Overview

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69

2407 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (135)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7481447/5Overall Rating 4.7481447/5Overall Rating 4.7481447/5Overall Rating 4.7481447/5rating 4.7481447
Original
Overall Rating 2.41045/5Overall Rating 2.41045/5rating 2.41045rating 2.41045rating 2.41045
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Loudon, TN
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019 Category: Service
Complaint resolved
The manager of the service department called the next day, listened to my concerns and was very courteous and helpful. My complaint was fully resolved to my satisfaction. I will give the service department another chance.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/25/2019 Category: Service
The sales staff I dealt with a year ago at purchase was excellent.
I would recommend your sales department to a friend.... not the service department.
BRANDON D. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 07/26/2019

First of all, thank you for visiting Grayson Hyundai.  We work really hard to supply the best service out there, and deliver personal customer support. We are sorry to hear that our service felt short of your expectations, and are interested in hearing more detail from you regarding your experience.  Our Lane Manager, will be following up with you in the few days to discuss this situation


LB
Linda B.
Corryton, TN
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/24/2019 Category: Service
Bad service
No one told me my car was ready, I had to ask after waiting two hours. My confirmation for first service appointment said oil change and tire rotation. Tires not rotated. Never again.
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 07/25/2019

First of all, thank you for visiting Grayson Hyundai.  We work really hard to supply the best service out there, and deliver personal customer support. We are sorry to hear that our service felt short of your expectations, and are interested in hearing more detail from you regarding your experience.  Our Lane Manager, will be following up with you in the few days to discuss this situation


Verified Customer
Knoxville, TN
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2019 Category: Service
Better.
Tim called and offered me a full tank of gas and a free oil change for my troubles. That's awesome. Thank you!!

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/24/2019 Category: Service
Done.
I've been here for the same issue over and over and ot doesnt get fixed.
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 07/25/2019

First of all, thank you for visiting Grayson Hyundai.  We work really hard to supply the best service out there, and deliver personal customer support. We are sorry to hear that our service felt short of your expectations, and are interested in hearing more detail from you regarding your experience.  Our Lane Manager, will be following up with you in the few days to discuss this situation


KB
Kelley B.
Riceville, TN
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/09/2019 Category: Service
Poor Service
Took car in told needed transmission replacement. Car has 37,000 miles but that we had to get it approved!! Then dealer detailed to car an burnt the paint so now it has to go back in an get painted!!!...
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 07/10/2019

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and for the excellent score. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again for your next service


Verified Customer
Knoxville, TN
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/27/2019 Category: Service
Tim Clausell made things right
Tim Clausell reached out to me concerning my experience with the oil/filter job and made things right.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/27/2019 Category: Service
$170+ for oil/filter
Absolutely highway robbery. $177 for a damn oil and filter change. I'll be going to jiffy lube.
BRANDON D. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 05/28/2019

Thank you for making the time to fill out the survey. we apprecaite your feedback. A manager will be reaching out to you shortly


DT
Daniel T.
Knoxville, TN
2005 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/15/2019 Category: Service
Horrible Service was lied to, inorder to purchase parts
Stay away from Grayson Hyundai in Knoxville, TN. Brought my car in for a diagnostic because my battery light was on. The service technician took me to the car mechanic to tell me that my alternator was working good, giving me number specifics of the power it was putting out in front of the service technician Shanon. The mechanic kept repeating that the alternator was fine and assured me that all I needed to buy was battery cables for my car battery. So I did and they installed them. A couple days later they call me and tell me that the cables were installed but now the alternator is bad and I need to replace that too! I spoke to the service manager and he told me that the technician would not have been able to check the alternator if the battery cable needed to be replaced, and that his mechanic would have never told me that. So basically he was calling me a liar. Had the mechanic told me that I needed battery cables AND an alternator I would have never bought the cables to begin with and sold the car as is.

Bottom line: never ever go here for service. I was either tricked into buying parts I didn't need or they did something during the install and blew my alternator. Either way very dishonest and only cared about the money and not listening to the customer and doing the right thing.
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 05/15/2019

Thank you for making the time to fill out the survey. we apprecaite your feedback. A manager will be reaching out to you shortly


RH
Richard H.
Ten Mile, TN
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2019 Category: Service
Apology Received
The manager reached out by phone to express his concerns over my previous visit. I am impressed with their attitude.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/17/2019 Category: Service
Routine service
Overbooked, understaffed, and overwhelmed this last visit. Routine oil change. Finally had to find the car in the parking lot after an hour and a half. No one bothered to tell us it had been completed for over a half hour.
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 04/18/2019

Thank you for making the time to fill out the survey. we apprecaite your feedback. A manager will be reaching out to you shortly


CM
Cathy M.
Knoxville, TN
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/17/2019 Category: Service
Extended warranty jo
Think about cost of extended warranty - company does not stand by
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 04/18/2019

Thank you for making the time to fill out the survey. we apprecaite your feedback. A manager will be reaching out to you shortly


TG
Timothy G.
TN
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/13/2019 Category: Service
Bogus Quote for repair! BEWARE
I was quoted a $1500.00 repair cost for a seat that was stuck in the fully reclined position. The part number they said that needed to be replaced was Hyundai 88500-3Q210 Seat Track Assembly, Front, Driver Side. I refused because I did not have 1500.00. When I got home I began looking online for that part and quickly realized that part has NOTHING to do with reclining the seat. I called the service manager back unhappy of course. He was very apologetic and said it was just an oversight. I asked how I could figure it out in 10 minutes with google and no training? He claimed he would do his best to make it right. I was promised a call back in a couple of days, NO CALL BACK. Remember my seat is stuck in a dangerous driving position, they let me leave that way too. They claimed it was "stuck there" ... So i unplugged the little motor and put 12 volt to it and it retuned to the right position. I knew then it was a simple switch problem. so for $39.43 I ordered a genuine Hyndai part and replaced the switch. (3 screws) and all is well. I feel like I was about to pay 1500.00 for a 40 dollar part. I have ZERO conffidence in Grayson Hyundai. SHAME on Grayson for the service, Shame on management for never calling me back.
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 03/13/2019

Thank you for making the time to fill out the survey and share your experience. We apologize for the inconvenience. A manager will be reaching out to you shortly


KH
Kateshia H.
Knoxville, TN
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019 Category: Service
Car
Helpful and respectable staff..

