Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(2,744 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (160)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Knoxville, TN
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2020 Category: Service
Issue resolved
Andrew was professional throughout entire event.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/17/2020 Category: Service
Poor experience
Tire valve covers left off, fluids not topped off and no return phone call from service manager. Resulting in two days of missed time from work for me and two visits to the dealership. Loyal customer for over 5 years.
ALEX F., Service Manager from Grayson Hyundai responded on 07/17/2020

Thank you for making us aware of your recent experience with Grayson Hyundai.  I apologize if our service did not meet your expectations, and appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns. 

Alexander Ferrer
Service Manager
Grayson Hyundai
865-693-4550
aferrer@graysonauto.com

SE
Scott E.
Knoxville, TN
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/05/2020
Worst Ever !!!
Brought my 2013 Sonata in with engine problem. Turns out it was covered under warranty. Hyundai replaced the engine and supplied me with a rental car at no cost. (awesome) Then I get a call saying my engine has been replaced BUT now I need a new transmission.??? My car went in for the engine issue not transmission.... never had an issue with the transmission !!! No transmission codes !! Never an issue !!! No one can give answers and I'm now supposed to pay $3,000.00 to replace a part that was fine when it was brought in....??????? Worst service ever !!! Would not recommend to a friend or an enemy.....

JP
Jill P.
Loudon, TN
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/10/2020
No communication whatsoever...
After waiting more than 2 hours with NO COMMUNICATION, I checked on status of my car. Roger (Hyundai service check-in person) said it would still be "a while"...I asked what that meant - he said 4-5-6 hours. I said I couldn't wait that long. He said he'd arrange for a loaner...that I had to have back by the end of the day, meaning that I'd have to drive another 3 hours round trip today to return it. I said I'd take my car...found out not even an oil change had been done in more than 2 hours!! After two cars purchased at Grayson and 3.5 years of service, I'm done. Will return to Nissan products for future car purchases. VERY BAD experience; very bad and non-communicative service check-in person.
ALEX F., Service Manager from Grayson Hyundai responded on 01/13/2020

First of all, thank you for visiting Grayson Hyundai.  We work really hard to supply the best service out there, and deliver personal customer support. We are sorry to hear that our service felt short of your expectations, and are interested in hearing more detail from you regarding your experience.  Our Lane Manager, will be following up with you in the few days to discuss this situation

Alexander Ferrer
Service Manager
Grayson Hyundai
865-693-4550
aferrer@graysonauto.com

RT
Robert T.
Kingston, TN
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/21/2019 Category: Service
Disappointing
My wife got in and out fast however now we have a problem with the engine light going on the first time we drove the car after the appointment very disappointing since now we need to drive the 60 miles round trip just to see what's the problem
ALEX F., Service Manager from Grayson Hyundai responded on 10/21/2019

First of all, thank you for visiting Grayson Hyundai.  We work really hard to supply the best service out there, and deliver personal customer support. We are sorry to hear that our service felt short of your expectations, and are interested in hearing more detail from you regarding your experience.  Our Lane Manager, will be following up with you in the few days to discuss this situation

Alexander Ferrer
Service Manager
Grayson Hyundai
865-693-4550
aferrer@graysonauto.com

GC
Gary C.
Harriman, TN
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Grayson Hyundai took great care of me and my vehicle. My service advisor Roger let me know everything that was going on with my vehicle the whole time it was there.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/18/2019 Category: Service
Not good
Bought a vehicle from Grayson Hyundai not even a month ago. It is a certified pre owned 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport. It has been towed up there now 3 times. I’ve been in rentals and loaners more than my actual vehicle
ALEX F., Service Manager from Grayson Hyundai responded on 10/21/2019

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and for the excellent score. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again for your next service

Alexander Ferrer
Service Manager
Grayson Hyundai
865-693-4550
aferrer@graysonauto.com

SB
Salvador B.
Knoxville, TN
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2019 Category: Service
Much better
I recently had a bad experience at Grayson Hyundai, but they got in touch with me and fixed it. I really appreciate their care on this issue.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/24/2019 Category: Service
Outrageous diagnostic fee to be told something I knew already.
I brought my car in because my trunk was no longer opening. I was told it would cost me $500 to get it fixed. When I said no, they charged me $65 for the diagnostic! In other words, to be told what I knew already, that my trunk was broken. I was speechless. They offered me a 10% discount. Discount for what? They did absolutely nothing. It took them 5 minutes to figure out it was broken. I bought my car here. I was expecting a much more professional treatment.
ALEX F., Service Manager from Grayson Hyundai responded on 09/25/2019

First of all, thank you for visiting Grayson Hyundai.  We work really hard to supply the best service out there, and deliver personal customer support. We are sorry to hear that our service felt short of your expectations, and are interested in hearing more detail from you regarding your experience.  Our Lane Manager, will be following up with you in the few days to discuss this situation

Alexander Ferrer
Service Manager
Grayson Hyundai
865-693-4550
aferrer@graysonauto.com

Verified Customer
Knoxville, TN
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2019 Category: Service
.
.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/19/2019 Category: Service
Dealership
Typically don’t leave reviews but after my last service appointment with this dealership I went in for a front brake job and an oil change 3 hours later I was told we don’t have your brakes in stock so I’m trying to figure out why it took 3 hours to tell me you don’t have them in instead of the first 30 minutes or as your checking my car in every time I got for an oil change I’m the first car in and it’s still a 2 hour wait
ALEX F., Service Manager from Grayson Hyundai responded on 09/19/2019

