Overview

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

308 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
97% Business Response
Latest Review 4 months ago

Reviews


BM
Bill M.
Minneapolis, MN
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018
Integrity and family owned
The owners have another shop, of which I was initially introduced to them. They then purchased this shop of which I have grown to familiarize myself with their full staff. The same characteristics and attributes that drew me to their shop in the north, carries over to their (new) established shop in Lakeville. I care very much about honesty and integrity. I've never had them charge me over any estimates presented to me. They always seem to be looking out for me when I present a problem. Their staff cares to help me not only maintain my vehicle, but transcend future problems that could become far worse in that moment than if I were to tend to the issue now. Honesty and empathy go a long way to win my vote of confidence. Once lost, you rarely have the opportunity to regain it. I have known the owners for approximately 6-7 years, via my best friend, and they treat me as well as they would treat their own family members. Yes, there are equally as good of shops out there, but I spread the word about Hometown Auto to all of my south-end friends, due to the same type of loyalty shown me. Kudos to Jon and Clint for making it down south.

KC
Kirstin C.
Lakeville, MN
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2018
Car repair with integrity
I have always brought our cars to dealerships because I felt they had to be more honest and knowledgeable because there main business is to sell cars. About a year ago we decided to give HomeTown Auto a try because the location was so much more convenient and had heard by word of mouth they were good.
Well I can tell you we have been impressed over and over again ever since. These guys are as honest as it gets. They explain everything so even my wife who knows very little about cars can understand. It's such a good feeling to know your going to get good and honest service at a very reasonable rate. They will not charge you for something you don't need and will do there very best to fix what is needed.

DN
DEREK N.
Lakeville, MN
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2018
Honest people
I just went to Home Town Auto for my first time and I was very impressed with there honesty and customer service. They tell you the truth with out trying to charge you for things you don’t need. Very honest and trustworthy place to bring your vehicle. I wound recommend to anyone and everyone!

MA
MICHELLE A.
Lakeville, MN
Ford Escape
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2017
Thorough and affordable
I appreciate the team's practical approach to take good care of my vehicle.
Tim, Pat a. from HomeTown Auto Service responded on 01/13/2017

Michelle,

Keeping our customers informed about their vehicle service helps for making the best decisions. Thank you for the recommendation.

Tim, Pat and Dorrene 

SM
SCOTT M.
Hopkins, MN
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/07/2017
Home Town Auto
Great service and friendly employees. I would recommend them to all of my friends! In fact, anytime I hear someone say they need to find a good place to take their car, I recommend Home Town Auto Service!!
Tim, Pat a. from HomeTown Auto Service responded on 01/13/2017

Scott,

A personal referral is very important to us. A great recommendation indeed. Thank you.

Tim, Pat and Dorrene 

PC
PAT C.
Lakeville, MN
Chevrolet Traverse
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/06/2017
chevrolet traverse
Great people, fair price, ork done right the first time
Tim, Pat a. from HomeTown Auto Service responded on 01/13/2017

Pat,

Our goal is to provide great service to each of our customers. Thank you for the review.

Tim, Pat and Dorrene 

JS
Jeff S.
Lakeville, MN
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/05/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Lisa. She would recommend this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tim, Pat a. from HomeTown Auto Service responded on 01/13/2017

Lisa and Jeff,

Your continued patronage is highly valued. Thank you for the recommendation.

Tim, Pat and Dorrene 

AS
A.J. S.
Lakeville, MN
Chevrolet Cavalier
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/30/2016 Category: Service
A.J. said they have always been really nice and honest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tim, Pat a. from HomeTown Auto Service responded on 01/13/2017

A.J.,

We have some great customers which make it easy to be nice. Thank you for the recommendation.

Tim, Pat and Dorrene 

PK
PAUL K.
Lakeville, MN
Ford C-Max
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/28/2016
Great, friendly service at fair price- as always.
Nice job fixing a slow leak. Big or small, these guys do a great job.
Tim, Pat a. from HomeTown Auto Service responded on 01/03/2017

Paul,

Your kind words and review are greatly appreciated.

Thank you.

