Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(377 Reviews)

96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 months ago

Reviews


MW
Mario W.
Chicago, IL
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/04/2020 Category: Service
Mario said the problem still exists with his vehicle, but the staff said they couldn't see anything wrong. He is still hearing bumping when he turns.

DH
David H.
Chicago, IL
Chevrolet S-10
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/05/2019 Category: Service
David said today, he went to check out what this business's staff member had recommended, a wheel alignment, for his vehicle by taking it to another facility, and the other staff checked his vehicle very thoroughly. They told him that there is nothing wrong with his vehicle except for 2 loose cords and that as far as alignment, the only thing needed was to tighten 2 screws. David stated that he has been going to the business since the 80s and this is the first time this thing happened. He ended by saying that he will neither go back to the business nor will he recommend anybody to the business.

MC
Malcolm C.
Chicago, IL
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/02/2019 Category: Service
Malcolm said he was not satisfied with service, his vehicle was not worked on and ready by the agreed time, so he had to take his vehicle elsewhere and was charged a restocking fee.
Dave D. from Marquette Frame & Wheel Alignment responded on 10/11/2019

MR. Collins we are sorry you feel that way. You authorized the repairs the night before and the next morning cancelled the repairs. Since we are not a parts store we couldnt sell you the parts and had to return them and we get charged a restocking fee. You are more than welcome to bring me your parts and we can do the labor if you prefer and we will discount the inspection fee and restocking fee.

Marquette Frame & Wheel Alignment
773/434-1221

JL
JOHN L.
Chicago, IL
Cadillac Deville
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/16/2019
I left with the same problem I came in with and had to pay $235.60 to get my car back. Things like that does not make you really happy.
There could be more consideration given to the customer before they are sold services and parts that they do not need and does not benefit them in any way. I felt like I was taken advantaged of and had to pay the bill regardless of if I was happy or not.
Dave D. from Marquette Frame & Wheel Alignment responded on 02/18/2019

MR LONG WE APOLOGIZE THAT YOU FELT BULLIED. OUR MAIN GOAL IS TO SOLVE YOUR CONCERN/PROBLEM WITH YOUR VEHICLE. AS EXPLAINED THE WORK PERFORM WAS A SAFETY CONCERN AND RARELY MAKE THE NOISES YOU WERE AFTER. UPON A SECOND INSPECTION THERE WAS AN ISSUE WITH SOME OF THE PREVIOUS WORK PERFORM ELSEWHERE. AS RECOMMENDED PLEASE RETURN IF THE NOISE(S) GET WORSE SO WE CAN RECHECK YOUR SUSPENSION AT NO CHARGE. THANK YOU

Marquette Frame & Wheel Alignment
773/434-1221

OS
Omar S.
Chicago, IL
Ford Expedition EL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/18/2018 Category: Service
Omar said the alignment was good but when he got in his vehicle, it would not start, which means they left the doors open. Also, there is something wrong with the sunroof because it does not close. He is not recommending them for these reasons.

VJ
VERMON J.
Chicago, IL
Cadillac DTS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/12/2018
They complete the work in a timely manner
Dissatisfied...I noticed when I get on the expressway go over 50 the car starts to shake and when I hit the breaks at that speed it shakes violently.
Also when I let the steering wheel go it still drifts of to the right.
I asked them to check my breaks and they said I didn't need any now when I stop the car is screeching.
Dave D. from Marquette Frame & Wheel Alignment responded on 07/13/2018

WE ARE SORRY YOU FEEL DISSATISFIED WITH THE ALIGNMENT. AS WE MENTIONED UPON INSPECTION THE VEHICLE REQUIRED TIRES (WHICH WILL MAKE THE CAR SHAKE @ 50 MPH AND PULL DUE TO A DEFECTIVE TIRE). YOU ARE MORE THAN WELCOME TO RETURN AND WE WILL CORRECT YOUR BRAKE PULSATION FROM PREVIOUS WORK PERFORM ELSEWHERE. YOUR MECHANIC INSTALLED NEW BRAKE PADS ON BAD ROTORS (THATS WHY IT SHAKES WHEN BRAKING). AS SOON AS THE TIRES ARE REPLACE (WITHIN 3 MONTHS OF ALIGNMENT) WE WILL REDO THE ALIGNMENT ON YOUR VEHICLE AT NO CHARGE. THANK YOU AND HOPRE TO SEE YOU SOON

