Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(365 Reviews)

96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 13 days ago

Reviews


DH
David H.
Chicago, IL
Chevrolet S-10
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/05/2019 Category: Service
David said today, he went to check out what this business's staff member had recommended, a wheel alignment, for his vehicle by taking it to another facility, and the other staff checked his vehicle very thoroughly. They told him that there is nothing wrong with his vehicle except for 2 loose cords and that as far as alignment, the only thing needed was to tighten 2 screws. David stated that he has been going to the business since the 80s and this is the first time this thing happened. He ended by saying that he will neither go back to the business nor will he recommend anybody to the business.

MC
Malcolm C.
Chicago, IL
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/02/2019 Category: Service
Malcolm said he was not satisfied with service, his vehicle was not worked on and ready by the agreed time, so he had to take his vehicle elsewhere and was charged a restocking fee.
Dave D. from Marquette Frame & Wheel Alignment responded on 10/11/2019

MR. Collins we are sorry you feel that way. You authorized the repairs the night before and the next morning cancelled the repairs. Since we are not a parts store we couldnt sell you the parts and had to return them and we get charged a restocking fee. You are more than welcome to bring me your parts and we can do the labor if you prefer and we will discount the inspection fee and restocking fee.

Marquette Frame & Wheel Alignment
773/434-1221

DG
DARIUS G.
Chicago, IL
Lexus ES 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/25/2019
Not satisified
I was unsatisfied with this visit because they told me one thing was wrong so I got it fixed and it wasn’t even the problem...basically they didn’t know what was wrong with my suspension. Try again!!!

HN
Harrie N.
Chicago, IL
Kia Rio
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/03/2018 Category: Service
Harrie said the staff at the front desk did not have good customer service, and seemed standoffish. He would not recommend the business for service, because they did not inform him over the phone that there would be a $25 fee just to look at his vehicle.

CS
Clarence S.
Oak Lawn, IL
Audi A6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/17/2017 Category: Service
Clarence said he took his vehicle in for them to check what was wrong with it. They did a diagnostic and charged him $25 and did not find out what the problem was. He is not recommending them for this reason.
Dave D. from Marquette Frame & Wheel Alignment responded on 02/20/2017

We apologize that you fell we did not inspect correctly, but if you look on the second page of your receipt you will find the estimate for repsairs. We recommended that you take back to your mechanic to proper installation of your new struts since that was the cause of your noises. We will be more than happy to repair your vehicle and even install your own parts to solve your problem. Thank you - Management

Marquette Frame & Wheel Alignment
773/434-1221

KR
Keith R.
Chicago, IL
Chrysler Pacifica
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/17/2016 Category: Service
Keith said this business has bad customer service. He said this business was going to charge him $213 to fix an issue with his vehicle and he agreed. After spending the whole day at this business, the manager told him the price would be $575. He stated he was furious and he asked them why. This business told him they inserted a whole new axle in his vehicle, which he did not agree to. He said he feels like this business miss led him and they took advantage of him. He would not recommend this business to others.
Dave D. from Marquette Frame & Wheel Alignment responded on 12/20/2016

We apologize for the mis-understanding, we will try to be as clear as possible when presenting the estimate.

Marquette Frame & Wheel Alignment
773/434-1221

EB
Eric B.
Milwaukee, WI
Chevrolet Cobalt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/29/2016 Category: Service
Eric said he came to have the frame of his vehicle pulled out. He said they wanted to charge him for other repairs that he did not feel were necessary.
Dave D. from Marquette Frame & Wheel Alignment responded on 12/01/2016

Mr. Barbosa was given the option to repair his frame knowing that the frame repairs were going to be done as best as possible due to his suspension parts being bent and affecting the technician from getting accurate readings and performing an alignment. Customer declined work, and we never declined any customer from showing what bad parts we find on their vehicles.

Marquette Frame & Wheel Alignment
773/434-1221

TB
Theresa B.
Chicago, IL
Cadillac DeVille
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/11/2016 Category: Service
Theresa said she went in for an alignment and her vehicle still pulls to the side. The customer service was good.

JL
JOHN L.
Chicago, IL
Cadillac Deville
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/16/2019
I left with the same problem I came in with and had to pay $235.60 to get my car back. Things like that does not make you really happy.
There could be more consideration given to the customer before they are sold services and parts that they do not need and does not benefit them in any way. I felt like I was taken advantaged of and had to pay the bill regardless of if I was happy or not.
Dave D. from Marquette Frame & Wheel Alignment responded on 02/18/2019

MR LONG WE APOLOGIZE THAT YOU FELT BULLIED. OUR MAIN GOAL IS TO SOLVE YOUR CONCERN/PROBLEM WITH YOUR VEHICLE. AS EXPLAINED THE WORK PERFORM WAS A SAFETY CONCERN AND RARELY MAKE THE NOISES YOU WERE AFTER. UPON A SECOND INSPECTION THERE WAS AN ISSUE WITH SOME OF THE PREVIOUS WORK PERFORM ELSEWHERE. AS RECOMMENDED PLEASE RETURN IF THE NOISE(S) GET WORSE SO WE CAN RECHECK YOUR SUSPENSION AT NO CHARGE. THANK YOU

