Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(2,712 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (154)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Crossville, TN
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/21/2019 Category: Service
Expensive oil change
The staff and service were excellent. However, the charge for an oil change and tire rotation was ~ $60, and this with a 15% discount. This means the service actually costs $70 at Grayson. My other car is a non-standard, 'niche' truck and I pay less than half the cost for the same service.
ALEX F., Service Manager from Grayson Hyundai responded on 12/23/2019

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and for the excellent score. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again for your next service

Alexander Ferrer
Service Manager
Grayson Hyundai
865-693-4550
aferrer@graysonauto.com

TH
Terry H.
Jacksboro, TN
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/15/2019 Category: Service
Known and Hyundai Published Warranty Issue Requiring Much Effort
We purchased a new 2013 Santa Fe. At approximately 85,000 mileage we noticed our Santa Fe was consuming a considerable amount of oil between 5K interval oil changes. At that point, we learned of a Hyundai technical bulletin which referenced the oil consumption issue. Thereafter, we visited the Grayson Hyundai located in Knoxville, TN to report our observations and issue. As a result, the Grayson's inspection of our vehicle suggested a small amount of oil residue near the timing belt cover case was the problem relevant to the significant oil leak. Since the vehicle was new, we have parked our Santa Fe in a garage nightly and when not in use. Never have we seen any oil residue on the concrete surface under our vehicle. As a result, we had the noted minor oil leakage repaired. Thereafter, we monitored the oil consumption which resulted in requiring an additional two-and-one-half quarts to be added over a period of driving it 4000 miles. Thereafter, revisited Grayson Hyundai to report our observations. Their response was that Hyundai considered this amount of oil usage normal and acceptable. However, Hyundai has issued a technical bulletin referencing the referenced problem. Can someone from Hyundai please review and respond if the information we are receiving from Grayson representatives is accurate. Since 2013, my family has purchased four Hyundai automobiles because of their quality, warranty and safety advertisements. Hopefully, we will at some point receive what Hyundai advertises relevant to the warranty. I would appreciate a response directly from Hyundai. Finally,, thank you for the opportunity to provide our survey input.
ALEX F., Service Manager from Grayson Hyundai responded on 11/18/2019

first of all, thank you for visiting Grayson Hyundai.  We work really hard to supply the best service out there, and deliver personal customer support. We are sorry to hear that our service felt short of your expectations, and are interested in hearing more detail from you regarding your experience.  Our Lane Manager, will be following up with you in the few days to discuss this situation

Alexander Ferrer
Service Manager
Grayson Hyundai
865-693-4550
aferrer@graysonauto.com

Verified Customer
Sweetwater, TN
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2019 Category: Service
Service Review
I had my car serviced and the service provider who took my car and checked it and made sure the recalls were done did an excellent job. I had a problem with the vehicle that I was concerned would be an ongoing problem and I was also concerned about how this problem might affect the vehicle in the future. The service provider spent time addressing my concerns about whether this was an ongoing issue with these vehicles and was extremely helpful. He addressed all of my issues and I am very thankful for his time.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/31/2019 Category: Service
Service
I already described my issue. I am not sure at this point whether I would recommend this business to a friend. I like the vehicle I think. Will just have to see if I have further problems.
ALEX F., Service Manager from Grayson Hyundai responded on 10/31/2019

First of all, thank you for visiting Grayson Hyundai.  We work really hard to supply the best service out there, and deliver personal customer support. We are sorry to hear that our service felt short of your expectations, and are interested in hearing more detail from you regarding your experience.  Our Lane Manager, will be following up with you in the few days to discuss this situation

Alexander Ferrer
Service Manager
Grayson Hyundai
865-693-4550
aferrer@graysonauto.com

VJ
Vincent J.
Loudon, TN
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/13/2019 Category: Service
The Hyundai product. This is my second Santa Fe.
I have no further comments.
ALEX F., Service Manager from Grayson Hyundai responded on 10/14/2019

First of all, thank you for visiting Grayson Hyundai.  We work really hard to supply the best service out there, and deliver personal customer support. We are sorry to hear that our service felt short of your expectations, and are interested in hearing more detail from you regarding your experience.  Our Lane Manager, will be following up with you in the few days to discuss this situation

