Grove Street Auto Repair

Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(547 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
97% Would Recommend
93% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


PD
Patricia D.
Franklin, MA
Volkswagen CC
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2019 Category: Service
Car assessment
We recently brought in a car that needed a lot of work. Jean and Chris were so very helpful keeping us informed and suggesting a plan of action to get the car fixed.
Amazing garage, no pressure, very professional, highly recommend.
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 09/25/2019

Thank you for your review on Surecritic! We are honored to have earned your trust and loyalty.  When a car needs a lot of work, we know it can be an unexpected event. Giving you all the information you need to set priorities is critical. The digital vehicle inspection we texted you has all the information to document the issues along with pictures so you can see what we see here in the shop with the vehicle on the lift. It is part of our commitment to help our customers make the best decisions possible for their vehicles.
Small businesses thrive on word of mouth.  Please share your experience with family and friends! Thank you.

#shopFranklin

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

CC
Charles A C.
Franklin, MA
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2019 Category: Service
Always Professional
I just went for an inspection sticker, always very quick they seem to have this down to a science. Place is very clean and well kept.
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 09/25/2019

Thank you for your review on Surecritic! Did you know we also do oil changes, brakes, alignments and all the factory-recommneded maintenance services?  Small businesses thrive on word of mouth, and we would love for you to share your positive experience with your family and friends. 

#shopFranklin

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

GW
Gregory W.
Franklin, MA
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2019
Repeat Customer
Over the last six years I have found this family owned business to be fair, honest, reasonable, and reliable. Their Auto Tech's are top notch...and the front office with Jean & Chris is professional & personable. Their knowledge and experience shows. Family owned with family values...a credit to Franklin.
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 09/25/2019

Greg,
Thank you so very much for the review. We really appreciate that you took the extra time to leave such positive comments. Looking forward to seeing you in future.  
Chris and Jean

Small businesses thrive on word of mouth.  

#shopFranklin

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

JF
JUDY F.
Franklin, MA
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2019
Tire Pressure Monitor
Grove St. replaced the monitor quickly and on schedule. I'll definitely return when other work is needed
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 03/12/2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We appreciate your continued business.

We are honored to have earned your trust and loyalty.  Please consider also leaving a review on Google, Yelp or on your favorite Facebook group! Small businesses thrive on word of mouth.  
#shopFranklin

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

BS
BETH S.
Franklin, MA
Acura RDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2019
First time at this shop.
Great service and very professional. Would definitely recommend
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 03/07/2019

Thank you for coming in and checking us out, Beth. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you for your review on Surecritic! We are honored to have earned your trust and loyalty.  Please consider also leaving a review on Google, Yelp or on your favorite Facebook group! Small businesses thrive on word of mouth.  
#shopFranklin

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

DS
DAVID S.
Franklin, MA
Toyota Venza
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2019
In and out with no problems
In at 8 out at 9:20 for a brake job, that was fast and the price is very reasonably.
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 03/07/2019

Thank you so much. We do our best to honor your time, and get you back on the road as quickly as possible.

Thank you for your review on Surecritic! We are honored to have earned your trust and loyalty.  Please consider also leaving a review on Google, Yelp or on your favorite Facebook group! Small businesses thrive on word of mouth.  

#shopFranklin

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

KH
KEVIN / MARY H.
Franklin, MA
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2019
car repair
Grove Street auto repair is the only place you should bring your vehicle to for service and repairs. Everyone is great! Repairs are completed in a timely manner, and prices are in line with any other shop.
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 03/07/2019

Kevin and Mary,
It is always so good to you both!! It's like a visit from family!

Thank you for your review on Surecritic! We are honored to have earned your trust and loyalty.  Please consider also leaving a review on Google, Yelp or on your favorite Facebook group! Small businesses thrive on word of mouth.  
#shopFranklin

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

KH
KEVIN H.
Wrentham, MA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2019
Nice people, efficient work.
Nice people, efficient work.
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 03/07/2019

Kevin, Thank you so much for your kind words!

