Overview

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66

2019 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (64)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5781284/5Overall Rating 4.5781284/5Overall Rating 4.5781284/5Overall Rating 4.5781284/5rating 4.5781284
Original
Overall Rating 2.32813/5Overall Rating 2.32813/5rating 2.32813rating 2.32813rating 2.32813
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 4 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Mahwah, NJ
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/18/2019 Category: Service
It is very close by to my home.
The service is reliable.
DANIEL C D., Service Manager from Liberty Hyundai of Mahwah responded on 01/18/2019

Hi Valued Customer!

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We at Liberty Hyundai appreciate your business and the 4 star review. Please call us for your maintenance appointment  or if we can help with anything else.

Regards,

DANIEL C DELVALLE
201-529-4900
SERVICE MANAGER
ddelvalle@libertyhyundai.com

RL
Ruth L.
Suffern, NY
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019 Category: Service
Friendly
I was very satisfied with the service of my car. Everyone was friendly and helpful. And the wait was not too long.
Thank you.
DANIEL C D., Service Manager from Liberty Hyundai of Mahwah responded on 01/18/2019

Hi Ruth,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We at Liberty Hyundai appreciate your business and the 5 star review! Also for your kind words regarding our facility. Please call us for your next maintenance appointment or if we can help with anything else.

Regards,

DANIEL C DELVALLE
201-529-4900
SERVICE MANAGER
ddelvalle@libertyhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Franklin Lakes, NJ
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/16/2019 Category: Service
The only one in the area
No comment
DANIEL C D., Service Manager from Liberty Hyundai of Mahwah responded on 01/16/2019
  • Valued guest ,
    Thank you for taking the time out to complete the service. It was nice speaking to you today. Look forward to seeing you soon. Stay warm .   

DANIEL C DELVALLE
201-529-4900
SERVICE MANAGER
ddelvalle@libertyhyundai.com

JB
John B.
Waldwick, NJ
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019 Category: Service
scheduled service experience
i received a reminder that service was due along with outstanding recalls. appointment was made for the day and time i requested . all work was done quickly and i was out in under two hours which was spent in a comfortable lounge. what's not to like?
DANIEL C D., Service Manager from Liberty Hyundai of Mahwah responded on 01/16/2019

Hi John,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We at Liberty Hyundai appreciate your business and the 5 star review! Also for your kind words regarding our facility. Please call us for your next maintenance appointment or if we can help with anything else.

Regards,

DANIEL C DELVALLE
201-529-4900
SERVICE MANAGER
ddelvalle@libertyhyundai.com

Verified Customer
New City, NY
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019 Category: Service
Friendly staff and efficient service model.
Easy process to make appointments and your car is taken and returned on time.
DANIEL C D., Service Manager from Liberty Hyundai of Mahwah responded on 01/15/2019

Hi Valued Customer!

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We at Liberty Hyundai appreciate your business and the 5 star review. Also for your kind words regarding our facility. Please call us for your next maintenance appointment or if we can help with anything else.

Regards,

DANIEL C DELVALLE
201-529-4900
SERVICE MANAGER
ddelvalle@libertyhyundai.com

YH
Yenchih H.
Basking Ridge, NJ
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2019 Category: Service
Great service
I have been servicing my car there for 2 years and it’s been great every time
DANIEL C D., Service Manager from Liberty Hyundai of Mahwah responded on 01/15/2019

Hi Yenchih,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We at Liberty Hyundai appreciate your business and the 5 star review! Also for your kind words regarding our facility. Please call us for your next maintenance appointment or if we can help with anything else.

