Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(189 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 5 hours ago

Reviews


JS
Jason S.
Happy Valley, OR
Porsche 911 Carrera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2021
Thanks for your expertise.
Good location. Great service. Thanks.

NR
Nick R.
Portland, OR
Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Crew Van
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2021
Customer service for alignment on sprinter
Great communication and rapport from the beginning to the end. Was able to align by sprinter 144, now it’s perfect.

DC
Deborah C.
Portland, OR
Volkswagen Touareg
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2021
Portland’s best auto shop
We’re a VW family & have been taking our cars to German Formula for years - we’d never trust another shop. Not only are the techs experts, they take the time to thoroughly explain what’s going on with your car.

BH
Bruce H.
Portland, OR
Volkswagen EuroVan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2021
Fast and competent
I’ve been a customer for some time now and am always satisfied with the work done. Highly recommended.

TC
Thomas C.
Portland, OR
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2021
Great service great communication props to this shop
The best mechanic shop i have ever taken my car to they will never let you down and are really honest and are on time with appointments

NO
Nick O.
Portland, OR
Porsche Boxster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2021
Great Service
Took my Boxster here with a battery issue, JJ provided detailed updates each day my car was in the shop and let me know exactly what was going on. Fair pricing and great communication will bring back next time for service.

Verified Customer
Portland, OR
Volkswagen Rabbit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2021
Excellent customer service.
I recently brought in my vw rabbit with extensive water damage. There was a lot to be done. JJ and the team were very communicative during the process. Unfortunately, in addition to the interior, there were some engine malfunctions as well and they were unable to ascertain the source of the problem during that time. Luckily, they were able to get it in limited driving condition for now. Hopefully, I will be able to get it back in the garage soon. Will follow up once the work is complete.

MB
Mike B.
Brush Prairie, WA
Porsche Boxster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2021
Outstanding Boxster S service
Although this shop is extremely busy, they were able to get my 2004 Boxster S in on short notice. They discovered an issue that another unnamed large Porsche shop in Portland had performed incorrectly on a previous service. Service prices were very reasonable as well and was completely on time!

MR
Mike R.
Oregon City, OR
Porsche Boxster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2021
2013 Boxster Service
I recently bought a 2013 Boxster and needed some work done. I searched around my area on the internet and found German Formula. After ready so many happy reviews I filled out the online forn with my info and what I needed. I was pleasantly surprised by a quick responce from Jonathan who after a few questions and answers back and forth he set up an appointment time.
Apointment drop-off went extremly well. I showed service tech Adam some concerns I had and he said no problem he would address them, even a little body work too! The car had to stay overnight to finish up, very delighted time was taken as needed and not just rushed through. New brakes all the way around was the primary service and wow what a difference on how much smoother driving was. With the front bonnet reaighned she looks brand new!! Thank You Jonathan & Adam for a steller experince.....glad I didn't settle for the 350Z for sure!

BC
Brad C.
Portland, OR
Audi allroad
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2021
Full package
They were very friendly, the prices were fair, the work appears to have been done well, and the turnaround time was very quick.

ME
Marilyn E.
Portland, OR
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2021
Great people and service. Very informal, friendly and personal. They remember you name and your car!!!!
Love the personal touch and the casual atmosphere. This is a place where work is done. No one is showing off. There is genuine interest in the customer, the car and the result.

MD
Matt D.
Vancouver, WA
BMW X5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2021
Attention to detail.
Really impressed by the time they took on my BMW.

OJ
Orion J.
Portland, OR
Audi Q5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2021
Honest, fair, and easy to work with
They tell you what you need to hear and are more than willing to listen to what you have to say and do what you need.

DG
Demi G.
Portland, OR
Volkswagen Passat
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2021
Excellent communication, fast service
Everyone was super friendly and informative. The service was fast, and I really appreciated the general advice they gave that I asked for.

GK
Gordon K.
Portland, OR
Mercedes-Benz E320
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2021
Great Job. Very Friendly
Very kind and helpful.