Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(650 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


TC
Theresa C.
Morrisville, NY
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/19/2021 Category: Service
Theresa said she had to take her vehicle back to this business 3 times for the same problem.

BC
BETTY C.
Clayville, NY
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2019
Great Business
Excellent place to do business. We know what the car needed before they started.

YH
Yajaira H.
Utica, NY
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/28/2017
need to keep claim in Fort about any extra work or charge not wait till evert hinges is done
Give me one price charge another price
Stuart L., PRESIDENT from Lindfield Transmission & Auto Repair responded on 09/29/2017

Customer was quoted 170. Plus parts and that is what they were charged tech had extra time due to complications with job and they were not charged any extra time 

STUART LINDFIELD

GD
Grace D.
West Edmeston, NY
Dodge Magnum
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/08/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Grace's brother. He said he took the vehicle there for one problem and this business quoted him $900 for other problems. He took his vehicle to a different facility and they quoted him $120.
Stuart L., PRESIDENT from Lindfield Transmission & Auto Repair responded on 02/10/2016

CAR WAS DIAGNOSED AND FOUND TO HAVE BAD REAR CV SHAFT TONE RING SHAFT WAS ONLY AVALABLE FROM DEALER WITH AWD SHAFT COST OVER 400.00 DOLLARS NOT AVALIBLE AFTERMARKET FOR AWD OFFERED CUSTOMER TO LOOK FOR USED SHAFT SAID NO ALSO NEEDS RIGHT FRONT ABS SENSOR PARTS COST IS MORE THAN 120.00 QUOTED AT OTHER GARAGE

STUART LINDFIELD

CD
Chris D.
New York
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/14/2014 Category: Service
Chris said this business took four months to fix his vehicle. His transmission locked and he thinks it was because the mechanic did not put fluid in it. There was a crack in the windshield when he got his vehicle back and the business blames it on the towing company. The brake light was on when he got it back and he told them that his brakes were bad. When he went to do something with the vehicle, he noticed it was leaking because he had a hole in his radiator. The business lied about the pricing because they told him he had a broken snap ring and shift fork so it would cost $300 but charged him double. He would not recommend them to others for the reasons mentioned.
Stuart L., PRESIDENT from Lindfield Transmission & Auto Repair responded on 08/20/2014

Chris brought his vehicle in for the transmission to be replaced with a used transmission that he had purchased. We removed and replace the transmission with the used one he provided to us. When the tech test drove the vehicle the transmission that the customer provided us with had first and second gear,when it hit third it lost everything, started grinding. Told the customer that the used transmission that he had bought was bad. He accused us of not putting fluid in it, but we had filled it with origanal mopar fluid. Customer had vehicle towed from our shop and took it to professional transmission, where the vehicle sat for 2 to 3 months. Proffesional told customer that we had done nothing wrong. Customer came back to our shop and apoligized for his previous actions. Asked if we would be willing to install another transmission that his father inlaw was going to purchase from advanced auto. We did agree to do this for him. After the vehicle sat here for over a month while we waited for the customer to bring us the transmission from advanced, the customer came back in and said that he was not getting another transmission and asked if we could fix the transmission that was in the vehicle. The $300.00 quote was for removing and replacing the transmission. We pulled the transmission and took apart. Found  the shift snych and ring and detense laying in the bottom of the transmission. Replaced fork and snych hub. Reassemled transmisssion and reinstalled,then road tested. Truck was all good. Called customer to let him know vehicle was repaired. Charged customer $650.00 for rebuilding mv3500 transmission. Tech noted when vehicle was first brought in that Windsheild was cracked and that the ABS light was on. Customer complained about brakes when he picked up the vehicle, we brought the vehicle in and put on the lift, looked over all brake lines, everything looked good. Customer was loading truck on the trailer and then came in and said that his radiator was leaking. There was no signs of a leak before the vehicle was loaded onto the trailer. Customer blamed us for sevral things the first time he was here, also was complaining about another repair shop. When the vehicle was returned to us, we walked around truck to note anything that may have been wrong and noted on repair order as to cover ourselves.

STUART LINDFIELD

LK
lacole k.
Oriskany Falls, NY
Ram 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2021
Great friendly service
They took good care of us and did awesome work and I would recommend them to anyone

LG
LAURA G.
Clinton, NY
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2021
Great dependable work
Friendly, dependable, informative!!

EG
Earl G.
Clinton, NY
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/10/2021 Category: Service
Earl said the business is a good place to go. He said Stewy is a good person and explains the work thoroughly. He does have the mechanic see the work to be done and explains it to him.

JO
JANET O.
Sauquoit, NY
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2021
Expert service, reasonable prices, friendly people
The staff is so good at what they do that other garages send their more difficult work to Lindfield's. The more important thing is that they all care about getting it right and about being fair to the customer. A coworker recommended Lindfield's to me many years ago and I've been going there ever since. It is easy to tell that it's an excellent shop because word of mouth is still giving them plenty of business.]

JG
Jake G.
Cuba, NY
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2021 Category: Service
Jake said they were quick, honest and the cost was reasonable.

MR
Matt R.
Oneida, NY
Scion xB
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2021 Category: Service
Matt said the business and staff are always helpful with the good flexible work. He does like the people and recommends them.

DH
DON H.
Utica, NY
Suzuki XL7
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2021
confidence that repairs made have corrected the problem
I have never had an issue with any repairs made to my vehicles. Never had to return where original problem was not fixed

MM
Mark M.
Deansboro, NY
Jeep Commander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2021
It’s always nice and the work they do is always good
And they alway go above and beyond if they hear anything or notice anything they do let you know so you are a were of it

JA
John A.
Clinton, NY
Chevrolet
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2021 Category: Service
John said he has been going to the business for the past 30 years because the staff provide very good service.

MB
Matthew B.
Boonville, NY
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2021
Stewart and Crew
For years I drive down from Boonville for any transmission issues as we as my family. Steewy and Crew are straight up, reasonable and repair is done right the first time