!
Freindly, reliable, prompt. Credit especially to Fred and Ken. And now Christina.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 03/16/2018

thank you Janet, always great seeing you and Nick.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

TM
Tom M.
Pawling, NY
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2018 Category: Service
Tom said the staff fixed his vehicle in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 03/16/2018

Thanks Tom

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

CK
CONNIE K.
Ossining, NY
Subaru Impreza Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2018
They really care!
The folks at Fred's Auto really care -- about cars and about customers. I brought my car in for its scheduled oil change and mentioned that the passenger doors seemed to be stuck in "child lock" mode. I was concerned that I had an electrical problem. Turns out that the passenger doors on my Impreza have a security lock feature. Christina took the time to show me how to get out of "security lock" mode.
Fred's Auto has been caring for our cars for 16 years--that's four Subarus worth of care!
Love these folks.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 02/28/2018

Thank you Connie for the wonderful review, its always great seeing you and Anne

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

TA
THOMAS A.
Peekskill, NY
Acura TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2018
Another good experience at Fred's
My second time at Fred's was just like the first. Fred's Auto provides thorough, courteous service with a quick turn around. I will be using Fred's again for sure.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 02/23/2018

Thank you Tom for trusting up with your car, five star review means a lot to me and my crew.
look forward to seeing you again.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

PS
Pete S.
Ossining, NY
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2018 Category: Service
Pete said the mechanic helped him out a lot. He needed his vehicle back quickly and the staff was able to expedite the process for him. He appreciates they did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 02/23/2018

Thanks Pete, was great seeing you.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

JG
Judy G.
Millwood, NY
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2018 Category: Service
Judy said the business is wonderful. Everyone was very professional, and she was very happy with her experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 02/23/2018
  1. Thank you Judy for the five star review. it is a very big part of our business. Its  very important to me and my crew that we are doing are best to make you comfortable with us and that all are work is top quality.
J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

NT
NIKIE T.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2018
Service
Would highly recommend Fred’s Auto Service. Would not go anywhere else!
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 02/14/2018

thanks Niki wish everybody was like you, always great seeing you and most of all i love your english accent.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

KY
Keith Y.
New York
Honda Fit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2018 Category: Service
Keith said he had a positive experience with the business. Everyone was friendly, and they do quality work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 02/14/2018

Thank you Keith for the 5 star review on your honda fix
means a lot to me and my wonderful staff.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

JM
JENNIFER M.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/30/2018
Reliable, trustworthy auto repair
Fred's Auto Repair is everything you could ask for - great customer service, fair pricing, and a great location.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 02/03/2018

Thanks Jen for the 5 star review on your MDX

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

JS
Jun S.
New York
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/27/2018 Category: Service
Jun said the business is convenient.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 02/03/2018

thank you Jun.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

BD
BILL D.
Millwood, NY
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2018
great service, car ready when expected!!
Great team at Fred's! I trust them to keep my daughter's car safe for her travels!
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 02/03/2018

Thanks Bill, great talking to you the other day.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

PD
Patrick D.
New York
INFINITI FX35
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2018 Category: Service
Patrick said the business did a fantastic job. The price and communication were also good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 02/03/2018

thank you Patrick for the 5 star review on your FX35
we work very hard to be the best

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

SS
Susan S.
Ossining, NY
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2018 Category: Service
Susan said Fred always took care of her, and the business provided fantastic service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 02/03/2018

thank you Susan, we need to that tahoe running well for a long time.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

SG
Stephanie G.
New York
Volvo XC90
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/20/2018 Category: Service
Stephanie said the staff are all very nice. They are helpful. They are kind. She likes the office environment, and the staff.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 02/03/2018

Thank you Stephanie for the 5 star review on your XC90 Volvo, means a lot to me and my staff

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

SS
STAN S.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2018
Great service, as always
All I needed was a new battery, but sometimes a battery is important. They got it replaced on short notice when I really needed it--a real relief.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 02/03/2018

As always we are here for you Stan, glad we were able to get you up and running and thanks for the 5 star review.
J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131


SL
STEPHANIE L.
Ossining, NY
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2018
Honest assessment
I really appreciate the thorough job Christina did in explaining the pluses and minuses of repairing our older car.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 02/03/2018

Thanks Steohanie and yes she is the best, she sometimes explains things to me too, and thanks for the great review.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

BJ
BILL J.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2018
Customer service
We're very appreciative of Christina thoroughly going over every detail of the service and charged amount. Everyone is so very pleasant.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 01/17/2018

Thanks Bill and Debbie for the 5 star review, always great seeing you.
Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

DT
DIANE T.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2018
Prompt & courteous service.
While waiting for my auto inspection to be completed, I was impressed by the the newest addition, Christine, who was most professional and knowledgeable while talking to customers in person or on the phone. A welcome addition.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 01/16/2018

Thanks Diane for the 5 star review and yes Kristina is the best, I also enjoy working with her she makes my job so much easier.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

Displaying Review 101 - 120 of 268 in total