Grove Street Auto Repair

Overview

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87
4.9

( 544 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
97% Would Recommend
93% Business Response
Latest Review 9 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2019
Truck Service
Service was done on time and correctly
Jean B., Service Manager from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 12/05/2019

Thank you so much for your recent review.  We look forward to seeing you again.

Jean and Chris,
Service Team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

www.grovesstreetautorepair.com

SB
Susan B.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2019
Great service - as always!
When I brought my car in last week for a regular oil change, it occurred to me how lucky I am to have a mechanic that consistently does high quality work, is close to my house, has competitive pricing and is most importantly, run by people I trust. I don't think I could ask for more.
Jean B., Service Manager from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 12/05/2019

Susan, 
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review for us. We appreciate your business and your loyalty over the years. Trust is critical in the relationship between you and your mechanic and we are honored to have earned your trust.

Jean and Chris,
Service Team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

www.grovesstreetautorepair.com

Verified Customer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2019
Service
Excellent service
Jean B., Service Manager from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 11/22/2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. We hope you will return again in the future for any services your vehicle needs. We have free Courtesy Vehicles which can be reserved for your next scheduled visit. 

Jean and Chris

Jean and Chris,
Service Team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

www.grovesstreetautorepair.com

HA
HELGA A.
Franklin, MA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2019
Tire repair
The suv was in for minor service but was still treated professionally by Chris - he has been helpful in the past and today was no exception. Always friendly, always knowledgeable- it is a pleasure to take our vehicles to Grove Street for all the work from basic upkeep to repair work and tires. Thanks.
Peter A.
Jean B., Service Manager from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 11/22/2019

Peter, 

Thank you so much for leaving us a five-star review! We appreciate your business and continued loyalty. Looking forward to seeing again in the future.

Have a great Thanksgiving!

Jean and Chris

Jean and Chris,
Service Team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

www.grovesstreetautorepair.com

EW
Ellie W.
Franklin, MA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2019
Go here!
Nice people(:
Jean B., Service Manager from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 11/11/2019

Thank you, Ellie!  We are always so happy to see you!

Jean and Chris,
Service Team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

www.grovesstreetautorepair.com

JL
Jeanne L.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Auto service
Staff at Grove street is very helpful, friendly and personable. Job is alway done with the utmost care.
Jean B., Service Manager from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 11/08/2019

Jeanne, thank you so much for your review!  It is our honor and pleasure to take care of your family's cars. Thank you for your continued loyalty.  

Jean and Chris,
Service Team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

www.grovesstreetautorepair.com

JL
Jen L.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
Fix in a Pinch
My family uses Grove Street Auto for all our car services from Inspection stickers, service and tires. Recently a bulb was out on my headlight. I called Grove Street that morning and they told me to come right by so that they could have a look. Luckily, they had the Volvo headlight in-stock. I was in and out of their shop within 35 minutes.
Jean B., Service Manager from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 10/23/2019

Thank you for your review, Jen!  We really appreciate your taking the time to do that. As a small business, we strive to treat you like family and get you back on the road as quickly as possible.  Looking forward to seeing you again in the future.   

Jean and Chris,
Service Team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

www.grovesstreetautorepair.com

SL
Susan L.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
Highly recommend
Always get great, honest service at very reasonable prices. The staff is amazing!
Jean B., Service Manager from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 10/23/2019

Thank you so much for your review, Susan!!  We really appreciate your business and the relationship we have built.  

Jean and Chris,
Service Team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

www.grovesstreetautorepair.com

DM
Doug M.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2019
Fair Pricing, Fast Service
I found Grove Street Auto through a Google search. They had great reviews so i gave them a shot. Their pricing was fair and their service was speedy. They have earned my business moving forward.
Jean B., Service Manager from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 10/14/2019

Doug,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review.  We look forward to taking care of you and your family for years to come! Have a great week.

Jean and Chris,
Service Team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

www.grovesstreetautorepair.com

BL
Betty L.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Reliable and Trustworthy
Always a good experience!
Jean B., Service Manager from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 10/08/2019

Betty, you are so sweet! We really enjoy your visits. Looking forward to seeing you again. in the future. 

