Overview

Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

484 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


YH
yajaira H.
Utica, NY
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/29/2017
miss communication
It was explained to late yes the work is great the timing too but customer service need to be more clear in pricing not hiding it.

YH
Yajaira H.
Utica, NY
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/28/2017
need to keep claim in Fort about any extra work or charge not wait till evert hinges is done
Give me one price charge another price
Stuart L., PRESIDENT from Lindfield Transmission & Auto Repair responded on 09/29/2017

Customer was quoted 170. Plus parts and that is what they were charged tech had extra time due to complications with job and they were not charged any extra time 

STUART LINDFIELD

GD
Grace D.
West Edmeston, NY
Dodge Magnum
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/08/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Grace's brother. He said he took the vehicle there for one problem and this business quoted him $900 for other problems. He took his vehicle to a different facility and they quoted him $120.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Stuart L., PRESIDENT from Lindfield Transmission & Auto Repair responded on 02/10/2016

CAR WAS DIAGNOSED AND FOUND TO HAVE BAD REAR CV SHAFT TONE RING SHAFT WAS ONLY AVALABLE FROM DEALER WITH AWD SHAFT COST OVER 400.00 DOLLARS NOT AVALIBLE AFTERMARKET FOR AWD OFFERED CUSTOMER TO LOOK FOR USED SHAFT SAID NO ALSO NEEDS RIGHT FRONT ABS SENSOR PARTS COST IS MORE THAN 120.00 QUOTED AT OTHER GARAGE

STUART LINDFIELD

CD
Chris D.
New York
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/14/2014 Category: Service
Chris said this business took four months to fix his vehicle. His transmission locked and he thinks it was because the mechanic did not put fluid in it. There was a crack in the windshield when he got his vehicle back and the business blames it on the towing company. The brake light was on when he got it back and he told them that his brakes were bad. When he went to do something with the vehicle, he noticed it was leaking because he had a hole in his radiator. The business lied about the pricing because they told him he had a broken snap ring and shift fork so it would cost $300 but charged him double. He would not recommend them to others for the reasons mentioned.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Stuart L., PRESIDENT from Lindfield Transmission & Auto Repair responded on 08/20/2014

Chris brought his vehicle in for the transmission to be replaced with a used transmission that he had purchased. We removed and replace the transmission with the used one he provided to us. When the tech test drove the vehicle the transmission that the customer provided us with had first and second gear,when it hit third it lost everything, started grinding. Told the customer that the used transmission that he had bought was bad. He accused us of not putting fluid in it, but we had filled it with origanal mopar fluid. Customer had vehicle towed from our shop and took it to professional transmission, where the vehicle sat for 2 to 3 months. Proffesional told customer that we had done nothing wrong. Customer came back to our shop and apoligized for his previous actions. Asked if we would be willing to install another transmission that his father inlaw was going to purchase from advanced auto. We did agree to do this for him. After the vehicle sat here for over a month while we waited for the customer to bring us the transmission from advanced, the customer came back in and said that he was not getting another transmission and asked if we could fix the transmission that was in the vehicle. The $300.00 quote was for removing and replacing the transmission. We pulled the transmission and took apart. Found  the shift snych and ring and detense laying in the bottom of the transmission. Replaced fork and snych hub. Reassemled transmisssion and reinstalled,then road tested. Truck was all good. Called customer to let him know vehicle was repaired. Charged customer $650.00 for rebuilding mv3500 transmission. Tech noted when vehicle was first brought in that Windsheild was cracked and that the ABS light was on. Customer complained about brakes when he picked up the vehicle, we brought the vehicle in and put on the lift, looked over all brake lines, everything looked good. Customer was loading truck on the trailer and then came in and said that his radiator was leaking. There was no signs of a leak before the vehicle was loaded onto the trailer. Customer blamed us for sevral things the first time he was here, also was complaining about another repair shop. When the vehicle was returned to us, we walked around truck to note anything that may have been wrong and noted on repair order as to cover ourselves.

STUART LINDFIELD