Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(595 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 19 hours ago

Reviews


BC
BETTY C.
Clayville, NY
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2019
Great Business
Excellent place to do business. We know what the car needed before they started.

YH
Yajaira H.
Utica, NY
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/28/2017
need to keep claim in Fort about any extra work or charge not wait till evert hinges is done
Give me one price charge another price
Stuart L., PRESIDENT from Lindfield Transmission & Auto Repair responded on 09/29/2017

Customer was quoted 170. Plus parts and that is what they were charged tech had extra time due to complications with job and they were not charged any extra time 

STUART LINDFIELD

GD
Grace D.
West Edmeston, NY
Dodge Magnum
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/08/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Grace's brother. He said he took the vehicle there for one problem and this business quoted him $900 for other problems. He took his vehicle to a different facility and they quoted him $120.
Stuart L., PRESIDENT from Lindfield Transmission & Auto Repair responded on 02/10/2016

CAR WAS DIAGNOSED AND FOUND TO HAVE BAD REAR CV SHAFT TONE RING SHAFT WAS ONLY AVALABLE FROM DEALER WITH AWD SHAFT COST OVER 400.00 DOLLARS NOT AVALIBLE AFTERMARKET FOR AWD OFFERED CUSTOMER TO LOOK FOR USED SHAFT SAID NO ALSO NEEDS RIGHT FRONT ABS SENSOR PARTS COST IS MORE THAN 120.00 QUOTED AT OTHER GARAGE

STUART LINDFIELD

CD
Chris D.
New York
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/14/2014 Category: Service
Chris said this business took four months to fix his vehicle. His transmission locked and he thinks it was because the mechanic did not put fluid in it. There was a crack in the windshield when he got his vehicle back and the business blames it on the towing company. The brake light was on when he got it back and he told them that his brakes were bad. When he went to do something with the vehicle, he noticed it was leaking because he had a hole in his radiator. The business lied about the pricing because they told him he had a broken snap ring and shift fork so it would cost $300 but charged him double. He would not recommend them to others for the reasons mentioned.
Stuart L., PRESIDENT from Lindfield Transmission & Auto Repair responded on 08/20/2014

Chris brought his vehicle in for the transmission to be replaced with a used transmission that he had purchased. We removed and replace the transmission with the used one he provided to us. When the tech test drove the vehicle the transmission that the customer provided us with had first and second gear,when it hit third it lost everything, started grinding. Told the customer that the used transmission that he had bought was bad. He accused us of not putting fluid in it, but we had filled it with origanal mopar fluid. Customer had vehicle towed from our shop and took it to professional transmission, where the vehicle sat for 2 to 3 months. Proffesional told customer that we had done nothing wrong. Customer came back to our shop and apoligized for his previous actions. Asked if we would be willing to install another transmission that his father inlaw was going to purchase from advanced auto. We did agree to do this for him. After the vehicle sat here for over a month while we waited for the customer to bring us the transmission from advanced, the customer came back in and said that he was not getting another transmission and asked if we could fix the transmission that was in the vehicle. The $300.00 quote was for removing and replacing the transmission. We pulled the transmission and took apart. Found  the shift snych and ring and detense laying in the bottom of the transmission. Replaced fork and snych hub. Reassemled transmisssion and reinstalled,then road tested. Truck was all good. Called customer to let him know vehicle was repaired. Charged customer $650.00 for rebuilding mv3500 transmission. Tech noted when vehicle was first brought in that Windsheild was cracked and that the ABS light was on. Customer complained about brakes when he picked up the vehicle, we brought the vehicle in and put on the lift, looked over all brake lines, everything looked good. Customer was loading truck on the trailer and then came in and said that his radiator was leaking. There was no signs of a leak before the vehicle was loaded onto the trailer. Customer blamed us for sevral things the first time he was here, also was complaining about another repair shop. When the vehicle was returned to us, we walked around truck to note anything that may have been wrong and noted on repair order as to cover ourselves.

STUART LINDFIELD

DE
DAN E.
Clinton, NY
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2020
Excellent Professional Service
Lindfields Transmission has excellent service record for me as Retired Police Chief for Kirkland Town PD and personally. They are experienced and know their business and have saved me money providing such excellent honest service.

Stu and his team made sure the Kirkland Police fleet ran strong and kept us running. I trust him and his team with my personal vehicles as well. He keeps my vehicles in top shape - Dan

Verified Customer
Waterville, NY
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
Routine maintenance
Brought my vehicle in for inspection and oil change. Easy visit. Will return. The owner is trustworthy and thorough.

PD
PETE D.
Sauquoit, NY
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2020
Best service in town
Quality work in a reasonable amount of time. Always done right the first time.

Verified Customer
Deansboro, NY
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/02/2020
convenience and nice people
very nice people and do good job. very convenient since i live in town. a little on the
pricey side but good work.
thank you

RE
Rich E.
New York
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2020 Category: Service
Rich said Stew does good work and that's why he keeps going back.

ML
Matt L.
Clinton, NY
Ram 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2020 Category: Service
Matt said he is very happy with their service at this business.

CW
Carolyn W.
Oriskany Falls, NY
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2020 Category: Service
Carolyn said they were wonderful.

JH
Jeremy H.
Sherburne, NY
Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2020 Category: Service
Jeremy said this business is really good. The employees are courteous, got him in and out and did the work correctly and professionally.

MS
MAUREEN S.
Clinton, NY
Subaru Forester (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2020
Fast and good
Always good prices and work done is top notch.

FP
FRANK P.
New Hartford, NY
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2020
The service is the best!
Always professional service offered at Lindfields Transmission.

PD
PETE D.
Sauquoit, NY
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2020
Excellent Service Again
Everything done in a Profesional manner in an appropriate amount of time. Always reliable.