Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(595 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 18 hours ago

Reviews


MS
Matt S.
New York
GMC Sierra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2014 Category: Service
Matt said they did a good job.

AH
Alex H.
Mitsubishi Galant
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2014 Category: Service
Alex said they always get her in quickly. They fix what is wrong with her vehicle.

MG
Mary G.
Deansboro, NY
Chrysler Town
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2014 Category: Service
Mary said she received excellent service from the facility. The site is very clean and everyone there is very nice.

JS
Joe S.
Saturn Vue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2014 Category: Service
Joe said the service was very good.

DI
DAVID I.
Dodge Intrepid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/30/2014
they are there when i need them .
my car is great now Thank you

MW
Mark W.
Vernon Center, NY
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2014 Category: Service
Mark said this business did everything they said they would do in a timely manner.

AF
Ashton F.
Oriskany Falls, NY
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/18/2014 Category: Service
Ashton said the business provided him with quick service, he is happy overall.

KW
Kaitlin W.
Deansboro, NY
Chevrolet Classic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2014 Category: Service
Kaitlin said this business had very good prices. The staff members were respectful and honest people. The work was efficient, well done and finished in a timely manner. She would definitely recommend them to others.

RS
Ron S.
Deansboro, NY
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2014 Category: Service
Ron said the business is very thorough in the work they provide. Also, they provide a reasonable price.

BB
Bonnie B.
Rome, NY
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2014 Category: Service
Bonnie said the business is always very helpful and quick.

MT
Mark T.
Deansboro, NY
Chevrolet Cavalier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2014 Category: Service
Mark said this business provides great service.

AU
April U.
Waterville, NY
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2014 Category: Service
April said their service was great.

CD
Chris D.
New York
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/14/2014 Category: Service
Chris said this business took four months to fix his vehicle. His transmission locked and he thinks it was because the mechanic did not put fluid in it. There was a crack in the windshield when he got his vehicle back and the business blames it on the towing company. The brake light was on when he got it back and he told them that his brakes were bad. When he went to do something with the vehicle, he noticed it was leaking because he had a hole in his radiator. The business lied about the pricing because they told him he had a broken snap ring and shift fork so it would cost $300 but charged him double. He would not recommend them to others for the reasons mentioned.
Stuart L., PRESIDENT from Lindfield Transmission & Auto Repair responded on 08/20/2014

Chris brought his vehicle in for the transmission to be replaced with a used transmission that he had purchased. We removed and replace the transmission with the used one he provided to us. When the tech test drove the vehicle the transmission that the customer provided us with had first and second gear,when it hit third it lost everything, started grinding. Told the customer that the used transmission that he had bought was bad. He accused us of not putting fluid in it, but we had filled it with origanal mopar fluid. Customer had vehicle towed from our shop and took it to professional transmission, where the vehicle sat for 2 to 3 months. Proffesional told customer that we had done nothing wrong. Customer came back to our shop and apoligized for his previous actions. Asked if we would be willing to install another transmission that his father inlaw was going to purchase from advanced auto. We did agree to do this for him. After the vehicle sat here for over a month while we waited for the customer to bring us the transmission from advanced, the customer came back in and said that he was not getting another transmission and asked if we could fix the transmission that was in the vehicle. The $300.00 quote was for removing and replacing the transmission. We pulled the transmission and took apart. Found  the shift snych and ring and detense laying in the bottom of the transmission. Replaced fork and snych hub. Reassemled transmisssion and reinstalled,then road tested. Truck was all good. Called customer to let him know vehicle was repaired. Charged customer $650.00 for rebuilding mv3500 transmission. Tech noted when vehicle was first brought in that Windsheild was cracked and that the ABS light was on. Customer complained about brakes when he picked up the vehicle, we brought the vehicle in and put on the lift, looked over all brake lines, everything looked good. Customer was loading truck on the trailer and then came in and said that his radiator was leaking. There was no signs of a leak before the vehicle was loaded onto the trailer. Customer blamed us for sevral things the first time he was here, also was complaining about another repair shop. When the vehicle was returned to us, we walked around truck to note anything that may have been wrong and noted on repair order as to cover ourselves.

STUART LINDFIELD

KL
Kevin L.
Clinton, NY
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2014 Category: Service
Kevin said the facility got him in fast for service and the service was good.

DB
Don B.
New Hartford, NY
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2014 Category: Service
Don said this business does excellent work. He has been pleased with everything they have done.