Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II

Overview

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65

582 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
94% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


VC
VICTORIA C.
Charleston, SC
Kia Optima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
Great service, great staff
I have been doing business with Kevin's automotive for many many year and they have always provided great service with friendly and knowledgeable staff wonderful owners. Keep up the good work .

CR
Chucky R.
Goose Creek, SC
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019 Category: Service
Chucky said the customer service was great at the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 07/11/2019

Thank you for choosing Kevin's North Area Transmissions II for your vehicle needs! We greatly appreciate your business.


TJ
TOMMY J.
North Charleston, SC
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
Great shop
Did amazing work
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 07/01/2019

Thank you for being a valued customer of Kevin's North Area Transmissions II. We greatly appreciate your business.


Verified Customer
North Charleston, SC
Nissan Frontier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019
Great service.
Gloria is an asset to your company. Very knowledgeable and friendly.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 07/01/2019

Thank you for being a valued customer of Kevin's North Area Transmissions II. Yes, Gloria has been an asset to our company and we are pleased that you had such a positive experience with her. We greatly appreciate your business.


JW
Jenethia W.
Goose Creek, SC
Jeep Renegade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/17/2019 Category: Service
Jenethia said she was disappointed they weren't able to pinpoint what her issue was.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 06/19/2019

We apologize that you were not completely satisfied. Our invoice records reflect that our technician performed a complete code scan on your vehicle and had  determined that the vehicle had factory recalls that needed to be resolved by the Chrysler Dealership. In regards to the $90 Diagnostic charges from the invoice our service staff will contact you regarding reimbursement. Please re consider our Repair Shop in the future :)


AH
AUSTIN H.
North Charleston, SC
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019
Close to the house and great service
I had to have my vehicle serviced for a new radiator and change transmission fluid. The welcoming staff are fantastic and the service was performed quickly and and I am super satisfied with this business. I would highly recommend this business to all my family and friends.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 07/01/2019

Thank you for being a valued customer of Kevin's North Area Transmissions II. As a locally owned and operated business, we value providing efficient, timely and professional service to our customers. We are pleased to hear of your positive experience with us and welcome the opportunity to serve you in the future. Your business is greatly appreciated.


RK
Robert K.
North Charleston, SC
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019 Category: Service
Robert said everything was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 07/01/2019

Thank you for being a valued customer of Kevin's North Area Transmissions II. We greatly appreciate your business.


BP
Betty P.
Charleston, SC
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2019 Category: Service
Betty said the service was completed on time and the customer service was wonderful. She stated the staff was pleasant and gave her a discount for being a senior. She also mentioned they cleaned her vehicle, and the manager did an overall check before she left. She expressed she appreciated the staff and felt good as she drove away. She is happy now every time she starts her vehicle knowing she doesn't have anything to worry about.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 07/01/2019

Thank you for being a valued customer of Kevin's North Area Transmissions II. We are pleased to hear of your positive experience with us and that you acknowledge our efforts to provide the professional, efficient and courteous service you deserve. Your business is greatly appreciated! We welcome the opportunity to serve you in the future.


CR
Cindy R.
Ladson, SC
GMC Acadia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019 Category: Service
Cindy said she has known him for years and she loves him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 07/01/2019

Thank you for being a loyal and valued customer of Kevin's North Area Transmissions II. We greatly appreciate your business!


FB
FRANK B.
Summerville, SC
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2019
Excellent service
We have used Kevin's for several years. They have repaired several of our cars. The work always professional.
.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 06/03/2019

Thank you for being a loyal customer of Kevin's North Area Transmissions II. We greatly appreciate your business!


Verified Customer
North Charleston, SC
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/24/2019
Honest business
Was impressed with the mechanics that took the time to explain issues, even taking me into the shop.. fair price, great service. Not 5 stars due to only recommending a replacement transmission when the problem was solved cheaper after some discussion
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 05/30/2019

Thank you for choosing Kevin's North Area Transmissions II to service your vehicle. We are pleased that you recognized our efforts to provide great service. Although we were able to provide a less expensive repair to get your vehicle running, please note that eventually the original recommendation of replacing your transmission may be required. We appreciate your business!