Tim, Pat and Dorrene 

PW
Penny W.
Lakeville, MN
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/27/2016
Only place I will take my car!
Pat and Eric were so accommodating yesterday! Had problem with my brakes and did not expect my car til today. They managed to work it in to their busy schedule and I got it back yesterday. Thanks guys.

SB
Scott B.
Burnsville, MN
Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/27/2016 Category: Service
Scott said they did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tim, Pat a. from HomeTown Auto Service responded on 12/27/2016

Scott,

We appreciate knowing when we do a great job.

Thanks for the recommendation.

Tim, Pat and Dorrene 

KW
Karli W.
Burnsville, MN
Honda Accord
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/25/2016 Category: Service
Karli said this business is very polite and helpful, and got her what she needed in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tim, Pat a. from HomeTown Auto Service responded on 12/27/2016

Karli,

Time is important to our customers and we do our best to get them on their way as quickly as possible. 

Thank you for the recommendation.

Tim, Pat and Dorrene 

FR
FRANK R.
Farmington, MN
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/23/2016
Quick Service!
I stopped in for an oil change and they were very busy. They were able to get my truck in for and oil change and I was on my way in less than 1/2 hour!! THANKS!
Tim, Pat a. from HomeTown Auto Service responded on 12/27/2016

Frank,

Happy we were able to work it out and get you on your way.

Thank you for the review.

Tim, Pat and Dorrene 

CB
Chris B.
Lakeville, MN
Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2016 Category: Service
Chris said the business performs excellent customer service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tim, Pat a. from HomeTown Auto Service responded on 12/27/2016

Chris,

We try to let our customers know we appreciate them by the way we treat them. Happy to hear you received good service on your visit. 

We appreciate the review.

Tim, Pat and Dorrene 

BH
Brenna H.
Bettendorf, IA
Chrysler Sebring
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/19/2016 Category: Service
Brenna said her overall experience with this business was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tim, Pat a. from HomeTown Auto Service responded on 12/27/2016

Brenna,

Happy we were able to help and get you on your way. 

Thank you for the recommendation.

Tim, Pat and Dorrene 

BS
Bob S.
Lakeville, MN
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/17/2016 Category: Service
Bob said anytime he has a problem, he will go to this business. He has been more than satisfied with them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tim, Pat a. from HomeTown Auto Service responded on 12/27/2016

Bob,

Being a return customer means a lot to us. Thanks for placing your trust with us for your vehicle needs.

We appreciate the review.

Tim, Pat and Dorrene 

JA
JIM* A.
Lakeville, MN
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/16/2016
Quality/integrity
As always-excellent on time service. Respectful help and accurate with cost estimate and time estimate and willing to make it right.
Tim, Pat a. from HomeTown Auto Service responded on 12/27/2016

Jim,

It is important for us to be as accurate as possible, that we all know that we are on the same page.

Thanks for the recommendation.

Tim, Pat and Dorrene 

MC
Mike C.
Lakeville, MN
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/15/2016 Category: Service
Mike said this business is outstanding. He said Tim was able to get him in on short notice and they were able to get his vehicle fixed. He said they made him feel good about bringing his vehicle to them, like they always do. He said he appreciates the good service and he is glad to have this facility.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tim, Pat a. from HomeTown Auto Service responded on 12/27/2016

Mike,

We know that being without a vehicle is never convenient. We try to limit this inconvenience and get you on your way a quickly as possible. It is great when everything works as it should.

Thank you for the review.

Tim, Pat and Dorrene 

TL
THOMAS L.
Lakeville, MN
GMC Sierra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2016
Great machanics
The machanics do great work. Always seem happy to help.
Tim, Pat a. from HomeTown Auto Service responded on 12/16/2016

Tom,

In today's time of folks having too much to do, helping our customers does leave us with a happy feeling of being able to help with the "to do" list. 

Thanks for your recommendation.

Tim, Pat and Dorrene 

BG
BARBARA G.
Farmington, MN
Dodge Journey
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2016
Trustworthy
Very friendly, reliable, honest people
Tim, Pat a. from HomeTown Auto Service responded on 12/16/2016

Barbara,

We so appreciate the kind words. Our customers are very important to us and we hope we show that on each visit.

Thank you for the recommendation.

Tim, Pat and Dorrene 

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 308 in total