Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5rating 4.6

379 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (13)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.9230762/5Overall Rating 4.9230762/5Overall Rating 4.9230762/5Overall Rating 4.9230762/5rating 4.9230762
Original
Overall Rating 2.46154/5Overall Rating 2.46154/5rating 2.46154rating 2.46154rating 2.46154
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Memphis, TN
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018 Category: Service
Fast service
Fast service
6caa5046c497b07f23678541c9fa7b29?s=28
DAVID M. from Gossett Hyundai responded on 05/25/2018

Thank you for you business and looking forward to seeing you on your next service visit.


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Boulder City, NV
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/19/2018 Category: Service
Customer service
Overall good service. Generally, a wait. Staff very good though.
6caa5046c497b07f23678541c9fa7b29?s=28
DAVID M. from Gossett Hyundai responded on 05/19/2018

We appreciate your business and sorry for the longer than expected wait time.


WT
Whitney T.
Memphis, TN
2016 Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2018 Category: Service
Customer service
I never have a problem when I go get my car serviced they help me by telling me what I need done at times
6caa5046c497b07f23678541c9fa7b29?s=28
DAVID M. from Gossett Hyundai responded on 05/16/2018

Thank you for your business and looking forward to seeing you on your next service visit.


FE
Frankie E.
Memphis, TN
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2018 Category: Service
Found problem
I knew I smelled a problem and they found it I needed a new radiator..
6caa5046c497b07f23678541c9fa7b29?s=28
DAVID M. from Gossett Hyundai responded on 05/11/2018

I am so glad that we were able to get your vehicle repaired on this visit and we will be looking for you on your next service visit.


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Oakland, TN
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2018 Category: Service
Great service.
Service department was friendly, knowledgeable and prompt with the service.
6caa5046c497b07f23678541c9fa7b29?s=28
DAVID M. from Gossett Hyundai responded on 05/09/2018

Thank you for the kind words about our service department and we will be looking forward to seeing you on your next service visit.


JP
James P.
Memphis, TN
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/07/2018 Category: Service
Service and inspection.
Efficient, fast, and considerate service. Well satisfied.
6caa5046c497b07f23678541c9fa7b29?s=28
DAVID M. from Gossett Hyundai responded on 05/08/2018

Thank you for allowing us to take care of your Hyundai service needs and looking forward to seeing you on your next service visit.


CJ
Catherine J.
Memphis, TN
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2018 Category: Service
timely service
timely sservice
6caa5046c497b07f23678541c9fa7b29?s=28
DAVID M. from Gossett Hyundai responded on 05/04/2018

Thank your for your business.


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Millington, TN
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/03/2018 Category: Service
The timeframe for oil change was great
.
6caa5046c497b07f23678541c9fa7b29?s=28
DAVID M. from Gossett Hyundai responded on 05/03/2018

I am so glad that everything went well on your last service visit and looking forward to seeing you on your next service visit.


VD
Vernita D.
Memphis, TN
2015 Hyundai Azera
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Great friendly staff and professional staff. I was in and out in know time. Wouldn’t take my car anywhere else m:)
6caa5046c497b07f23678541c9fa7b29?s=28
DAVID M. from Gossett Hyundai responded on 05/03/2018

We appreciate your business and looking forward to seeing you on your next service visit.


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Spencer, TN
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2018 Category: Service
Service and Sales
The service department was very helpful and knowledgeable. Although we decided not to repaair Santa Fe. So, we bought a 2018 Elantra
6caa5046c497b07f23678541c9fa7b29?s=28
DAVID M. from Gossett Hyundai responded on 04/30/2018

We appreciate your business in the service department and also congratulations on your new vehicle. We will be looking for you on your first service visit with your new vehicle.


KM
Kennithon M.
Munford, TN
2012 Hyundai Azera
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2018 Category: Service
Friendly fast service
Friendly fast service
6caa5046c497b07f23678541c9fa7b29?s=28
DAVID M. from Gossett Hyundai responded on 04/26/2018

We appreciate your business and looking forward to seeing you no your next service visit.


JJ
Jeannice J.
Memphis, TN
2013 Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/24/2018 Category: Service
Nice Manager
The manager is very helpful when it comes to addressing concerns and responds right away. I had a problem with my service there as it related to staff and he did his best to do what he could to help me.
6caa5046c497b07f23678541c9fa7b29?s=28
DAVID M. from Gossett Hyundai responded on 04/24/2018

Hello

I have sent some information to you by email on how to further investigate why the P15 campaign is no longer showing to be open for your vehicle. I am so sorry for the confusion at time of write up but if I can be of any further assistance please feel free to reach out to me by email or phone.


