Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6

(667 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (44)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Memphis, TN
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2020 Category: Service
Excellent
Great everyone I meet had excellent customer service. Mr. Echols was awesome.

JS
James S.
Memphis, TN
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2020 Category: Service
They resolved my car issues
Outstanding performance
JE
JOHN E. from Gossett Hyundai responded on 11/06/2020

Thank you for the Kind review. Please let me know if there is anyway I can be of assistance to you in the future.

John Echols
Service Manager
Gossett Motors
Mazda, Hyundai, Mitsubishi


WS
Wesley S.
Memphis, TN
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2020 Category: Service
Rating
Great
JE
JOHN E. from Gossett Hyundai responded on 10/30/2020

Thank you for the review

John Echols
Service Manager
Mazda, Hyundai, Mitsubishi


EB
Ericka B.
Memphis, TN
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2020 Category: Service
They care about there customers
I appreciate the feedback on my problem
JE
JOHN E. from Gossett Hyundai responded on 10/30/2020

Thank you for the review

John Echols
Service Manager
Mazda, Hyundai, Mitsubishi


SK
Shirley K.
Memphis, TN
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2020 Category: Service
Great Service
I am always greeted with enthusiasm when I arrive to have my car serviced. They are also patient enough to listen to any concerns that I may have concerning my vehicle along with making helpful suggestions.
JE
JOHN E. from Gossett Hyundai responded on 10/30/2020

Thank you for the review

John Echols
Service Manager
Mazda, Hyundai, Mitsubishi


TM
Threse M.
Memphis, TN
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2020 Category: Service
When service is as important as selling
The new service manager John has come to Gossett and turned things around 180 degrees. In my 3 years of owning a Hyundai and never letting anyone else service my car, I have never received such excellent and professional care! They finally got it Right now service is just as important to them as selling the car to me was.

Thanks John and Gossett Hyundai
JE
JOHN E. from Gossett Hyundai responded on 10/30/2020

Thank you very much for the outstanding review.
Please let me know if there is anything I can do or you in the  future

John Echols
Service Manager
Mazda, Hyundai, Mitsubishi


PD
Priscilla D.
Proctor, AR
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/19/2020 Category: Service
Appearance, Service and the performance, style, comfort and warranty Of the vehicles.
Great,
JE
JOHN E. from Gossett Hyundai responded on 10/22/2020

I am sorry fro not having the parts in stock. When the parts arrive we will strive to make this vist as quick as ossible. If there is anything I can do, please let me know

John Echols
Gossett Motors
Mazda, Hyundai, Mitsubishi


AW
Anita W.
Memphis, TN
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2020 Category: Service
Winning Team Member
With the exception of a few there is a winning team here and they work to get you in and out
JE
JOHN E. from Gossett Hyundai responded on 10/22/2020

Thank you for the good review

John Echols
Gossett Motors
Mazda, Hyundai, Mitsubishi


LC
Laquita C.
Memphis, TN
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2020 Category: Service
Certified nursing assistant
Certified nursing assistant
JE
JOHN E. from Gossett Hyundai responded on 10/22/2020

Thank you for the good review

John Echols
Gossett Motors
Mazda, Hyundai, Mitsubishi


Verified Customer
Drummonds, TN
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/14/2020 Category: Service
Great Job!
n/a
JOHN E. from Gossett Hyundai responded on 10/22/2020

Thank you for the good review

John Echols
Gossett Motors
Mazda, Hyundai, Mitsubishi


DJ
Doris J.
Memphis, TN
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2020 Category: Service
Excellent purchase and service experience
I enjoyed my shopping experience at Hyundai. This is my first ever Hyundai and my new Palisade is such a great fit for us. I have been talking to everyone that I meet about shopping for a new vehicle at Hyundai.
JE
JOHN E. from Gossett Hyundai responded on 10/22/2020

Thank you for the good review

John Echols
Gossett Motors
Mazda, Hyundai, Mitsubishi


BM
Brittney M.
Memphis, TN
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2020 Category: Service
Oil change and tire rotation
Decent
JE
JOHN E. from Gossett Hyundai responded on 10/06/2020

Thank you for the kind review.

John Echols
Service Manager
Gossett Motors
Mazda, Hyundai, Mitsubishi 

JE
JOHN E. from Gossett Hyundai responded on 10/22/2020

Thank you for the good review

John Echols
Gossett Motors
Mazda, Hyundai, Mitsubishi


TM
Threse M.
Memphis, TN
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/03/2020 Category: Service
An Awesome Feeling!
Often times when you buy a vehicle all the love and support leaves with you and the vehicle as you leave the dealerships lot. My car recently broke down and I was sooooo frustrated and vowed never to deal with Hyundai again, but Mr. John Echols called me personally to make sure that I would be taken care with the same attention and standards that was shown me when I was purchasing my vehicle. He listened Patiently, talked soothingly, and acted expediently! What an Awesome feeling and experience! Thanks a million.

Threse Marshall
JE
JOHN E. from Gossett Hyundai responded on 10/06/2020

Mrs. Marshall,

We recieved your car late yesterday and have it scheduled to be looked at this morning.
I will reach out to you as soon as we have a diagnosis and let you know what we have found.

Thank You,

John Echols
Service Manager
Gossett Motors
Mazda, Hyundai, Mitsubishi


Verified Customer
Memphis, TN
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/02/2020 Category: Service
Don’t waste your time.
Don’t even waste your time. They don’t answer their phone and when they finally get you in for service, they don’t properly diagnose and they’ll find more work than necessary for you to pay for. Also didn’t complete a recall item properly, so now I am back at another dealership trying to get the issue THEY CAUSED fixed. Never accept additional work until you get a 2nd opinion. I almost paid an additional $2k in work that didn’t need to be done.

KW
Kenneth W.
Millington, TN
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2020 Category: Service
Great
Great job
JE
JOHN E. from Gossett Hyundai responded on 10/06/2020

Thank you for the good review

John Echols
Service Manager