CD
Clarence D.
Charleston, SC
Chevrolet Venture
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Albertha. She said Clarence has excellent experiences there and gets excellent service from them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 05/23/2019

Thank you for being valued, returning customers of Kevin's North Area Transmissions II. We greatly appreciate your business!


CE
Carlos E.
Johns Island, SC
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/20/2019 Category: Service
Carlos said the service was good but he had to wait longer than expected.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 05/23/2019

Thank you for being a customer of Kevin's North Area Transmissions II. We apologize that your service time did not meet your expectations. As you may know, we service vehicles in the order they arrive to our facility; and we're certain that the service queue prior to arrival affected your wait time. Thank you for your understanding. We greatly appreciate your business!

Management
KNAT2, LLC


JL
JENNIFER L.
North Charleston, SC
Honda Fit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2019
Kevins is the BEST!
Once again Kevins takes care of their clients. Friendly, honest and they do a goid job too!
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 05/21/2019

Thank you for being a valued customer of Kevin's North Area Transmissions II. We are pleased that you experienced the friendly and honest service we aim to provide all our customers. Your business is greatly appreciated!


JC
JESSIE C.
North Charleston, SC
Kia Sorento
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2019
Review
Good service
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 05/14/2019

Thank you for being a valued customer of Kevin's North Area Transmissions II. We greatly appreciate your business.


CB
Chris B.
Charleston, SC
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2019 Category: Service
Chris said he would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 05/21/2019

Thank you for choosing Kevin's North Area Transmissions II for your vehicle repair. We greatly appreciate your business!


Verified Customer
Ladson, SC
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/07/2019
They stole my shit.
They didn’t put a panel back on and stole my iPhone aux connector.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 05/09/2019

The Management Team here at Kevin's North Area Transmissions II extend our sincere apology for the misunderstanding. We value you as a customer and hope to regain your satisfaction with us. This matter was addressed with the technicians and we were informed that the auxiliary connector was placed in the middle console of the vehicle to prevent damage because it was on the floor of the vehicle where the technician had to access a panel. The panel was replaced to its proper positioning. 

We regret that you were not pleased with your visit with us. Please be advised that you are encouraged to contact a member of our Managment Team at 843-552-2666 Mon-Fri 8am -5pm or Sat 8am-3pm at your convenience to verbally discuss the matter. 

Sincerely,

KNAT2 Management


CJ
CAROLYN J.
Charleston, SC
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2019
Great service
We have received awesome service over the years with Kevin's Automotive services. We have required our old son to bring his cars for repairs there. Thank you and Mrs Gloria for keeping care of my family needs. The Jones Family
You saves our 18 wedding anniversary celebration out of town.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 05/06/2019

Thank you for being a valued & continued customer of Kevin's North Area Transmissions II. Ms. Gloria and all of our staff take pride in ensuring our customers receive the courteous service they deserve. We greatly appreciate your business!


JD
Jonathan D.
North Charleston, SC
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2019 Category: Service
Jonathan said he appreciated the employees professionalism. They completed service in a timely manner. They stayed after hours to allow him to pick up his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 05/07/2019

Thank you for being a valued customer of Kevin's North Area Transmissions II. We are pleased that you experienced the timely, courteous & professional service we aim to provide all our customers. Your business is greatly appreciated!


RG
ROBERT G.
North Charleston, SC
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2019
Great ownership,staff,and service.
I love going here but was in there the other day for an oil change and they left my coolant reserve tank cap off. First time something like this has happened though I know we all get in a rush sometimes but I know future visits will yield original results as stated in the Review Title.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 05/02/2019

Thank you for being a valued customer of Kevin's North Area Transmissions II. We apologize for the very rare occurence of your reservoir cap not being returned to it's proper place. The appropriate persons have been addressed regarding the matter. We appreciate your acknowledgement and understanding that it is our practice to provide excellent service to our customers. Your business is greatly appreciated!