Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6

(671 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (44)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 14 days ago

Reviews


JV
James V.
Memphis, TN
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2021 Category: Service
Maintenance
It took only a short time for the maintenance of my vehicle
JE
JOHN E. from Gossett Hyundai responded on 01/04/2021

I am sorry for the length of time for the service. I am working to indentify and correct the length of time our services are taking to complete.

Thank your feedback.

Please let me know if I can help you in the furture.

John Echols
Service Manager
Gossett Motors
Mitsubishi, Hyundai


TM
Threse M.
Memphis, TN
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2020 Category: Service
Service Manager
A good service manager makes all the difference in the world and Hyundai Gossett on Covington Pike has a Great one in John Echols!!!!!
John takes his job seriously and responds to and respect his customers
JE
JOHN E. from Gossett Hyundai responded on 12/14/2020

Thank you for the great response.

John Echols
Service Manager
Gossett Motors
Hyundai/Mitsubishi


KP
Kiara P.
Memphis, TN
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2020 Category: Service
Survey
Excellent
JE
JOHN E. from Gossett Hyundai responded on 12/10/2020

Thank you for your kind review

John Echols
Service Manager
Gossett Motors


Verified Customer
Memphis, TN
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2020 Category: Service
Excellent
Great everyone I meet had excellent customer service. Mr. Echols was awesome.
JOHN E. from Gossett Hyundai responded on 12/10/2020

Thank you for your kind review

John Echols
Service Manager
Gossett Motors


CB
Christy B.
Olive Branch, MS
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/24/2020 Category: Service
Horrible
I bought a car from gossett and haven’t had the car a year yet and they are already replacing the motor I’m so disappointed I am a single woman with one income and if it’s not one thing it’s another with this car
JE
JOHN E. from Gossett Hyundai responded on 01/04/2021

Ms Brown-Dulap,

I a sorry we are having to replace the engine in your car.

If there is anyway the service department can ease this process please let me know.

Thank you,

John Echols
Service Manager
Gossett Motors
Mitsubishi, Hyundai 


JS
James S.
Memphis, TN
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2020 Category: Service
They resolved my car issues
Outstanding performance
JE
JOHN E. from Gossett Hyundai responded on 11/06/2020

Thank you for the Kind review. Please let me know if there is anyway I can be of assistance to you in the future.

John Echols
Service Manager
Gossett Motors
Mazda, Hyundai, Mitsubishi


WS
Wesley S.
Memphis, TN
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2020 Category: Service
Rating
Great
JE
JOHN E. from Gossett Hyundai responded on 10/30/2020

Thank you for the review

John Echols
Service Manager
Mazda, Hyundai, Mitsubishi


EB
Ericka B.
Memphis, TN
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2020 Category: Service
They care about there customers
I appreciate the feedback on my problem
JE
JOHN E. from Gossett Hyundai responded on 10/30/2020

Thank you for the review

John Echols
Service Manager
Mazda, Hyundai, Mitsubishi


SK
Shirley K.
Memphis, TN
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2020 Category: Service
Great Service
I am always greeted with enthusiasm when I arrive to have my car serviced. They are also patient enough to listen to any concerns that I may have concerning my vehicle along with making helpful suggestions.
JE
JOHN E. from Gossett Hyundai responded on 10/30/2020

Thank you for the review

John Echols
Service Manager
Mazda, Hyundai, Mitsubishi


TM
Threse M.
Memphis, TN
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2020 Category: Service
When service is as important as selling
The new service manager John has come to Gossett and turned things around 180 degrees. In my 3 years of owning a Hyundai and never letting anyone else service my car, I have never received such excellent and professional care! They finally got it Right now service is just as important to them as selling the car to me was.

Thanks John and Gossett Hyundai
JE
JOHN E. from Gossett Hyundai responded on 10/30/2020

Thank you very much for the outstanding review.
Please let me know if there is anything I can do or you in the  future

John Echols
Service Manager
Mazda, Hyundai, Mitsubishi


PD
Priscilla D.
Proctor, AR
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/19/2020 Category: Service
Appearance, Service and the performance, style, comfort and warranty Of the vehicles.
Great,
JE
JOHN E. from Gossett Hyundai responded on 10/22/2020

I am sorry fro not having the parts in stock. When the parts arrive we will strive to make this vist as quick as ossible. If there is anything I can do, please let me know

John Echols
Gossett Motors
Mazda, Hyundai, Mitsubishi


AW
Anita W.
Memphis, TN
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2020 Category: Service
Winning Team Member
With the exception of a few there is a winning team here and they work to get you in and out
JE
JOHN E. from Gossett Hyundai responded on 10/22/2020

Thank you for the good review

John Echols
Gossett Motors
Mazda, Hyundai, Mitsubishi


LC
Laquita C.
Memphis, TN
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2020 Category: Service
Certified nursing assistant
Certified nursing assistant
JE
JOHN E. from Gossett Hyundai responded on 10/22/2020

Thank you for the good review

John Echols
Gossett Motors
Mazda, Hyundai, Mitsubishi


Verified Customer
Drummonds, TN
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/14/2020 Category: Service
Great Job!
n/a
JOHN E. from Gossett Hyundai responded on 10/22/2020

Thank you for the good review

John Echols
Gossett Motors
Mazda, Hyundai, Mitsubishi


DJ
Doris J.
Memphis, TN
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2020 Category: Service
Excellent purchase and service experience
I enjoyed my shopping experience at Hyundai. This is my first ever Hyundai and my new Palisade is such a great fit for us. I have been talking to everyone that I meet about shopping for a new vehicle at Hyundai.
JE
JOHN E. from Gossett Hyundai responded on 10/22/2020

Thank you for the good review

John Echols
Gossett Motors
Mazda, Hyundai, Mitsubishi