Grove Street Auto Repair

Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(547 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
97% Would Recommend
93% Business Response
Latest Review 10 days ago

Reviews


RH
RON H.
Franklin, MA
Lexus RX 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2018
As always great service
Thanks so much for getting our vehicle in, problem solved and a recommendation for body shop. As always great service. Friendly and professional
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 06/19/2018

Thank you, Ron. WE enjoy your visits.

Thank you for your review on Surecritic! We are honored to have earned your trust and loyalty.  Please consider also leaving a review on Google, Yelp or on your favorite Facebook group! Small businesses thrive on word of mouth.  
#shopFranklin

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

HA
HELGA A.
Franklin, MA
Acura RDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2018
Grove Street Experience
As always, a great experience at Grove Street Auto Repair on Tuesday. Just needed an inspection this time around but the limited service didn’t deter the staff from treating me professionally and courteously and getting the job done in record time. Thank you.
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 05/23/2018

It is always a pleasure to see you. Thank you so much for your kind words!!

Thank you for your review on Surecritic! We are honored to have earned your trust and loyalty.  Please consider also leaving a review on Google, Yelp or on your favorite Facebook group! Small businesses thrive on word of mouth.  
#shopFranklin

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

SH
Steve H.
Franklin, MA
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2018
Quick fix
Shout out to Grove Street auto repair

Had a hole in my tire, they were able to squeeze me in on short notice

in and out without a problem

friendly and on top of their game

Thanks again!
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 05/14/2018

Steve, 
Thank you so  much for coming in. We are glad we were able to get you on your way quickly. We look forward to seeing you again for something less of an emergency!

Thank you for your review on Surecritic! Please consider also leaving a review on Google, Yelp or on your favorite Facebook group! Small businesses thrive on word of mouth.  
#shopFranklin

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

Verified Customer
Bellingham, MA
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2018
Five stars again
Five stars again!! Your family really does take care of our family. Thx
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 06/19/2018

Thanks!

Thank you for your review on Surecritic! We are honored to have earned your trust and loyalty.  Please consider also leaving a review on Google, Yelp or on your favorite Facebook group! Small businesses thrive on word of mouth.  
#shopFranklin

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 06/19/2018

Thanks!

Thank you for your review on Surecritic! We are honored to have earned your trust and loyalty.  Please consider also leaving a review on Google, Yelp or on your favorite Facebook group! Small businesses thrive on word of mouth.  
#shopFranklin

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

JC
JOE/TAMI C.
Franklin, MA
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2018
Best business in Franklin!
Can’t say enough about the great service! They are always willing to go above and beyond, and fit us in for emergency issues. We have been doing business with them for almost 20 years and would never go anywhere else!
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 05/09/2018

Tami and Joe - We can not believe it has been 20 years!!!  Watch for an announcement to celebrate with us!!

Thank you for your review on Surecritic! We are honored to have earned your trust and loyalty.  Please consider also leaving a review on Google, Yelp or on your favorite Facebook group! Small businesses thrive on word of mouth.  
#shopFranklin

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

TM
TED M.
Franklin, MA
GMC Yukon XL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2018
6 month service
Prompt and courteous service as usual.
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 05/09/2018

Thank you so much for being a loyal, longtime customer!

Thank you for your review on Surecritic! We are honored to have earned your trust and loyalty.  Please consider also leaving a review on Google, Yelp or on your favorite Facebook group! Small businesses thrive on word of mouth.  
#shopFranklin

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

EW
ELEANOR W.
Franklin, MA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2018
Great job as always!
As always, my car was fixed on time at exactly the quote amount and it was vacuumed!
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 05/09/2018

It is the little extra service we provide that makes shopping local so special!!  Thank you!

Thank you for your review on Surecritic! We are honored to have earned your trust and loyalty.  Please consider also leaving a review on Google, Yelp or on your favorite Facebook group! Small businesses thrive on word of mouth.  
#shopFranklin

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

DS
Dan and Elaine S.
Franklin, MA
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/02/2018
Prompt Sevice When needed
We waited until the last minute (by accident of course) to get state inspection, I contacted Grove Street and as usual they got both of our April 2018 expiring inspections done so we were never illegal. As always great job and responsiveness by Grove Street!
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 05/09/2018

So glad we were able to help you out and keep you out of trouble!!!