Alexander Ferrer
Service Manager
Grayson Hyundai
865-693-4550
aferrer@graysonauto.com

JI
Jessica I.
Knoxville, TN
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/30/2019 Category: Service
Not bad
Brakes cost more than I was previously told. Technician said battery was weak. Not true.
ALEX F., Service Manager from Grayson Hyundai responded on 10/01/2019

First of all, thank you for visiting Grayson Hyundai.  We work really hard to supply the best service out there, and deliver personal customer support. We are sorry to hear that our service felt short of your expectations, and are interested in hearing more detail from you regarding your experience.  Our Lane Manager, will be following up with you in the few days to discuss this situation

Alexander Ferrer
Service Manager
Grayson Hyundai
865-693-4550
aferrer@graysonauto.com

AO
Angela O.
Knoxville, TN
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2019 Category: Service
Concerns have been resolved
Tim Clausell called and assured me that all of my concerns had been addressed.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/25/2019 Category: Service
Service fine, customer service lacking
This visit was not as friendly an atmosphere as in the past. Some people need more customer service work.
The actual service on the vehicle is always good.
ALEX F., Service Manager from Grayson Hyundai responded on 09/25/2019

First of all, thank you for visiting Grayson Hyundai.  We work really hard to supply the best service out there, and deliver personal customer support. We are sorry to hear that our service felt short of your expectations, and are interested in hearing more detail from you regarding your experience.  Our Lane Manager, will be following up with you in the few days to discuss this situation

Alexander Ferrer
Service Manager
Grayson Hyundai
865-693-4550
aferrer@graysonauto.com

JH
Joey H.
Knoxville, TN
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2019 Category: Service
Service Advisor
My service advisor Roger Garren was very nice and I asked him to check on the piece that goes around my two front seats and he checked on them and got a price for me. He also kept me informed about what they were doing on my vehicle.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/11/2019 Category: Service
Not a good visit
My experience this time was not good, they said an all around inspection was done and I get home to find out my back right tail light and the top light is out. Also my 2013 Santa Fe Sport does not even have a hundred thousand miles on it and my trim on my front seats has come off and cracked, the passenger seat is rarely sat in.
ALEX F., Service Manager from Grayson Hyundai responded on 09/12/2019

First of all, thank you for visiting Grayson Hyundai.  We work really hard to supply the best service out there, and deliver personal customer support. We are sorry to hear that our service felt short of your expectations, and are interested in hearing more detail from you regarding your experience.  Our Lane Manager, will be following up with you in the few days to discuss this situation

Alexander Ferrer
Service Manager
Grayson Hyundai
865-693-4550
aferrer@graysonauto.com

Verified Customer
Knoxville, TN
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2019 Category: Service
Update
Previous review stated it took long time for service. However a loaner car is available so I will be trying that next time. Service was good.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/09/2019 Category: Service
Good service just takes long time
The service is good it just takes a long time. However I have not tried to get a loaner car during service. Associate recommended I try that so I will next time.
ALEX F., Service Manager from Grayson Hyundai responded on 09/10/2019

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and for the excellent score. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again for your next service

Alexander Ferrer
Service Manager
Grayson Hyundai
865-693-4550
aferrer@graysonauto.com

AD
Alan D.
Sweetwater, TN
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2019 Category: Service
Happy with Tim Walsh
Service provided was good. Tim Walsh took good care of us.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/05/2019 Category: Service
Service survey
Satisfied with Technical staff. Scheduling staff needs improvement.
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 09/06/2019

First of all, thank you for visiting Grayson Hyundai.  We work really hard to supply the best service out there, and deliver personal customer support. We are sorry to hear that our service felt short of your expectations, and are interested in hearing more detail from you regarding your experience.  Our Lane Manager, will be following up with you in the few days to discuss this situation


Verified Customer
Knoxville, TN
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2019 Category: Service
Fixed
Very helpful manager called about my concerns and helped fix the issue

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/29/2019 Category: Service
Didn’t really listen to all of my issues
After rotating my tires they didn’t even check the air pressure of my tires after I told them that needed to be done I don’t have the proper air pressure in any of my tires.
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 08/29/2019