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Memphis, TN
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/22/2018 Category: Service
Unprofessional Service upon Arrival
I have been to many Hyundai dealerships and the ones in Memphis are the most unprofessional places i've been to. I made an appointment a week in advance for a 60,000 mile service. I show up for appointment at 6:45am-- nobody opened the garage until after 7:00am and the man who opened the garage was the only one there at that time. I tell him I had an appointment and he wrote it down on a note pad as if I had no appointment made. He then told me the person that was able to work on my car didn't know I had an appointment and wouldn't be in until 8/8:30 that morning. I was so confused because I made the appointment online a week in advance and to show up to the dealership to be told the person wouldn't be in until later.. without giving me any notice.. frustrating!! I was at the dealership from 6:45-11:45. could have cut that by a couple hours.

Hyundai dealerships in Kansas are a million times more professional than the Gossett Hyundais I have been to in Memphis. Appointment at 7? No problem, they'd open at 6:30am...fully staffed, coffee made, every employee ready to rock and roll. Thats how it should be.

Aside from the unprofessional service..... I enjoyed the friendly staff, I would recommend this place for service work up but would give them warning on unprofessionalism
6caa5046c497b07f23678541c9fa7b29?s=28
DAVID M. from Gossett Hyundai responded on 04/23/2018

I am so sorry that your last service visit was not up to my standards that I have in place for our service department. I tried to reach out to you by phone and was unable to get in touch with you. If you would give me a call at 901-388-8989 xt 3550 so that we can discuss this in greater detail.


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Southaven, MS
2013 Hyundai Genesis Co
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/22/2018 Category: Service
The entire service department is crap.
From the beginning, i had to call several times and received several different “people” I needed to speak with in order to get anything about my car. Finally, I spoke with the “service manager” who initially seemed ok to deal with. However, dealing with him was beyond anything desirable. Besides using semantics by telling my insurance company that “it has no problems” then turning around and telling me what’s wrong with it. He later decided he did not want to do business with me because I wouldn’t write a blank check after he spent a week trying something that I told him was already tried. Needless to say, I picked it up and took it to a shop half a mile down the road where the problem was diagnosed and fixed within a day. The price tag was less than 500$ and was affected by the wreck.
6caa5046c497b07f23678541c9fa7b29?s=28
DAVID M. from Gossett Hyundai responded on 04/23/2018

I am very sorry that you felt that my handling of the situation with your recent service visit was condescending. I never meant for it to come across that way to you because we do care about our customers and want to make sure that there vehicles are repaired to the best of our ability. If you would like to discuss this further I can be reached at 901-388-8989 xt 3550. I am happy to hear that you were able to get your vehicle repaired to your satisfaction.


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Memphis, TN
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2018 Category: Service
Excellent
Everytime I've gone the service has been great.
6caa5046c497b07f23678541c9fa7b29?s=28
DAVID M. from Gossett Hyundai responded on 04/23/2018

We appreciate your business and looking forward to seeing you on your next service visit.


LS
Leolar S.
Memphis, TN
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2018 Category: Service
The people really care about you.
I love my car. Drive well, handle the road very well. Love the inside plenty of space. Nice all around. Got a lot of comments on the style and design of the car. Love it.
6caa5046c497b07f23678541c9fa7b29?s=28
DAVID M. from Gossett Hyundai responded on 04/20/2018

Thank you for the kind words about our service department and looking forward to seeing you on your next service visit.


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Memphis, TN
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/17/2018 Category: Service
In and out
I would recommend the service portion of this facility because it was quick and easy.
6caa5046c497b07f23678541c9fa7b29?s=28
DAVID M. from Gossett Hyundai responded on 04/17/2018

Thank you for allowing us to take care of you Hyundai service needs and will be looking forward to seeing you on your next service visit.


AW
Aaron W.
Memphis, TN
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2018 Category: Service
Keep it Consistent
I've had my car 5 months now and I've went back for service regularly. I'm happy to say I'm still giving 5 stars for their service.
6caa5046c497b07f23678541c9fa7b29?s=28
DAVID M. from Gossett Hyundai responded on 04/16/2018

We appreciate your business and looking forward to seeing you on your next service visit.


EM
Eric M.
Memphis, TN
2010 Hyundai Genesis
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Always great service at Gossett
6caa5046c497b07f23678541c9fa7b29?s=28
DAVID M. from Gossett Hyundai responded on 04/16/2018

We appreciate your business and looking forward to seeing you on your next service visit.


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Memphis, TN
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Service
I recommend making an appointment for services. The wait is always decent. The staff is very friendly.
6caa5046c497b07f23678541c9fa7b29?s=28
DAVID M. from Gossett Hyundai responded on 04/14/2018

We appreciate your business and looking forward to seeing you on your next service visit.