Overview

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

393 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 4 hours ago

Reviews


TH
TARA H.
Jacksonville, FL
Nissan Altima
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/21/2018
A/C
I didn’t have to wait long and the service was everything...
John G. from Maxi Auto Care responded on 05/03/2018

Thank you for your review. We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to work for you and look forward to seeing you again.


BR
BILL R.
Jacksonville, FL
Nissan Altima
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2017
John has always giving me the feeling oh honesty.
Very knowledgeable people
JOHN G., Owner from Maxi Auto Care responded on 09/17/2017

Bill thank you for your review.  John, along with the rest of Maxi's team, pride themselves in giving our customers honest service.  We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again.

Maxi Auto Care Team

GF
GREG F.
Jacksonville, FL
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/28/2017
Good job but for one detail
They did a good job except for one thing: their inspection report said they checked tire inflation, but the tires were underinflated when I checked later that day.
JOHN G., Owner from Maxi Auto Care responded on 07/31/2017

Greg, we sincerely apologize that our technician did not check your tire pressure. Our policy is that our technicians check the tire pressure on every vehicle they service. We have addressed this issue with all of our technicians. 
We are very thankful for your honest review and look forward to servicing your Corolla again in the future.

Maxi Auto Care Team

EW
Ellie W.
Jacksonville, FL
Honda Accord
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/15/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Barbara. She said she would recommend this business to others.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JOHN G., Owner from Maxi Auto Care responded on 06/18/2017

Thanks Barbara. We appreciate your business and your recommendation to others.

Maxi Auto Care Team

DC
Dan C.
Jacksonville, FL
Chevrolet Spark
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/07/2016 Category: Service
Dan said they were great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John G. from Maxi Auto Care responded on 09/20/2016

Dan,
Thanks for responding. We really appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.


JG
Jesus G.
Florida
Ford Expedition EL
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/11/2016 Category: Service
Jesus said his service at the business was good and he would recommend them for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John G. from Maxi Auto Care responded on 08/30/2016

Jesus,
Tahnks for taking the time to reply and a special thanks for recomending us to others.


GJ
GLENDA J.
Fernandina Beach, FL
Toyota Sienna
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/06/2016
Fair, ethical business
The owner, John, has proved himself to me as as honest, ethical proprietor. His staff, likewise, tell customers the truth about mechanical problems (do not create them) and do not price gouge on parts and labor. Because of this thet often have more business than they know what to do with. It's best to schedule an appointment for nonroutine maintenenace and prepare to return and not wait for your vehicle.
John G. from Maxi Auto Care responded on 08/30/2016

Glenda,
We appreciate you taking the time to reply. We look forward to serving you in the future.


JS
JOHN S.
Jacksonville, FL
Toyota Tundra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/08/2016
Service Excellence
I Always have a positive experience at Maxi.
I have referred many people including my wife, mother and father. Anyone seeking a quality mechanic with integrity should consider Maxi.
John G. from Maxi Auto Care responded on 08/30/2016

John,
Thanks for your kind reply. And an even bigger thanks for referring us to your family and friends. Looking forward to serving you in the future.


RM
Robert M.
Jacksonville, FL
Saturn SL2
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/18/2016 Category: Service
Robert said he took his vehicle in for a quote on his brake and was told what it would cost over the telephone. When he went to pick up his vehicle he said the price was too much so they offered to lower it, which made him think they were trying to lowball him. After he said he was going to buy his own parts and do the work himself, he said it seemed like they did not care if he left. He said their non-verbal cues seemed to tell him there were more vehicles waiting at the door.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MJ
Maria J.
Florida
Oldsmobile Aurora
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/04/2016 Category: Service
Maria said this business was really good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RD
Ramon D.
Jacksonville, FL
Chevrolet Prizm
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/20/2016 Category: Service
Ramon said overall his experience was fine, they did help a lot but he felt it was a little too expensive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

FS
Fred S.
Florida
Ford Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/19/2016 Category: Service
Fred said they did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GJ
GLENDA J.
Jacksonville, FL
Toyota Sienna
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/05/2016
Trustworthy, Reliable Service
I was referred to this shop by my sister. I am so grateful to have found an auto repair shop that I trust to accurately diagnose the problem, give a reliable recommendation and repair my vehicle at a reasonable cost for parts and labor.

CN
Chris N.
Jacksonville, FL
Ford Bronco
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/15/2016 Category: Service
Chris said the service took longer than expected.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SF
SABRINA F.
Jacksonville, FL
GMC Yukon
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/13/2016
Smiling faces/friendly service
My review is Thank You for the excellent customer service.

EE
ELLOWESE E.
Jacksonville, FL
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/12/2016
Friendly and Professional
I think we all look for Friendly and Professional when seeking service for one reason or another. Since NAPA has joined efforts in sponsorship with Maxi the store has never looked better. The service my husband and I receive on our vehicles has been satisfactory or above prior and even so today. We look forward to continuing our service records with Maxi until we see it differently. As long as they keep up the truthful and fair pricing they will have our business. Thank you.

PT
Philip T.
Florida
Acura RSX
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/02/2016 Category: Service
Philip said he is experiencing a vibration when he starts his vehicle. When he gets a chance he'll bring it back in to get it looked at.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SR
SUZIE R.
Jacksonville, FL
Ford Thunderbird
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/18/2016
everyone is pleasant to deal with
sometimes i think they take too much work on in a day, because i even made an appt. in the early morning and they still had my car all day.

GM
George M.
Jacksonville, FL
Chevrolet Astro
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/11/2016 Category: Service
George said the business provides good service. He has been using them for 20 years.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LW
Logan W.
Jacksonville, FL
Ford Mustang
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/06/2016 Category: Service
Logan said it was nice of them to do a free estimate and they're pretty good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.