98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago
Jim H. on 10/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Convenient "
Ride to apt if I needed it..
Vehicle: Buick Rendezvous
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Review Created: 10/13/2017 06:57 AM
Leslie M. on 09/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
I've been taking my cars to this garage for 15 years
Vehicle: Nissan Sentra
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Review Created: 09/25/2017 12:46 PM
Mike and Candy M. on 09/15/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"150,000 miles service"
Great Team and very practical.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017 04:50 AM
Tom T. on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service "
Bryce and the guys did a great job finding and fixing the problem. Great work as always.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Wagon
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 08/02/2017 05:52 AM
Leslie M. on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"excellent service"
Professional, courteous, and reliably efficient... every time. Thanks, Leighton's.
Vehicle: Nissan Sentra
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Review Created: 07/26/2017 10:44 AM
Jack and Cindy P. on 07/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"preventive maintenance"
reliable......dependable.....flexible
Vehicle: Lexus RX 350
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Review Created: 07/15/2017 09:17 AM
Pat W. on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and great work"
Brought the Ranger in for a new clutch. They did great work, called with questions and things that came up. Great shop.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Review Created: 07/13/2017 04:42 AM
Tom O. on 06/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"know their stuff"
very good
Vehicle: Cadillac DTS
Service Date: 06/06/2017
Review Created: 06/13/2017 07:16 AM
Jan L. on 06/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"RV de-winterizing"
Staff always go the extra mile. My concerns (however so little they might be) are always addressed with professionalism and I never feel that I'm being treated dismissively.
Vehicle: Ford E-350 Super Duty
Service Date: 05/23/2017
Review Created: 06/09/2017 08:47 AM
John S. on 05/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"BMW service"
As usual, Leighton's did good work at a reasonable price. Their diagnosis was right on and the work was completed the same day.
Vehicle: BMW 325xi
Service Date: 05/10/2017
Review Created: 05/16/2017 08:57 AM
Colton R. on 05/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast, professional and polite"
This was my first visit to Leighton's and it was a great experience. The scheduling was easy, the staff was friendly and the place was clean and pleasant. While waiting I could hear the guys on constant phone calls. They were always pleasant and sounded like they enjoyed what they were doing and who they were talking too. I will be utilizing their services going forward on my BMW.
Vehicle: BMW Z3
Service Date: 05/15/2017
Review Created: 05/16/2017 06:31 AM
Mike and Candy M. on 04/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Maintain "
Needed an oil change suspected something else. They went over the car and found nothing and did not try to add on things that were unnecessary
Vehicle: BMW 325xi
Service Date: 04/18/2017
Review Created: 04/20/2017 03:38 AM
Leslie M. on 04/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"oil leak in son's 27-yr-old Honda Accord"
The guys at Leighton's spent a good amount of time determining the source of a slow oil leak on an engine that has more been nursed along in the 10 yrs since gramma gave her grandson this car. Rather than replace the pricey part, we were assured it could sustain an oil leak so long as we keep an eye on it & replace oil regularly. Oil and filter change was all we paid for on this trip. We're grateful for the time they spent on this heap.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 04/06/2017
Review Created: 04/13/2017 07:56 AM
Shawn and B., General Manager at Leighton's Garage responded on 04/13/2017

Thank you for your time and feed back

Shawn M Casey
General Manager
952.934.8900
Leslie M. on 04/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"they fixed my car's problem..."
...as they ALWAYS fix our several cars' problems. And they're honest, fairly priced, efficient, convenient, & extraordinarily polite. We have sent many friends there, and will continue to use Leighton's exclusively so long as we live here in the Twin Cities.
Vehicle: Mazda MPV
Service Date: 03/06/2017
Review Created: 04/05/2017 10:02 AM
Leslie M. on 03/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"best mechanics ever"
such a great experience I'm going back next week
Vehicle: Mazda MPV
Service Date: 03/02/2017
Review Created: 03/04/2017 11:37 AM
Shawn and B., General Manager at Leighton's Garage responded on 03/06/2017

It is always nice to see you Leslie, thank you for the support

Shawn M Casey
General Manager
952.934.8900
John S. on 03/01/2017
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Work not done correctly."
For the first time, I have to give Leighton's a bad review. We've been customers for over 20 years and have always had really good service. Our VW EOS had a recall for a bad ABS module and when we took it to the VW dealer, they called and said that whoever had done the strut installation had done a very poor job on the driver's side and that they would recommend taking it back to the shop and have them correct this mistake. They told me that there were three points of attachment and that one was loose, one was stripped completely and one had a a new nut on it. They said that they typically replace this piece when they do the strut replacement as did Leighton's. Evidently this piece was not replaced for whatever reason and the reattachment was not done properly. The dealer sent me a picture of our VW and of one that was done correctly and it is easy to see the stripped bolt and new nut which showed that the workmanship at Leighton's was very shoddy. I will be making an appointment when we get the car back from the VW dealer to have this corrected.
Since this is the first time in over 20 years that I've had a known problem with anything, I'm willing to give Leighton's a second chance. However, if it's not made right, I will be in the market for a new shop. Until that time, I still recommend Leighton's because I assume that they will make this right for us.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Eos
Service Date: 02/14/2017
Review Created: 03/01/2017 08:58 AM
Shawn and B., General Manager at Leighton's Garage responded on 03/02/2017

John, after speaking with you I think there may be a little bit of a misunderstanding. We look forward to correcting the issue and hope we can serve you in the future. Customer service is our highest priority

Shawn M Casey
General Manager
952.934.8900
Michael P. on 02/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service and communication"
Took my car in because 3 other mechanics couldn't find the root of the problem. Leighton's crew thought it was one thing, but turned out to be a bit more serious. I'm just glad they found the problem. Time will tell if it was the true culprit, but I will always take my car to Leighton's for service.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 02/06/2017
Review Created: 02/08/2017 08:45 AM
Tom and Carol D. on 01/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"These guys have great int gritty and always do the job right."
Couldn't give them higher marks and have already referred many friends/family to Leighton's. Best shop in town. Can't say enough about them.
Vehicle: Infiniti G35
Service Date: 01/20/2017
Review Created: 01/24/2017 09:54 AM
David and Cynthia W. on 01/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent customer service "
I appreciate that the staff is responsive to unscheduled maintenance requests and goes out of their way to be accommodating. I also appreciate their honesty in not pushing to do more than is necessary to fix the problem
Vehicle: Volvo V50
Service Date: 01/17/2017
Review Created: 01/20/2017 12:12 PM
Shawn and B., General Manager at Leighton's Garage responded on 02/13/2017

Thank you for the very kind words.

Shawn M Casey
General Manager
952.934.8900
Jan L. on 12/31/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Leighton's staff are "THE BEST""
Always willing to listen, help, are EXTREMELY patient, and they do GREAT work
Vehicle: Ford E-350 Super Duty
Service Date: 12/29/2016
Review Created: 12/31/2016 01:39 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 46 in total