Overview

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69

2401 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (134)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7462701/5Overall Rating 4.7462701/5Overall Rating 4.7462701/5Overall Rating 4.7462701/5rating 4.7462701
Original
Overall Rating 2.40602/5Overall Rating 2.40602/5rating 2.40602rating 2.40602rating 2.40602
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 10 hours ago

Reviews


MS
Mohammad S.
Knoxville, TN
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019 Category: Service
Thanks for a great service
I was reached out by Tim from sales, who was very professional and explained that it is customary to be charged that much for that job. So, I guess we are cool!

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/12/2019 Category: Service
Everything was good but too expensive
Everything was excellent, and the staff were very professional. But I was charged 350$ for two hours of work to replace a part that was under 5$.
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 08/13/2019

First of all, thank you for visiting Grayson Hyundai.  We work really hard to supply the best service out there, and deliver personal customer support. We are sorry to hear that our service felt short of your expectations, and are interested in hearing more detail from you regarding your experience.  Our Lane Manager, will be following up with you in the few days to discuss this situation


HG
Herschel G.
Gatlinburg, TN
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/03/2019 Category: Service
2015 Genesis
Dont buy a CPO it means nothing had my car in at Grayson 3 times for the same issue and im taking it to Twin City to see if they can resolve my issue
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 08/05/2019

First of all, thank you for visiting Grayson Hyundai.  We work really hard to supply the best service out there, and deliver personal customer support. We are sorry to hear that our service felt short of your expectations, and are interested in hearing more detail from you regarding your experience.  Our Lane Manager, will be following up with you in the few days to discuss this situation


DS
Daniel S.
Ewing, VA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/18/2019 Category: Service
Wasn’t my best experience
Wasn’t the best experience I’ve had, to say the least. A 2 hour oil change and a scuffed door panel. Was not satisfied with my experience.
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 07/19/2019

First of all, thank you for visiting Grayson Hyundai.  We work really hard to supply the best service out there, and deliver personal customer support. We are sorry to hear that our service felt short of your expectations, and are interested in hearing more detail from you regarding your experience.  Our Lane Manager, will be following up with you in the few days to discuss this situation.


RB
Robert B.
Seymour, TN
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2019 Category: Service
Follow-up to complaint
Jim called and apologized for the tech not providing the service (adding air to tire). stated problem was addressed.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/19/2019 Category: Service
Lack of customer care
Spoke with service tech and advised him of a slow leak in left rear tire (23 lbs). Upon inspection tech stated there was a small nail near the sidewall and could not be repaired. Tech did not inflate tire to proper pressure. Still had 23lbs. when returned
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 05/20/2019

Thank you for making the time to fill out the survey. we apprecaite your feedback. A manager will be reaching out to you shortly


Verified Customer
Knoxville, TN
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/25/2019 Category: Service
My rescore of my comments
he service manager did contact me and was very apologetic and even offered a free oil change and full tank of gas on my next visit. That was a great way customer service and make good on the poor service from my last visit. However, it was followed up with a request to re evaluate my initial review.. Ok, i get that but being told the only way they could "pass" the survey was to get a 5/5 on it is not professional. In fact I remember the days we used to get handed a survey on the spot and asked to fill it out while they watched while being pressured to give them a 5/5. It's not a true reflection on a survey when you are coerced into a certain score

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/25/2019 Category: Service
Service decline
Having been a customer with Hyundai for many years. there has been a decline in customer service at Grayson. Communication is declining. I also think Hyundai's commitment to the customer has taken a backslide.
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 04/25/2019

Thank you for making the time to fill out the survey. we apprecaite your feedback. A manager will be reaching out to you shortly


HH
Hannah H.
Knoxville, TN
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/19/2019 Category: Service
Always takes 1.5 hours or more for an oil change
Waited an hour and a half for an oil change and tire rotation. I was also told when I arrived that the next time I came in for an oil change I would need my 30,000 mile maintenance which includes changing my engine and incabin air filters as well as changing my coolant, brake and transmission fluid and that this would cost $600. Looking at the required maintenance in my Hyundai car manual it says all of those things just need inspected not changed and there is no way it should cost $600 to have those things inspected. I am not sure if he thought since I was a young female I would just take his word for it and not check required maintenance but I don’t appreciate trying to be taken advantage of and told I need things that I don’t.
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 04/22/2019

Thank you for making the time to fill out the survey. we apprecaite your feedback. A manager will be reaching out to you shortly


DR
Daniel R.
Knoxville, TN
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/20/2019 Category: Service
Fast recall service
Schedule an appointment to deal with 4 recalls on my Sonata. My appointment was the earliest I could schedule on a Saturday. Service was complete by 10. The gentleman who took care of me was polite and effiecient.

My engine is fine and is not one of the ones effected by the recall. However, I still got a free oil change.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/20/2019 Category: Service
Don’t wash my car please
Car wash left two new paint chips in my hood. I know how dealerships are so I didn’t argue it. Was told recall check on engine didn’t require oil change but it did. Only had 3k on high end Quaker state sythentic. Mechanics look as though they could not care less.
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 03/21/2019

Thank you for making the time to fill out the survey and share your experience. We apologize for the inconvenience. A manager will be reaching out to you shortly


AB
Andrew B.
Maryville, TN
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/21/2019 Category: Service
What happened to this place?
I used to enjoy my visits to this dealership. Service writer on the Hyundai side is so rude and lacks listening skills. I'm not going to bother driving there for poor service, failing to change the oil when they talk me into it, sit on plastic chairs in a little cubby meant for the Hyundai people, and be called "Buddy" when I don't know you.

