Overview

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68
4.7

( 360 Reviews )

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 19 days ago

Reviews


JL
JOHN L.
Chicago, IL
Cadillac Deville
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/16/2019
I left with the same problem I came in with and had to pay $235.60 to get my car back. Things like that does not make you really happy.
There could be more consideration given to the customer before they are sold services and parts that they do not need and does not benefit them in any way. I felt like I was taken advantaged of and had to pay the bill regardless of if I was happy or not.
Dave D. from Marquette Frame & Wheel Alignment responded on 02/18/2019

MR LONG WE APOLOGIZE THAT YOU FELT BULLIED. OUR MAIN GOAL IS TO SOLVE YOUR CONCERN/PROBLEM WITH YOUR VEHICLE. AS EXPLAINED THE WORK PERFORM WAS A SAFETY CONCERN AND RARELY MAKE THE NOISES YOU WERE AFTER. UPON A SECOND INSPECTION THERE WAS AN ISSUE WITH SOME OF THE PREVIOUS WORK PERFORM ELSEWHERE. AS RECOMMENDED PLEASE RETURN IF THE NOISE(S) GET WORSE SO WE CAN RECHECK YOUR SUSPENSION AT NO CHARGE. THANK YOU

Marquette Frame & Wheel Alignment
773/434-1221

VJ
VERMON J.
Chicago, IL
Cadillac DTS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/12/2018
They complete the work in a timely manner
Dissatisfied...I noticed when I get on the expressway go over 50 the car starts to shake and when I hit the breaks at that speed it shakes violently.
Also when I let the steering wheel go it still drifts of to the right.
I asked them to check my breaks and they said I didn't need any now when I stop the car is screeching.
Dave D. from Marquette Frame & Wheel Alignment responded on 07/13/2018

WE ARE SORRY YOU FEEL DISSATISFIED WITH THE ALIGNMENT. AS WE MENTIONED UPON INSPECTION THE VEHICLE REQUIRED TIRES (WHICH WILL MAKE THE CAR SHAKE @ 50 MPH AND PULL DUE TO A DEFECTIVE TIRE). YOU ARE MORE THAN WELCOME TO RETURN AND WE WILL CORRECT YOUR BRAKE PULSATION FROM PREVIOUS WORK PERFORM ELSEWHERE. YOUR MECHANIC INSTALLED NEW BRAKE PADS ON BAD ROTORS (THATS WHY IT SHAKES WHEN BRAKING). AS SOON AS THE TIRES ARE REPLACE (WITHIN 3 MONTHS OF ALIGNMENT) WE WILL REDO THE ALIGNMENT ON YOUR VEHICLE AT NO CHARGE. THANK YOU AND HOPRE TO SEE YOU SOON

Marquette Frame & Wheel Alignment
773/434-1221

XR
Xavier R.
Chicago, IL
Pontiac Bonneville
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/16/2018 Category: Service
Xavier said he went for an inspection that cost $25. The employees wanted to charge him $215 to take a look at his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dave D. from Marquette Frame & Wheel Alignment responded on 06/19/2018

WE UNDERSTAND YOUR FRUSTRATION MR. ROBINSON AND WE APOLOGIZE FOR ANY MISUNDERSTANDING. OUR $25.00 INSPECTION FEE IS FOR CUSTOMERS TRYING FOR FIGURE OUT A STEERING AND SUSPENSION PROBLEM BEFORE ANYONE ELSE STARTS CHANGING PARTS. THE $215.00 FEE WAS FOR OUR CERTIFIED MECHANIC TO REINSPECT AND RE-INSTALL IF NECCESARY ANY OF THE NEW PARTS THAT YOUR MECHANIC INSTALLED INCORRECTLY THAT WAS CAUSING THE NOISES YOU DESCRIBED IN THE COMPLAINT FORM. HOPEFULLY YOUR MECHANIC WAS ABLE TO FIX THE PROBLEM, IF NOT YOU CAN ALWAYS BRING THE VEHICLE BACK AT YOUR EARLIEST CONVENIECE. THANKS AGAIN

Marquette Frame & Wheel Alignment
773/434-1221

RC
Roy C.
Chicago, IL
Lexus RX 330
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/19/2018 Category: Service
Roy said his wheel is still pulling to the right after his alignment, and he was given the wrong diagnosis.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dave D. from Marquette Frame & Wheel Alignment responded on 05/22/2018

Mr. Caffie you are more than welcome to bring the car back so we can recheck the alignment for you. The vehicle did require tires and that will also make it pull. I recommend replace the tire like we recommended and if you still have problems, call me and ill save a spot for you to get it done as soon as possible. Thank you

Marquette Frame & Wheel Alignment
773/434-1221

SJ
Shanell J.
Chicago, IL
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/06/2017 Category: Service
Shanell said the staff were rude to her. This business charged her a fee to do an estimate and then would not repair the vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dave D. from Marquette Frame & Wheel Alignment responded on 11/08/2017

Im very sorry you left feeling that way, we NEVER decline any repairs for ANY customer, and just like we explained when we gave you the estimate the main problem were the tires. The vehicle required a few repairs before we recommend installing new tires due to safety concern and premature tirewear. If you want to stop by and/or give us a call Ill be more than happy to explain everthing again for you. Thank you

Marquette Frame & Wheel Alignment
773/434-1221

KE
Kelvin E.
Chicago, IL
Dodge Caliber
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/16/2016 Category: Service
Kelvin said the cost of service at the business is high. When he goes 2 or 3 times to a different facility he gets a different opinion on the service. He would not recommend them due to the difference of opinions on the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EC
ERIKA C.
Chicago, IL
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/26/2015
disillusion
Discouraged with service. Don't understand how the dialogue went wrong. We asked them to fix rear struts yet they fixed front...why????
Dave D. from Marquette Frame & Wheel Alignment responded on 10/21/2015


We are very sorry to hear that your not satisfied with our service. When we spoke with your husband who authorized the work, he was told that the rear struts are good and the front were leaking. We did not see any other problems with your vehicle, but we would like a chance to earn your buisness back. we would really hate to lose a good customer over a misunderstading. Thank you

Marquette Frame & Wheel Alignment
773/434-1221