Thank you for your review on Surecritic! We are honored to have earned your trust and loyalty.  Please consider also leaving a review on Google, Yelp or on your favorite Facebook group! Small businesses thrive on word of mouth.  
#shopFranklin

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

HC
HOWARD C.
Franklin, MA
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/21/2019
first time for my vehicle
my 2017 was due for an oil change and Grove Street Auto also recommended tire rotation and filter changes and all went well. I forgot about a 10.00 discount coupon but the service person voided out the bill and created a new one for me to reflect the change and that was nice. I was happy with the service although I thought it would have been nice it they gave me a service report of all that was checked in the vehicle. I will go back again when service is due and/or if a problem arises. Nice to have a repair shop you can trust.
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 02/22/2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We truly appreciate your feedback.  
We have a digital inspection report detailing all the items checked on your vehicle. We typically try to send those out on every vehicle, but I see we did not have your contact information in the database.  I would be happy to send the link to you if you would like to call me with your cell phone number or your email address. The report includes pictures so you can see the items we marked as "recommended." For example, we would have included a picture of the cabin air filter if it was dirty. 

We look forward to your next visit. Thank you again. 

Small businesses thrive on word of mouth.  
#shopFranklin

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

BL
BETTY L.
Needham, MA
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2019
Always great experiece
What makes your car being serviced a great experience?? Grove Street Auto. Reliable, timely, great people, trust!
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 02/21/2019

It is always a pleasure to see you, Betty! 

Thank you for your review on Surecritic! We are honored to have earned your trust and loyalty.  Please consider also leaving a review on Google, Yelp or on your favorite Facebook group! Small businesses thrive on word of mouth.  
#shopFranklin

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

DM
DIANNE M.
Franklin, MA
Volkswagen Tiguan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2019
Friendly and fast
New to town and was recommended to this place by a town page. It's exactly as they said, great service, friendly and relaxed atmosphere and fast oil change.
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 02/19/2019

Hi Dianne,
We are so happy for the Facebook referral and so glad you chose us! We look forward to taking care of you and your vehicle in the future. 

Thank you for your review on Surecritic! We are honored to have earned your trust and loyalty.  Please consider also leaving a review on Google, Yelp or on your favorite Facebook group! Small businesses thrive on word of mouth.  
#shopFranklin

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

MT
MICHELE T.
Franklin, MA
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2019
Trustworthy and accommodating
Friendly and reliable service
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 02/19/2019

Thank you for your review on Surecritic! We are honored to have earned your trust and loyalty.  Please consider also leaving a review on Google, Yelp or on your favorite Facebook group! Small businesses thrive on word of mouth.  

#shopFranklin

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

GB
GERALD B.
Franklin, MA
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2019
Customer Care
Grove Street kind of reminds me of the old time general store. While they don't have a pickle barrel it's still like gathering with friends.
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 02/19/2019

Always a pleasure, Gerry!

Thank you for your review on Surecritic! We are honored to have earned your trust and loyalty.  Please consider also leaving a review on Google, Yelp or on your favorite Facebook group! Small businesses thrive on word of mouth.  
#shopFranklin

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

Verified Customer
Franklin, MA
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2019
Always excellent, courteous service
Whether I need an inspection sticker or a repair, I always find the folks at Grove Street deliver excellent service.
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 02/11/2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy our service has been consistent. 

Thank you for your review on Surecritic! We are honored to have earned your trust and loyalty.  Please consider also leaving a review on Google, Yelp or on your favorite Facebook group! Small businesses thrive on word of mouth.  

#shopFranklin

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

LK
LESLIE K.
Franklin, MA
Honda Accord Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2019
Reliable and honest
I am so happy with this business. It’s the third time I’ve used them. I feel they are honest and fair , and they fit me in easily. They always let me know what will be needed in the future. Will continue to use them and recommend to my friends.
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 02/11/2019

Thank you so much, Leslie.  Your review sums up our business philosophy perfectly. Our goal is your satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. 

We are honored to have earned your trust and loyalty.  Please consider also leaving a review on Google, Yelp or on your favorite Facebook group! Small businesses thrive on word of mouth.  
#shopFranklin

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697