Jean and Chris,
Service Team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

www.grovesstreetautorepair.com

ED
Emily D.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
We will be back
Friendly and efficient!
Jean B., Service Manager from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 10/08/2019

Thank you so much, Emily!!  We really appreciate your family's loyalty over the years, and look forward to taking care of your vehicles for many more years.

Jean and Chris,
Service Team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

www.grovesstreetautorepair.com

CD
Connie D.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
They do a great job. There prices are good too.
I have been going there for a good while. They do a great job.
Jean B., Service Manager from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 10/07/2019

We really appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future. 

Jean and Chris,
Service Team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

www.grovesstreetautorepair.com

TC
Thomas C.
Franklin, MA
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2019 Category: Service
Carol T.
They did a excellent job.
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 09/30/2019

Thank you, Carol, for your review on Surecritic! We are honored to have earned your trust and loyalty.  Please consider also leaving a review on Google, Yelp or on your favorite Facebook group! Small businesses thrive on word of mouth.  

#shopFranklin

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

Verified Customer
Franklin, MA
Mazda CX-9
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/28/2019 Category: Service
Service was great, repairs done well, pricing was steep
Had a couple repairs quoted by a dealership out of town while away on vacation (have used that dealership in the past, reputable). Decided against having them do the repairs bevau if time constraints. Had Grove St do then when I got back, but pricing was nearly $400 higher. Their work / turnaround time was impeccable as always, but you pay for it
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 09/30/2019

Thank you for your review on Surecritic. Our goal is always to do the work as quickly as possible and we are glad we met your expectations for that! 

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

Verified Customer
Franklin, MA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2019 Category: Service
Honest and dependable
The air conditioning in my car went out suddenly and it was in the middle of a stretch of 90deg days. I made an appointment for the following day with Chris and he offered a Free loaner car for the day.
I was contacted about what I needed and they even sent me a detailed inspection report with pictures.
I would recommend Grove St Auto any day.
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 09/30/2019

Thank you for your review on Surecritic! We are honored to have earned your trust and loyalty.  Please consider also leaving a review on Google, Yelp or on your favorite Facebook group! Small businesses thrive on word of mouth.  We recently expanded our loaner car fleet and are glad you found this extra free service helpful.

#shopFranklin

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

BA
Barbara A.
Franklin, MA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019 Category: Service
Oil change and tire rotation
My appointment was on time !
Jean B., Service Manager from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 09/27/2019

Barbara, 
Thank you for leaving us a review. We really appreciate your business. Your time is valuable, so we work hard to honor that and take care of your vehicle efficiently so you can get back on the road.

Jean and Chris,
Service Team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

www.grovesstreetautorepair.com

MD
Mike D.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2019
Great service, great people
Always there to provide good clear advice on the maintenance of our cars
Jean B., Service Manager from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 09/27/2019

Mike, thank you so much for leaving us a review. We really appreciate your loyalty over the years, and have enjoyed seeing all your family members here as well.

Jean and Chris,

Service Team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

www.grovesstreetautorepair.com

BB
Bonnie/Ken B.
Franklin, MA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019 Category: Service
They are honest and personable. Love Grove Street!
Very happy with The service, the loaner car and the honesty of Grove st.
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 09/25/2019

Thank you for your review on Surecritic! We are honored to have earned your trust and loyalty.

Small businesses thrive on word of mouth. Please share your experience with your family and friends. 

#shopFranklin
Chris, Jean and the team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

Verified Customer
Bellingham, MA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/25/2019 Category: Service
thoroughly check of vehicle and detailed information with photos
Good work, but one thing is it looks like overpriced little bit
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 09/25/2019

Thank you for your review on Surecritic! We are glad you appreciated our Digital Vehicle Inspection report, including the photos of items we recommended addressing. We will keep this information in your file for any future visits.

Chris, Jean and the team at Grove Street Auto Repair

508-520-8697

PN
Paul N.
Franklin, MA
Dodge Ram 2500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Great service and staff.
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 09/25/2019

Thank you for your review on Surecritic, Paul! We are honored to have earned your trust and loyalty.  

#shopFranklin
Chris, Jean and
The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697