Get it together.
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 02/21/2019

Thank you for making the time to fill out the survey and share your experience. We apologize for the inconvenience. A manager will be reaching out to you shortly


JR
James R.
Knoxville, TN
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2019 Category: Service
people like tim caulsell make grayson great, he was on the phone with me within a couple of hours to rectify my concerns.
Tim did such a good job in taking care of my problem, without his input on this matter i might have been looking for a new place to take my car. I look forward to meeting Tim in the future the next time i take my car to grayson. A big shout out to Tim for the great work he did for me and my concerns.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/29/2019 Category: Service
ive had good luck most times, this time was different, they say they did oil change and rotate tires, we know they didnt rotate tires how do i know they did anything??
good work most times just be sure to check and make sure that the work stated and charged for was really done.
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 01/29/2019

Thank you for making the time to fill out the survey and share your experience. We apologize for the inconvenience. A manager will be reaching out to you shortly


SB
Samuel B.
Knoxville, TN
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/08/2018 Category: Service
Unacceptable service
Has taken 3 times to repair my tire, may take a 4th? I was told I didn’t have to make an appointment, but when I arrived they said it would be a 2-3 hour wait. I said well I would not be here if it had been done right after 1-2 times. Maybe that’s why it’s full? Just a thought! Anyway, it’s been a waste of time. I may end up going somewhere else to fix if it goes flat yet again and asking for a refund.
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 12/10/2018

Thank you for making the time to fill out the survey. A manager will be reaching out to you shortly.


Verified Customer
Knoxville, TN
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2018 Category: Service
two hour oil change
The manager listened to to my concerns regarding the service and the time that it took and apologized for the lack of communication and timely service. He explained what was done and provided me a copy of the service and all the checks that had been made.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/19/2018 Category: Service
two hour oil change
my appointment for an oil change took two hours with no explanation as to why, in that time, they did not wash the car.
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 10/22/2018

Thank you for making the time to fill out the survey and share your experience. We apologize for the inconvenience. A manager will be reaching out to you shortly


Verified Customer
Loudon, TN
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/01/2018 Category: Service
Not so great
Not so great
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 10/02/2018

Thank you for making the time to fill out the survey and share your experience. We apologize for the inconvenience. A manager will be reaching out to you shortly


Verified Customer
Knoxville, TN
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/06/2018 Category: Service
Failed Promises
I was promised a loaner (scheduled service and loaner 3 weeks in advance). Due to this I brought my 4 year old with me. I was going to take him out for breakfast as the car was serviced. No loaner was available and no apologies were made. Instead I was promised it shouldn't take any longer than 30 minutes anyway. It took an hour and 15 minutes. It was not a terrible experience but certainly an inconvenient one that could have been rectified if the service personnel were more caring and competent. Trying to entertain a 4 year old at your dealership on a Saturday morning from 8 - 9:15 is not the way I wanted to spend my Saturday morning.
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 09/07/2018

Thank you for making the time to fill out the survey and share your experience. We apologize for the inconvenience. A manager will be reaching out to you shortly


MB
Melissa B.
Knoxville, TN
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Attention to detail needs improvement
I wasn't satisfied with my service reminder not reset and had to make another trip to the dealership since I was told I'd have to bring it back in when I called about my issue. Only to learn that I could have done this myself
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 08/07/2018

Thank you for making the time to fill out the survey and share your experience. We apologize for the inconvenience. A manager will be reaching out to you shortly


GH
Gregory H.
Knoxville, TN
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/06/2018 Category: Service
Poor quality work
Took car in for service and when I got it back it leaked oil. Had to make return trip and was told oil filter was cross threaded !
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 06/07/2018

Thank you for making the time to fill out the survey and share your experience. We apologize for the inconvenience. A manager will be reaching out to you shortly


JJ
Jeffrey J.
Knoxville, TN
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2018 Category: Service
Problem Resolved
The management of Grayson did reach out to me, apologized for the lapse in communication, and resolved the situation appropriately.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/04/2018 Category: Service
Poor Communication
Service advisor allowed me to leave the garage with brakes that were "metal on metal" without explaining the gravity of the situation.
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 06/04/2018

Thank you for making the time to fill out the survey and share your experience. We apologize for the inconvenience. A manager will be reaching out to you shortly.


JH
James H.
Loudon, TN
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/16/2018 Category: Service
Service and communications
I would be glad to spend time explaining my experience with anyone if they are interested.
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 04/16/2018

Thank you for filling out the survey on recent experience. We will be sharing it with our management team. Someone should reach out to you shortly


JY
Jennifer Y.
Knoxville, TN
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/11/2018 Category: Service
Why no loaners
Don’t expect to get a loaner or you vehicle back in a timely matter.
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 03/12/2018

Thank you for filling out the survey on recent experience. We will be sharing it with our management team. Someone should reach out to you shortly


ES
Elizabeth S.
Loudon, TN
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/02/2018 Category: Service
Not so great for all the reasons just mentioned
All ready told you the story
Stacy S., DPSM from Grayson Hyundai responded on 03/05/2018

Thank you for making the time to fill out the survey and sharing your experience. We apologize for the inconveneince. A manager will be reaching out to you shortly to discuss further.


CR
Christopher R.
Athens, TN
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2018 Category: Service
Made efforts to correct concerns
Offered an oil change and tank of gas as a way of making some amends, and going to attempt to see what can be done to work with me on the trade in value to trade up to a new Sonata. I'm still not completely happy, especially depending on the response from manager concerning effort to trade the car in, but they at least are making an effort to make it right.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/20/2018 Category: Service
Took over a month to get part in
It took over a month to get a part in, was delayed over and over again, then estimated to not be until May, but when they started paying for a rental car because of the constant delays, it was then sped up to only 5 days before it was fixed.
CLAYTON H. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 02/20/2018

Thank you for filling out the survey on recent experience. We will be sharing it with our management team. Someone should reach out to you shortly