Thank you for your review on Surecritic! We are honored to have earned your trust and loyalty.  Please consider also leaving a review on Google, Yelp or on your favorite Facebook group! Small businesses thrive on word of mouth.  
#shopFranklin

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

V
Valued Customer
Franklin, MA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/02/2018
Company pickup truck
Great work, excellent communication!
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 05/09/2018

Steve, Thank you so much!!  We know how important it is to get you back on the road and back out to your customers!  

Thank you for your review on Surecritic! We are honored to have earned your trust and loyalty.  Please consider also leaving a review on Google, Yelp or on your favorite Facebook group! Small businesses thrive on word of mouth.  
#shopFranklin

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

Verified Customer
Franklin, MA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2018
Love the OwnerAutoSite!
Great service as always. They send me a copy of the inspection report that the mechanic does so I can see what is needed and even see pictures - like of my exhaust that was rotted.

They also gave me a website to sign up for called OwnerAutoSite where I can check to see what recommendations they made in the past, and see when the next oil change is due. Oh and I can make appointments online there too - tho I usually do it through their website......
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 04/24/2018

Thank you for your review on Surecritic! We are honored to have earned your trust and loyalty.  Please consider also leaving a review on Google, Yelp or on your favorite Facebook group! Small businesses thrive on word of mouth.  

#shopFranklin

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

JC
JACKIE C.
Bellingham, MA
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2018
Sevive
Always great service at Grove Street
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 04/30/2018

Thanks, Jackie!  We love when you come in!

Thank you for your review on Surecritic! We are honored to have earned your trust and loyalty.  Please consider also leaving a review on Google, Yelp or on your favorite Facebook group! Small businesses thrive on word of mouth.  
#shopFranklin

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

TI
THOMAS I.
Franklin, MA
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2018
Truck Service
The team at Grove St are courteous and professional. They performed the work, provided me with a loaner vehicle while the repair was taking place.
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 04/30/2018

Thank you so much for your kind words. Our free loaner vehicles are very popular, and certainly make scheduling repairs so much easier. 
We look forward to seeing you again in the future. 

Thank you for your review on Surecritic! We are honored to have earned your trust and loyalty.  Please consider also leaving a review on Google, Yelp or on your favorite Facebook group! Small businesses thrive on word of mouth.  
#shopFranklin

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

JA
JOHN / ANNE A.
Wrentham, MA
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2018
Great people!
We are very happy with service at Grove Street Auto Repair. Very honest and up front about repairs needed. Jean is great; she explains things in terms that we can understand that need to be done. Mechanics work has been great and thorough.
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 04/12/2018

Anne, 
Thank you for your loyalty over our many years together. We value your continued friendship and of course our business relationship! I am always happy to explain all the details and work through options together. 
Sincerely,
Jean

Thank you for your review on Surecritic! We are honored to have earned your trust and loyalty.  Please consider also leaving a review on Google, Yelp or on your favorite Facebook group! Small businesses thrive on word of mouth.  
#shopFranklin

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

BL
BETTY L.
Needham, MA
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2018
many years of Quality service
I have come to expect the best from Grove Street Auto after many years of having my car serviced there, They always
meet my expectations. Great People!
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 04/12/2018

Thank you Betty! We always enjoy our conversations and catching with you. Happy spring!

Thank you for your review on Surecritic! We are honored to have earned your trust and loyalty.  Please consider also leaving a review on Google, Yelp or on your favorite Facebook group! Small businesses thrive on word of mouth.  
#shopFranklin

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697

RH
ROBERT/SUSAN H.
Franklin, MA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2018
Tire issue
Yes I had an issue. The sign of a good business is they truly care. If they didn’t care they never would have been concerned and reached out to me. Bob and Jean are quality people and totally satisfied with them

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/11/2018
Tire repair
Been coming for years and will probably continue. However $50.00 to pull a nail and plug was shocking
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 04/30/2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to talk to me today, Bob. You have been a customer for many years, and we appreciate the relationship we have built with you. I am grateful we were able talk about the tire repair issue, and hope that the additional information was helpful in explaining our pricing. The tire repair process has changed over the last few years, and is now more detailed, ultimately keeping you safer.

We look forward to continuing our relationship in the future. 


The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697