First of all, thank you for visiting Grayson Hyundai.  We work really hard to supply the best service out there, and deliver personal customer support. We are sorry to hear that our service felt short of your expectations, and are interested in hearing more detail from you regarding your experience.  Our Lane Manager, will be following up with you in the few days to discuss this situation


AB
Amy B.
Knoxville, TN
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/14/2019 Category: Service
Room for improvement
The Service process needs to be evaluated from the customer's perspective. Promises made for service during purchase should be honored.
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 08/15/2019

First of all, thank you for visiting Grayson Hyundai.  We work really hard to supply the best service out there, and deliver personal customer support. We are sorry to hear that our service felt short of your expectations, and are interested in hearing more detail from you regarding your experience.  Our Lane Manager, will be following up with you in the few days to discuss this situation


CV
Charles V.
Spring City, TN
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2019 Category: Service
I discovered the problem with the air was my neglect to push the button on the dash requesting air - max air works w/o the the air button on which I just learned.
You people bend over backwards to keep a customer satisfied. My moaning about my air not working properly was my own ignorance a nd not checking. All I had to do was push the button on the dash requesting "air". I didn't realize Max air was independent from the normal air control. There is nothing wrong with the Hyundai - it is the owner/driver. I apologize.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/12/2019 Category: Service
I still recommend you and your service as I said, I didn't report the problem with the air control.
There is nothing you can do unless a complaint is made and I neglected to complain about the air control.
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 08/13/2019

First of all, thank you for visiting Grayson Hyundai.  We work really hard to supply the best service out there, and deliver personal customer support. We are sorry to hear that our service felt short of your expectations, and are interested in hearing more detail from you regarding your experience.  Our Lane Manager, will be following up with you in the few days to discuss this situation


ML
Mary L.
Knoxville, TN
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/28/2019 Category: Service
d
d
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 07/29/2019

First of all, thank you for visiting Grayson Hyundai.  We work really hard to supply the best service out there, and deliver personal customer support. We are sorry to hear that our service felt short of your expectations, and are interested in hearing more detail from you regarding your experience.  Our Lane Manager, will be following up with you in the few days to discuss this situation


AB
Amy B.
Knoxville, TN
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/25/2019
Where do I go?
As a recent review mentioned, upon entering the service department there aren't clear instructions, unless you are a Subaru owner. I arrived for my first service appointment, stayed to the left 'Hyundai' side, but then had no idea where to go. So I stood by my car and in about 5 minutes, a service writer approached. At the time of purchase, I was also told the first 'free' service would include an oil change and tire rotation. Not true, oil was changed, tires were not rotated. This is a very busy shop that could greatly benefit from a few enhancements to better the customer experience.

RG
Richard G.
Knoxville, TN
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/24/2019 Category: Service
Cramped, Unorganized, Hot, Dirty.
Extremely tight lot to navigate. Had inches to spare trying to enter the lot and navigate to the service entrance. Pulled into Service area, and stood there for several minutes. No one greeted me, or directed me to the Hyundai service desks (which are not labeled). The closest ones to you are for Subaru ONLY. You have to cross the path of vehicles entering/exiting the service bays to get to the desks. Took several minutes for someone to come over to the desk to write up my visit. While standing there, I was nearly hit/clipped by 2 vehicles driven to techs. You definitely have to keep a 360 degree lookout for everything in the service area. You then have to cross traffic again to get to the waiting area. Once the service was finished, you've got to cross traffic again to go back to the desk, again watching out for everything around you. This time I was almost hit in the shins by someone pushing a cart of equipment/parts. Once in my car, I was nearly hit by another technician driving a vehicle as I was trying to exit the service area. Then navigating the parking lot, with only inches to spare to get to the main car lot, and exit to the street.
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 07/25/2019

First of all, thank you for visiting Grayson Hyundai.  We work really hard to supply the best service out there, and deliver personal customer support. We are sorry to hear that our service felt short of your expectations, and are interested in hearing more detail from you regarding your experience.  Our Lane Manager, will be following up with you in the few days to discuss this situation