Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(746 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 months ago

Reviews


PR
Patrick R.
Baltimore, MD
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2020
Super Honest, Super Professional
I was in town from Baltimore with my daughter to to visit the College of Wooster and an engine light came on in my car the night before we were leaving. I went to Jim's first thing in the morning and they ran a diagnostic and had me on my way in minutes!! Wish I could pack these guys up and take them back to Baltimore!

JS
John S.
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2019
Oil Change and Consultation on Valve Clacking
I brought my Tacoma for an oil change, spoke with Jim about also checking on a valve clacking noise that occasionally is detectable, and before I knew it, the oil change was completed, Jim gave me an assessment on the valve noise, and had his office manager, Caitlyn, note it in the records to keep an eye on it for the future. I am very pleased with the service of Jim's Auto Center, confident that my vehicles are receiving good maintenance by Jim and his staff. In fact, I have just recommended Jim's Auto to a friend and she has called and set up an appointment for next week.

JR
John R.
Wooster, OH
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2019
Muffler repair
You always get a fair deal with Jim. He won’t “fix things” that don’t need fixed

KK
Kelly K.
Ohio
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2019 Category: Service
Kelly said they do good work.

CN
Cheryl N.
Ohio
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2019 Category: Service
Cheryl said that the place was friendly, helpful and nice. They got it in, got it done and the price didn't break the bank. The lady in the front office was great and the mechanics knew what they were doing.

PM
Paul M.
Wooster, OH
Acura RDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2019
Won’t go anywhere else!
I refer everyone to go to Jim’s Auto. Trustworthy, honest, fair prices and great work! Thanks for taking care of all our vehicles!

JS
Jamie S.
Wooster, OH
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/18/2019
We love Jim!
My husband and I have been taking our vehicles to Jim for YEARS! He’s always been honest and cost efficient. We trust him explicitly with all of our automotive needs.

HV
Helen V.
Wooster, OH
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2019 Category: Service
Helen said Jim has always done a good job.

LB
Larry B.
Wooster, OH
Chevrolet HHR
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2019 Category: Service
Larry said that the place did a phenomenal job and had quick service.

DE
Diamond E.
Ohio
Dodge Journey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2019 Category: Service
Diamond said she loves this business, and he is very helpful. Every time her vehicle needs something, he is right there.

RH
Robert H.
Wooster, OH
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2019
Jim's Ethical Service- - Jim informs you only what service is needed for your car and your safety!
We moved to Wooster almost 3 years ago. About a month later, my 2003 Lexus would not start so based on a long time resident in Wooster recommendation I had it towed to Jim's. Jim's is a place that is jammed with vehicles and is not visually impressive, but the service and the price of service is very impressive. I'm/we are hooked! Just had my rear brakes replaced at an affordable price compared to the dealers estimate. I highly recommend Jim's Auto Service. Don't expect coffee, donuts and TV! Expect reliable service.

MB
Mary B.
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2019
People and service are the best!!!
I drive from Ashland to have my car serviced. I would not take it anywhere else!!! I wholly trust Jim and his crew. They do not try to rip you off as some do. Love them!!

DC
Doug C.
Wooster, OH
Honda Civic Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2019
Creative, low cost solution
I was facing an expensive AC Compressor repair. I really did not care to have the AC, so Jim and his team found a creative solution to my engine problem that cost $50. This was alot more manageable than sinking $900 into a 10 year old car for a convenience I really dont need.

When I told them I really did not need AC and did not want to spend alot of money on the car, they went to work to find a creativre, afforable solution to keep my car on the road without breaking the bank. They went above and beyond to meet my needs. Not many offer this kind of dedicated individualized customer service, but Jim's Auto does. Thank you Jim! 100% happy with this srrvice experience!

NZ
Nevan Z.
Wooster, OH
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2019 Category: Service
Nevan said the business has really nice people. They got him in and out in good time and were fair and honest with their prices.

TR
Tom R.
Wooster, OH
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/15/2019
Thorough great service
Have been a loyal customer for over two decades. Jim and his staff are thorough-customer focused and do the work at a fair price !!