Overview

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84

270 Reviews

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 28 days ago

Reviews


OL
Oscar L.
Harahan, LA
Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/25/2017 Category: Service
Oscar said the business is good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EH
Earl H.
River Ridge, LA
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/18/2017 Category: Service
Earl said his overall experience at this business was not the best because they were not physically able to do the work that was needed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David G. from Gene's Automotive Inc.

We apologize for not giving you the best experience. Unfortunately the technician that works on the vintage vehicles was out due to back issues. We were hoping that it would get better in a few days but regretfully he had to have surgery and will be out for recovery.  We appreciate your business and apologize for the inconvenience.


RB
Raymond B.
River Ridge, LA
Cadillac Allante
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/26/2014 Category: Service
Raymond said it cost him $600 to be told what was wrong with the vehicle, and to have one small part replaced. Most of the cost was due to the labor. He had to get after market parts from a dealership, then had to pay an additional $500 to have the two windows installed. He would not recommend based on the cost of the repair.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kathy G. from Gene's Automotive Inc.

Mr Raymond in response to your review. You brought your vehicle in on 6-18-14 with window motors and asked us to install them. Which we did. Then on 7-9-14 you came in for some maintance and asked us to check that your window were not working. We again took the panels and parts off the door and found the regulators were bad. We put all back together and did not charge you to find the problem on 7-9-14. On 8-12-14 you brought the vehcile in with the regulators for us to install. We called you and gave you a price which you confirmed repairs at that time. We charged you do put the motors in both sides and we charged you to put the regulators in. We took the door panels apart 3 times in total and didnt charge you anything to diagn. what the problem was. To do this job we had to: Remove door panels, Remove glass window, remove tracks and replace parts then put all these back together. You have to remember you have a car that is 25 year old and we had to be very careful with taking things apart as some of the parts are brittle w age. 

We didnt charge you anything the second time to diag. your problem. You stated it cost you 600.00 to be told what was wrong with your vehicle which is not true. We charged you to install 2 window regulators on your vehcile. We take pride in our repairs on older cars as we do many of them. We hope you have a better understanding of what was actually done to each window. If you have any questions please feel free to call us.


Displaying all 3 Review