Overview

Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91

240 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


FP
Forrest P.
Elizabeth, CO
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2019 Category: Service
Forrest said the staff were receptive with the service they provided. They did what they said they would do, and had it done in a timely manner. He was impressed with their craftsmanship and workmanship.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ST
SCOTT T.
Sedalia, CO
Chevrolet Corvette
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2019
Corvette
My Corvette is always taken care of in the best way. I have trusted Genes Auto Repair for over 20 years and always treated like a valued customer.

BS
BRIAN S.
Englewood, CO
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2019
Timely service at a good price
This was my first visit to Gene's, as my regular mechanic was too busy to get me in before a trip out-of-town. The staff at Gene's scheduled my appointment for the very next day, with one phone call. They were knowledgeable, friendly, fast and had a really fair price. Now my regular mechanic has some competition!

DG
Dave G.
Deer Trail, CO
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2019
Skilled welding appreciated
Great job welding in my full frame subframe connectors for my ‘87 Mustang GT convertible. Thanks!

WF
Walter F.
Westcliffe, CO
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2019 Category: Service
Walter said the staff does a wonderful job and they go out of their way to make things easy for him. He also would like to send a special kudos to David for being so very helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PM
PATTI M.
Larkspur, CO
Lexus RX 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2019
Speed and accuracy hi this is Patty
The crew did a wonderful job fixing the heat in my car! It took them about no time to figure it out and then completed the work the next day! They were great and would recommend them for any job!

RE
Ryan E.
Castle Rock, CO
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2019 Category: Service
Ryan said the business took good care of him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WM
Wanda M.
Sedalia, CO
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2019 Category: Service
Wanda said the place's staff was very, very nice and they were quite good about explaining everything.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BS
BREANNA S.
Castle Rock, CO
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2019
Honest reliable service
I have never met a more honest business. Thank you so much for all that you do and the exceptional care of our vehicles! We will definitely continue bringing our cars here!

KR
Karen R.
Larkspur, CO
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019 Category: Service
Karen said she came into the business less than four minutes before closing time. The gentleman that helped her was courteous, kind, and helpful. He listened to what he was told and got her in early the next morning. She said it really felt like being back in her hometown.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CB
CJ B.
Castle Rock, CO
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2019
Oil change and check up
Good and timely service, fair prices and friendly mechanics. Genes takes care of all my mechanical needs.

CH
CARSON H.
Castle Rock, CO
Buick Century
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2019
Awesome Service!
Gene's Muffler was awesome. I realized that my oil was way too low one morning, and had to get my car into a shop ASAP. I brought my car into their shop and got into back in tip top shape in a few hours. I was very happy with their timeliness and work, and will return in the future for any vehicle needs.

Verified Customer
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2019
Customer Service
I've brought my car to Genes Muffler multiple times. Every time the customer service has been great. The work performed matches. Thank you!

IH
Ian H.
Castle Rock, CO
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019 Category: Service
Ian said that he's dealt with every other business in town and this one was the most honest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SM
Steven M.
Colorado
Mazda Mazda6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/19/2019 Category: Service
Steven said he would have been more satisfied, but the people who helped him at pick up knew nothing about the service done, and it seemed they were just struggling to be around. He said the vehicle was complex and to not give him any information on the service was not okay.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
CRAIG N. from Genes Muffler responded on 03/20/2019

Wow. This is not how we do business - Please allow us to correct this issue if possible.

We have spoken to our people and this has been corrected


KP
Kimberly P.
Castle Rock, CO
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2019 Category: Service
Kimberly said the service was done quickly in the middle of a snow storm. The business really went out of their way and she appreciated it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TJ
Torrence J.
Aurora, CO
Nissan Maxima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2019 Category: Service
Torrence said the business has great service. He also wanted to mention that this business is very good and they are timely.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KF
KIM F.
Castle Rock, CO
Nissan Xterra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/04/2019
Great Customer Service!
The employees at Gene's Muffler are incredibly helpful. They worked tirelessly to figure out why my car kept failing the emissions test. After the final fix, they drove the car over to emissions themselves to have it tested where it finally passed. Much to everyone's relief.

David was always so kind on the phone and always so willing to help us out when we needed it.

I will recommend Gene's Muffler to anyone.

BB
BEAU B.
Castle Rock, CO
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2019
Excellent service and dedicated staff
I am super pleased with genes muffler shop- they have worked on 5 of my cars and always impressed - they did a great job today on a new rear exhaust-
They do all sorts of repairs and make each customer feel important-
Awesome Castle Rock business!
Honest, fair and reliable-
CRAIG N. from Genes Muffler responded on 02/28/2019

Very kind and appreciated


DP
DEAN P.
Elizabeth, CO
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2019
Good service
They did what i asked them to and in a timely manner. Happy with the service

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 240 in total