Marquette Frame & Wheel Alignment
773/434-1221

VJ
VERMON J.
Chicago, IL
Cadillac DTS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/12/2018
They complete the work in a timely manner
Dissatisfied...I noticed when I get on the expressway go over 50 the car starts to shake and when I hit the breaks at that speed it shakes violently.
Also when I let the steering wheel go it still drifts of to the right.
I asked them to check my breaks and they said I didn't need any now when I stop the car is screeching.
Dave D. from Marquette Frame & Wheel Alignment responded on 07/13/2018

WE ARE SORRY YOU FEEL DISSATISFIED WITH THE ALIGNMENT. AS WE MENTIONED UPON INSPECTION THE VEHICLE REQUIRED TIRES (WHICH WILL MAKE THE CAR SHAKE @ 50 MPH AND PULL DUE TO A DEFECTIVE TIRE). YOU ARE MORE THAN WELCOME TO RETURN AND WE WILL CORRECT YOUR BRAKE PULSATION FROM PREVIOUS WORK PERFORM ELSEWHERE. YOUR MECHANIC INSTALLED NEW BRAKE PADS ON BAD ROTORS (THATS WHY IT SHAKES WHEN BRAKING). AS SOON AS THE TIRES ARE REPLACE (WITHIN 3 MONTHS OF ALIGNMENT) WE WILL REDO THE ALIGNMENT ON YOUR VEHICLE AT NO CHARGE. THANK YOU AND HOPRE TO SEE YOU SOON

Marquette Frame & Wheel Alignment
773/434-1221

XR
Xavier R.
Chicago, IL
Pontiac Bonneville
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/16/2018 Category: Service
Xavier said he went for an inspection that cost $25. The employees wanted to charge him $215 to take a look at his vehicle.
Dave D. from Marquette Frame & Wheel Alignment responded on 06/19/2018

WE UNDERSTAND YOUR FRUSTRATION MR. ROBINSON AND WE APOLOGIZE FOR ANY MISUNDERSTANDING. OUR $25.00 INSPECTION FEE IS FOR CUSTOMERS TRYING FOR FIGURE OUT A STEERING AND SUSPENSION PROBLEM BEFORE ANYONE ELSE STARTS CHANGING PARTS. THE $215.00 FEE WAS FOR OUR CERTIFIED MECHANIC TO REINSPECT AND RE-INSTALL IF NECCESARY ANY OF THE NEW PARTS THAT YOUR MECHANIC INSTALLED INCORRECTLY THAT WAS CAUSING THE NOISES YOU DESCRIBED IN THE COMPLAINT FORM. HOPEFULLY YOUR MECHANIC WAS ABLE TO FIX THE PROBLEM, IF NOT YOU CAN ALWAYS BRING THE VEHICLE BACK AT YOUR EARLIEST CONVENIECE. THANKS AGAIN

Marquette Frame & Wheel Alignment
773/434-1221

RC
Roy C.
Chicago, IL
Lexus RX 330
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/19/2018 Category: Service
Roy said his wheel is still pulling to the right after his alignment, and he was given the wrong diagnosis.
Dave D. from Marquette Frame & Wheel Alignment responded on 05/22/2018

Mr. Caffie you are more than welcome to bring the car back so we can recheck the alignment for you. The vehicle did require tires and that will also make it pull. I recommend replace the tire like we recommended and if you still have problems, call me and ill save a spot for you to get it done as soon as possible. Thank you

Marquette Frame & Wheel Alignment
773/434-1221

SJ
Shanell J.
Chicago, IL
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/06/2017 Category: Service
Shanell said the staff were rude to her. This business charged her a fee to do an estimate and then would not repair the vehicle.
Dave D. from Marquette Frame & Wheel Alignment responded on 11/08/2017

Im very sorry you left feeling that way, we NEVER decline any repairs for ANY customer, and just like we explained when we gave you the estimate the main problem were the tires. The vehicle required a few repairs before we recommend installing new tires due to safety concern and premature tirewear. If you want to stop by and/or give us a call Ill be more than happy to explain everthing again for you. Thank you

Marquette Frame & Wheel Alignment
773/434-1221

KE
Kelvin E.
Chicago, IL
Dodge Caliber
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/16/2016 Category: Service
Kelvin said the cost of service at the business is high. When he goes 2 or 3 times to a different facility he gets a different opinion on the service. He would not recommend them due to the difference of opinions on the service.

EC
ERIKA C.
Chicago, IL
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/26/2015
disillusion
Discouraged with service. Don't understand how the dialogue went wrong. We asked them to fix rear struts yet they fixed front...why????
Dave D. from Marquette Frame & Wheel Alignment responded on 10/21/2015


We are very sorry to hear that your not satisfied with our service. When we spoke with your husband who authorized the work, he was told that the rear struts are good and the front were leaking. We did not see any other problems with your vehicle, but we would like a chance to earn your buisness back. we would really hate to lose a good customer over a misunderstading. Thank you

Marquette Frame & Wheel Alignment
773/434-1221