Regards,

DANIEL C DELVALLE
201-529-4900
SERVICE MANAGER
ddelvalle@libertyhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Suffern, NY
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/14/2019 Category: Service
Still a 2
After speaking w a representative from Hyundai about the last /First service appointment. I still ended up paying almost 50 for a oil change and tire rotation, when the first service was supposed to be free. Here is the disclaimer- as long as it’s done prior to 3500 miles.. so the oil change and tire rotation cost upwards of $90 (conventional oil ) since they credited me $35

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/14/2019 Category: Service
Coupons - not honored
Bought a new Hyundai, in November, went in for my first oil change and the coupon for a free oil change wasn't honored! bate and switch. Paid $50 for the conventional oil change. Ask for synthetic oil - request denied! Dont waste your time and money - Will not be back.
DANIEL C D., Service Manager from Liberty Hyundai of Mahwah responded on 01/14/2019
  • Valued guest, 
     
    Thank you for taking my  call. I have attached a copy of your most recent bill. If you look you can see that the discount ($34.56) was in fact applied to your cost of the service. The service schedule is in 3,750 intervals. The first free service is recommended @ 3,750 miles.   The mileage that you had during this visit @ 7,910 is actually closer to second service suggested at . I apologize for the misunderstanding . I look forward to the opportunity to service you soon. 

    If you have any questions please feel free to reach me directly . Thank you for choosing Liberty Hyundai .


DANIEL C DELVALLE
201-529-4900
SERVICE MANAGER
ddelvalle@libertyhyundai.com

DJ
Daron J.
Wurtsboro, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/13/2019 Category: Service
No Soap
The service people provided great service.
However the ball was dropped.
I expected the car to be cleaned in and out.
It was just as dirty as when I dropped it off.
Was told they had no one to do it.
If I was the manager, I would get my hands dirty and clean the car for my customers.
DANIEL C D., Service Manager from Liberty Hyundai of Mahwah responded on 01/14/2019
  • Hello Daron,
    Thank you for taking the time out to complete the survey. We appreciate the honest review. I look forward to speaking with you in hopes of speedy resolution. Thank you for choosing Liberty Hyundai.

DANIEL C DELVALLE
201-529-4900
SERVICE MANAGER
ddelvalle@libertyhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Sylva, NC
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/13/2019 Category: Service
Resolution
Daniel, Service Manager has called me personally to resolve my issue.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/13/2019 Category: Service
Still waiting
Having service was fine. Oil change normal. Problem not resolved and have been waiting a week for a loaner car
DANIEL C D., Service Manager from Liberty Hyundai of Mahwah responded on 01/13/2019
  • Valued guest ,
    We appreciate you taking the time to complete the survey.  Your specific needs are important to us.We look forward to seeing this concern through to the end. We apologize that we have not met your expectations.  I will personally touch base with you to confirm next steps. Thank you for choosing Liberty.  We look forward to making it right . 

DANIEL C DELVALLE
201-529-4900
SERVICE MANAGER
ddelvalle@libertyhyundai.com
DANIEL C D., Service Manager from Liberty Hyundai of Mahwah responded on 01/14/2019

DANIEL C DELVALLE
201-529-4900
SERVICE MANAGER
ddelvalle@libertyhyundai.com

MN
Marie N.
Bloomfield, NJ
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2019 Category: Service
Service
Very professional staff and quick service
DANIEL C D., Service Manager from Liberty Hyundai of Mahwah responded on 01/14/2019

Hi Marie,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We at Liberty Hyundai appreciate your business and the 5 star review! Please call us for your next maintenance appointment or if we can help with anything else.

Regards,

DANIEL C DELVALLE
201-529-4900
SERVICE MANAGER
ddelvalle@libertyhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Allendale, NJ
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2019 Category: Service
Excellent service
Great people and service
DANIEL C D., Service Manager from Liberty Hyundai of Mahwah responded on 01/14/2019

Hi Valued Customer!

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We at Liberty Hyundai appreciate your business and the 5 star review. Please call us for your next maintenance appointment or if we can help with anything else.

Regards,

DANIEL C DELVALLE
201-529-4900
SERVICE MANAGER
ddelvalle@libertyhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Pomona, NY
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2019 Category: Service
They Don't Disappoint
Service is professional and quick.
Love the car wash you get with each service
DANIEL C D., Service Manager from Liberty Hyundai of Mahwah responded on 01/14/2019

Hi Valued Customer!

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We at Liberty Hyundai appreciate your business and the 5 star review. Also for your kind words regarding our facility. Please call us for your next  maintenance appointment or if we can help with anything else.