Marquette Frame & Wheel Alignment
773/434-1221

HN
Harrie N.
Chicago, IL
Kia Rio
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/03/2018 Category: Service
Harrie said the staff at the front desk did not have good customer service, and seemed standoffish. He would not recommend the business for service, because they did not inform him over the phone that there would be a $25 fee just to look at his vehicle.

SJ
Shanell J.
Chicago, IL
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/06/2017 Category: Service
Shanell said the staff were rude to her. This business charged her a fee to do an estimate and then would not repair the vehicle.
Dave D. from Marquette Frame & Wheel Alignment responded on 11/08/2017

Im very sorry you left feeling that way, we NEVER decline any repairs for ANY customer, and just like we explained when we gave you the estimate the main problem were the tires. The vehicle required a few repairs before we recommend installing new tires due to safety concern and premature tirewear. If you want to stop by and/or give us a call Ill be more than happy to explain everthing again for you. Thank you

Marquette Frame & Wheel Alignment
773/434-1221

CS
Clarence S.
Oak Lawn, IL
Audi A6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/17/2017 Category: Service
Clarence said he took his vehicle in for them to check what was wrong with it. They did a diagnostic and charged him $25 and did not find out what the problem was. He is not recommending them for this reason.
Dave D. from Marquette Frame & Wheel Alignment responded on 02/20/2017

We apologize that you fell we did not inspect correctly, but if you look on the second page of your receipt you will find the estimate for repsairs. We recommended that you take back to your mechanic to proper installation of your new struts since that was the cause of your noises. We will be more than happy to repair your vehicle and even install your own parts to solve your problem. Thank you - Management

Marquette Frame & Wheel Alignment
773/434-1221

KR
Keith R.
Chicago, IL
Chrysler Pacifica
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/17/2016 Category: Service
Keith said this business has bad customer service. He said this business was going to charge him $213 to fix an issue with his vehicle and he agreed. After spending the whole day at this business, the manager told him the price would be $575. He stated he was furious and he asked them why. This business told him they inserted a whole new axle in his vehicle, which he did not agree to. He said he feels like this business miss led him and they took advantage of him. He would not recommend this business to others.
Dave D. from Marquette Frame & Wheel Alignment responded on 12/20/2016

We apologize for the mis-understanding, we will try to be as clear as possible when presenting the estimate.

Marquette Frame & Wheel Alignment
773/434-1221

AS
Andre S.
Chicago, IL
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/22/2016 Category: Service
Andre said he did not get a welcome feeling from this business. Their labor prices are high, which is why he would not recommend them to others.

KE
Kelvin E.
Chicago, IL
Dodge Caliber
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/16/2016 Category: Service
Kelvin said the cost of service at the business is high. When he goes 2 or 3 times to a different facility he gets a different opinion on the service. He would not recommend them due to the difference of opinions on the service.

TB
Theresa B.
Chicago, IL
Cadillac DeVille
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/11/2016 Category: Service
Theresa said she went in for an alignment and her vehicle still pulls to the side. The customer service was good.

EC
ERIKA C.
Chicago, IL
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/26/2015
disillusion
Discouraged with service. Don't understand how the dialogue went wrong. We asked them to fix rear struts yet they fixed front...why????
Dave D. from Marquette Frame & Wheel Alignment responded on 10/21/2015


We are very sorry to hear that your not satisfied with our service. When we spoke with your husband who authorized the work, he was told that the rear struts are good and the front were leaking. We did not see any other problems with your vehicle, but we would like a chance to earn your buisness back. we would really hate to lose a good customer over a misunderstading. Thank you

Marquette Frame & Wheel Alignment
773/434-1221

EH
Eric H.
Chicago, IL
Dodge Charger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/18/2020 Category: Service
Eric said the business got the job he needed done.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 377 in total