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/12/2019 Category: Service
Hyundai
My car should have been inspected more carefully before they fixed what he thought the problem was.
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 03/13/2019

Thank you for making the time to fill out the survey and share your experience. We apologize for the inconvenience. A manager will be reaching out to you shortly


CA
Cammie A.
Knoxville, TN
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/10/2018 Category: Service
Scheduled Maintenance
I was not satisfied with the experience. I've had to go back twice and the issues are still not resolved.
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 10/11/2018

Thank you for making the time to fill out the survey and share your experience. We apologize for the inconvenience. A manager will be reaching out to you shortly


MB
Monika B.
Sevierville, TN
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/19/2018 Category: Service
Windshield wiper
I drive over 1 hour just to come to Hyundai Knoxville because everybody is really nice this time I paid for service they did not do I had to come back and do you have to put my windshield wiper on what I paid and he forgot to put on that's it and now I wonder that's deep even do my oil change or he forgot it too??????
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 09/21/2018

Thank you for making the time to fill out the survey and share your experience. We apologize for the inconvenience. A manager will be reaching out to you shortly


SB
Steven B.
Knoxville, TN
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/31/2018 Category: Service
Body Shop
Car was not completed on time, and upon picking it up the car was still not fixed.
Stacy S., DPSM from Grayson Hyundai responded on 08/01/2018

Thank you for making the time to fill out the survey. We have shared your experience with our body shop manager . We apologize for any inconvenience.


LS
Lisa S.
Knoxville, TN
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018 Category: Service
Making it right
Thank you, Tim, for the follow-up call about my service experience. Your customer service skills are outstanding and I appreciate all you did to correct the situation.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/18/2018 Category: Service
Service Adviser with an Attitude
No communication. Had to go in person to get a response, then got excuses and bad attitude
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 07/18/2018

Thank you for making the time to fill out the survey and share your experience. We apologize for the inconvenience. A manager will be reaching out to you shortly


Verified Customer
Knoxville, TN
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/08/2018 Category: Service
Top to bottom garbage
Go there only if want to get crappy service or ripped off.
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 06/08/2018

Thank you for making the time to fill out the survey and share your experience. We apologize for the inconvenience. A manager will be reaching out to you shortly.


RM
Renate M.
Loudon, TN
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018 Category: Service
Review of earlier concerns
My concerns were handled in a quick and professional manner to my satisfaction.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/08/2018 Category: Service
Poor
I have always been satisfied with the service I received at Grayson Hyundai until this time
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 05/08/2018

Thank you for filling out the survey on recent experience. We will be sharing it with our management team. Someone should reach out to you shortly


Verified Customer
Knoxville, TN
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2018 Category: Service
service adviser
Was pleased with my service adviser Drew even though the issue with my Santa Fe was not fixed. Grayson is doing right by their customer by asking to me to bring my car back to see if a solution can be found. Drew was courteous and professional. It was unfortunate for him that he had to inform me of Hyundai's decision that the noise we hear is "normal"! Great to see that it really does matter that the right thing is done. Thank you.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/21/2018 Category: Service
Unsolved noise issue
Service department has done well in the past but not this time! There is a noise that is still there after engine shut off.
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 04/23/2018

Thank you for filling out the survey on recent experience. We will be sharing it with our management team. Someone should reach out to you shortly


DM
David M.
Powell, TN
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/03/2018 Category: Service
Price Gouging
Was charged $538.00 for a hose replacement. I was told that the expense was due to the 2.5 labor hours it takes to complete the work. However it only took 1.5 hours but the charge was not reduced. It is robbery! Also oil changes with an appointment still take close to 2 hours primarily due to the lack of staffing according to service advisors. Ridiculous..
Stacy S., DPSM from Grayson Hyundai responded on 03/05/2018

Thank you for making time to fill out the survey. A manager will be reaching out to you shortly to discuss further.


YG
Yvonne G.
Friendsville, TN
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/17/2018 Category: Service
Follow up call
My concerns were addressed and my complaints were acknowledged. Thank you.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/17/2018 Category: Service
Too much chaos
This is not a good experience for me and I will be telling all my friends
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 02/17/2018

Thank you for making the time to fill out the survey. We appreciate your patronage. Our team will reachout to you shortly regarding your recent visit.


DS
David S.
Knoxville, TN
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/17/2018 Category: Service
Poor addition to detail during service
I had a simple oil change. The next morning, there was a puddle of oil under my car on the garage floor. It turns out the service Dept forgot to tighten the drain plug as it was backed out halfway. I am lucky this didn’t come completely out and do serious damage to my engine.
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 02/17/2018

Thank you for making the time to fill out the survey. We appreciate your patronage. Our team will reachout to you shortly regarding your recent visit.