Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(2,044 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (15)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


CH
Clydia H.
Columbia, MO
2011 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2020 Category: Service
Service review
I have always received good service from the employees at HYUNDAI, Columbia, MO. Years ago after one of my sons had passed away in the early part of the week my car battery died. Needless to say I was not having a good week. When a friend drove me to the dealership to pick up my car I discovered I had no credit card with me or my checkbook or cash. The service department manager gave me my car with a new battery and I paid the dealership soon thereafter. The customer waiting area is also quite nice. They used to have coloring books for kids. Then they had donuts for everyone. Then they had free soda for everyone. Now they have an assortment of health snacks for everyone. It just keeps getting better and better. What's next? A steak dinner?!!!

Verified Customer
Columbia, MO
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2020 Category: Service
Simply Outstanding
Great service, outstanding people, enjoyable experience.

DA
Dobrorah A.
Columbia, MO
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2020 Category: Service
I was treated very professionally
I appreciate all the input explaining what they were doing.

Verified Customer
Pilot Grove, MO
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2020 Category: Service
Customer Service Rocks!!
Customer Service was great. Provided a car while mine was in for warranty repair. Very thorough on explanation of repairs.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 11/16/2020

Thank you for the excellent review!  The combination of the dual clutch and turbo engine can have some lag, which is characteristic of your model.  We would be happy to take a look again if needed.  There are other things that can cause similar symptoms as well, such as a dirty fuel system or worn spark plugs.  I have attached a link with and explanation of how the transmission works in the Tucson.  Let me know if you have any questions. 573-388-8539.  https://hyundaiserviceguide.com/SharedLink.aspx?cargroup=0&menuid=8d4bcc80-1997-40b1-86be-5c7bb003f375&submenuid=859e8230-ad4e-4414-8220-b50f109685e4&contenttype=1

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

JM
James M.
Columbia, MO
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/05/2020 Category: Service
Took too long
State inspection should not take over an hour!
JUSTIN K., Service Manager from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 11/05/2020

Thank you for your feedback.  I completely agree that the time in service was excessive.  I appreciate you taking the time to bring this to my attention.  We are always changing processes in an attempt take care of our customers in a timely manner, and I never want anyone to feel as if we do not value their time. 

Justin Kertz
Service Manager
Joe Machens Hyundai

Verified Customer
Eureka, MO
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2020 Category: Service
Quick and friendly
They were transparent about what I needed and replaced my transmission in less than a day
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 11/17/2020

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

AR
Anthony R.
Columbia, MO
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2020 Category: Service
Customer service
Always satisfied ! They were fast, courteous and I would recommend them anytime
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 11/17/2020

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

SB
Stephanie B.
Saint Robert, MO
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2020 Category: Service
Terrific staff and service
I got so lucky with my new car , when it was time for my Daughter to buy hers she dealt with Joe Machens as well.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 10/27/2020

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

VC
Vahl C.
Brookfield, MO
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2020 Category: Service
Serviceonvehicleisgreat.
Car technicians really good. Get you in quick. Great service.
RP
RYAN P. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 11/17/2020

HELLO, THIS IS RYAN WITH JOE MACHENS HYUNDAI. I JUST WANTED TO SAY THANK YOU FOR THE POSITIVE FEEDBACK ON YOUR LAST VISIT TO JM HYUNDAI. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD ON SERVING YOU IN THE FUTURE.


KS
Karen S.
Sedalia, MO
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/23/2020 Category: Service
Warranty repair quickly accomplished
My car was purchased used, no service manual included. The service personnel let me know about warranty related service, which could have been very costly down the road if not performed.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 10/27/2020

Thank you for the feedback.  

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

RO
Ryan O.
Columbia, MO
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/22/2020 Category: Service
Great employees
The employees are very great to interact with.
RP
RYAN P. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 11/17/2020

HELLO,
   THIS IS RYAN WITH JOE MACHENS HYUNDAI. I JUST WANTED TO SAY I APPRECIATE THE POSITIVE FEEDBACK, WE LOOK FORWARD TO HELPING YOU WITH ANY FUTURE MAINTENANCE YOU MAY HAVE.
THANK YOU VERY MUCH, HAVE A GREAT EVENING.

RYAN


RS
Reggie S.
Columbia, MO
2004 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2020 Category: Service
Valve cover gasket repair
Thank you as always!
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 10/27/2020

Thank you again Reggie!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

LW
Linda W.
Mexico, MO
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2020 Category: Service
Made appt. and got right in.
Got right in, place clean, personnel very nice.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 10/27/2020

Thank you for the great review Linda!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

KC
Kristen C.
Centralia, MO
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2020 Category: Service
Exceptional Service Even In A Pandemic
Great customer service even amidst a pandemic! So glad they still allow customers to sit and wait for their vehicles while they are serviced during these crazy times!
RP
RYAN P. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 11/03/2020

 
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us some feedback.  It is truly appreciated.  Thank you!

Ryan


Verified Customer
Columbia, MO
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2020 Category: Service
Mrs. Farinella
Glad that you salesman, technician and others are very helpful,and friendly.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 10/08/2020

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400