First of all, thank you for visiting Grayson Hyundai.  We work really hard to supply the best service out there, and deliver personal customer support. We are sorry to hear that our service felt short of your expectations, and are interested in hearing more detail from you regarding your experience.  Our Lane Manager, will be following up with you in the few days to discuss this situation

Alexander Ferrer
Service Manager
Grayson Hyundai
865-693-4550
aferrer@graysonauto.com

Verified Customer
Loudon, TN
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2019 Category: Service
Complaint resolved
The manager of the service department called the next day, listened to my concerns and was very courteous and helpful. My complaint was fully resolved to my satisfaction. I will give the service department another chance.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/25/2019 Category: Service
The sales staff I dealt with a year ago at purchase was excellent.
I would recommend your sales department to a friend.... not the service department.
BRANDON D. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 07/26/2019

First of all, thank you for visiting Grayson Hyundai.  We work really hard to supply the best service out there, and deliver personal customer support. We are sorry to hear that our service felt short of your expectations, and are interested in hearing more detail from you regarding your experience.  Our Lane Manager, will be following up with you in the few days to discuss this situation


LB
Linda B.
Corryton, TN
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/24/2019 Category: Service
Bad service
No one told me my car was ready, I had to ask after waiting two hours. My confirmation for first service appointment said oil change and tire rotation. Tires not rotated. Never again.
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 07/25/2019

First of all, thank you for visiting Grayson Hyundai.  We work really hard to supply the best service out there, and deliver personal customer support. We are sorry to hear that our service felt short of your expectations, and are interested in hearing more detail from you regarding your experience.  Our Lane Manager, will be following up with you in the few days to discuss this situation


Verified Customer
Knoxville, TN
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2019 Category: Service
Better.
Tim called and offered me a full tank of gas and a free oil change for my troubles. That's awesome. Thank you!!

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/24/2019 Category: Service
Done.
I've been here for the same issue over and over and ot doesnt get fixed.
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 07/25/2019

First of all, thank you for visiting Grayson Hyundai.  We work really hard to supply the best service out there, and deliver personal customer support. We are sorry to hear that our service felt short of your expectations, and are interested in hearing more detail from you regarding your experience.  Our Lane Manager, will be following up with you in the few days to discuss this situation


KB
Kelley B.
Riceville, TN
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/09/2019 Category: Service
Poor Service
Took car in told needed transmission replacement. Car has 37,000 miles but that we had to get it approved!! Then dealer detailed to car an burnt the paint so now it has to go back in an get painted!!!...
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 07/10/2019

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and for the excellent score. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again for your next service


Verified Customer
Knoxville, TN
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2019 Category: Service
Tim Clausell made things right
Tim Clausell reached out to me concerning my experience with the oil/filter job and made things right.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/27/2019 Category: Service
$170+ for oil/filter
Absolutely highway robbery. $177 for a damn oil and filter change. I'll be going to jiffy lube.
BRANDON D. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 05/28/2019

Thank you for making the time to fill out the survey. we apprecaite your feedback. A manager will be reaching out to you shortly


DT
Daniel T.
Knoxville, TN
2005 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/15/2019 Category: Service
Horrible Service was lied to, inorder to purchase parts
Stay away from Grayson Hyundai in Knoxville, TN. Brought my car in for a diagnostic because my battery light was on. The service technician took me to the car mechanic to tell me that my alternator was working good, giving me number specifics of the power it was putting out in front of the service technician Shanon. The mechanic kept repeating that the alternator was fine and assured me that all I needed to buy was battery cables for my car battery. So I did and they installed them. A couple days later they call me and tell me that the cables were installed but now the alternator is bad and I need to replace that too! I spoke to the service manager and he told me that the technician would not have been able to check the alternator if the battery cable needed to be replaced, and that his mechanic would have never told me that. So basically he was calling me a liar. Had the mechanic told me that I needed battery cables AND an alternator I would have never bought the cables to begin with and sold the car as is.

Bottom line: never ever go here for service. I was either tricked into buying parts I didn't need or they did something during the install and blew my alternator. Either way very dishonest and only cared about the money and not listening to the customer and doing the right thing.
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 05/15/2019

Thank you for making the time to fill out the survey. we apprecaite your feedback. A manager will be reaching out to you shortly


RH
Richard H.
Ten Mile, TN
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2019 Category: Service
Apology Received
The manager reached out by phone to express his concerns over my previous visit. I am impressed with their attitude.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/17/2019 Category: Service
Routine service
Overbooked, understaffed, and overwhelmed this last visit. Routine oil change. Finally had to find the car in the parking lot after an hour and a half. No one bothered to tell us it had been completed for over a half hour.
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 04/18/2019

Thank you for making the time to fill out the survey. we apprecaite your feedback. A manager will be reaching out to you shortly


CM
Cathy M.
Knoxville, TN
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/17/2019 Category: Service
Extended warranty jo
Think about cost of extended warranty - company does not stand by
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 04/18/2019

Thank you for making the time to fill out the survey. we apprecaite your feedback. A manager will be reaching out to you shortly