Regards,

DANIEL C DELVALLE
201-529-4900
SERVICE MANAGER
ddelvalle@libertyhyundai.com

DP
Deborah P.
Oakland, NJ
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2019 Category: Service
Excellent
Everyone was friendly. Both the service area and the waiting room was clean. My only suggestion is to put directions by the coffee maker.
DANIEL C D., Service Manager from Liberty Hyundai of Mahwah responded on 01/11/2019

Hi Deborah,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We at Liberty Hyundai appreciate your business and the 5 star review! Also for your kind words regarding our facility. Please call us for your next maintenance appointment or if we can help with anything else.

Regards,

DANIEL C DELVALLE
201-529-4900
SERVICE MANAGER
ddelvalle@libertyhyundai.com

FF
Fathima F.
Garfield, NJ
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2019 Category: Service
Excellent Service
.
DANIEL C D., Service Manager from Liberty Hyundai of Mahwah responded on 01/11/2019

Hi Fathima,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We at Liberty Hyundai appreciate your business and the 5 star review! Please call us for your next maintenance appointment or if we can help with anything else.

Regards,

DANIEL C DELVALLE
201-529-4900
SERVICE MANAGER
ddelvalle@libertyhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Nyack, NY
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/10/2019 Category: Service
Just This Once
Service pleasant and professional.
DANIEL C D., Service Manager from Liberty Hyundai of Mahwah responded on 01/11/2019
  • Values customer ,
    Thank you for taking the time out to complete the survey.We appreciate your honest opinion . We look forward to speedy resolution and the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you for choosing Liberty Hyundai.

DANIEL C DELVALLE
201-529-4900
SERVICE MANAGER
ddelvalle@libertyhyundai.com

GC
Grisselle C.
Teaneck, NJ
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Professional staff, keep client informed at all time offerhonest advice
DANIEL C D., Service Manager from Liberty Hyundai of Mahwah responded on 01/09/2019

Hi Grisselle,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We at Liberty Hyundai appreciate your business and the 5 star review! Also for your kind words regarding our staff. Please call us for your next maintenance appointment or if we can help with anything else.

Regards,

DANIEL C DELVALLE
201-529-4900
SERVICE MANAGER
ddelvalle@libertyhyundai.com

JK
John K.
Monroe, NY
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2019 Category: Service
Wonderful service
Courteous, professional service from the staff, especially Marianne and the mechanics inside.
DANIEL C D., Service Manager from Liberty Hyundai of Mahwah responded on 01/08/2019

Hi John,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We at Liberty Hyundai appreciate your business and the 5 star review! Also for your kind words regarding our staff. Please call us for your next maintenance appointment or if we can help with anything else.

Regards,

DANIEL C DELVALLE
201-529-4900
SERVICE MANAGER
ddelvalle@libertyhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Park Ridge, NJ
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2019 Category: Service
Service was great
Service was complete.
DANIEL C D., Service Manager from Liberty Hyundai of Mahwah responded on 01/07/2019

Hi Valued Customer!

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We at Liberty Hyundai appreciate your business and the 5 star review. Please call us for your next maintenance appointment or if we can help with anything else.                                 

Regards,

DANIEL C DELVALLE
201-529-4900
SERVICE MANAGER
ddelvalle@libertyhyundai.com

DT
Dominick T.
New Milford, NJ
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/05/2019 Category: Service
The staff and the service.
You should have some complementary bagels or snacks and water like Lexus service dept.
DANIEL C D., Service Manager from Liberty Hyundai of Mahwah responded on 01/07/2019

Hi Dominick,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We at Liberty Hyundai appreciate your business and the 4 star review. Please call us for your next maintenance appointment or if we can help with anything else. 

Regards,

DANIEL C DELVALLE
201-529-4900
SERVICE MANAGER
ddelvalle@libertyhyundai.com

JF
James F.
Mahwah, NJ
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2019 Category: Service
It’s Done Right the First Time!
Always Efficient,, Prompt, Professional
DANIEL C D., Service Manager from Liberty Hyundai of Mahwah responded on 01/07/2019

Hi James,

 Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We at Liberty Hyundai appreciate your business and the 5 star review! Also for your kind words regarding our facility. Please call us for your next maintenance appointment or if we can help with anything else.

Regards,

DANIEL C DELVALLE
201-529-4900
SERVICE MANAGER
ddelvalle@libertyhyundai.com