Max's Auto Service Inc.


Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66

79 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
95% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago
ROBERT S. on 04/24/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!"
Took my car here from another shop. I heard great things and they didn’t disappoint. I was kept informed about the progress of my car until it was finished, and was even invited in to see for myself! Best shop around!
Vehicle: Audi A4
Service Date: 04/23/2018
Review Created: 04/24/2018 07:59 PM
TOM W. on 04/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding"
My experience at Max's has always been outstanding. Good service at a reasonable price.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 04/13/2018
Review Created: 04/14/2018 12:08 PM
Emory G. on 04/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Emory said the staff was efficient with the work and it was done in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/12/2018
Review Created: 04/13/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MARIO M. on 04/12/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Feedback"
I am rating this service one star because I took my car to this place in Dec 4 2017 and it was returned to me April 1 of 2018. I was lied to from Friday to Friday that it would be finished and I was originally told it would take two weeks. But I can say they are a friendly set of people.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Camaro
Service Date: 03/22/2018
Review Created: 04/12/2018 09:18 AM
ROD R. on 04/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Just relocated to Goldsboro, NC. Where to get my BMW maintained/repaired."
Max's management and mechanics are all professional and very courteous gentlemen. Provide advice, feedback and solid recommendations; the work is solid and the costs are fair. Without a doubt I would recommend this to my friends as a go to place for their automotive maintenance/repair needs. The best indicator is: I will continue to bring my car to Max's for its' TLC!
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 04/11/2018
Review Created: 04/12/2018 06:22 AM
GARY D. on 04/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Greg is the best."
THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING your the greatest
Vehicle: Honda Ridgeline
Service Date: 04/09/2018
Review Created: 04/10/2018 10:58 AM
Jamy D. on 04/10/2018
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Greg is the best."
I want to say Thank You to Greg. My husband had to go to Pittsburgh and we needed to make sure or truck was running good. We took it to Greg and he fixed everything for us. He and his staff are a God send to us. We have be taking our vehicles to him since forever. He is the Best in Goldsboro. He is Fair and honest and very reliable. Thank you so much for everything. I would highly recommend him and the staff at Max's for all you auto needs. Thank Greg we Love you all
Service Date: 04/09/2018
Review Created: 04/10/2018 10:07 AM
Keyshaun J. on 04/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Keyshaun said the service was good and he was in and out. This facility is clean.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Cpe
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/30/2018
Review Created: 04/05/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
THOMAS W. on 04/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest Professional"
I have three vehicles and Mr. Williams does the upkeep on all three (Mercedes, two BMWs). Honest, fair and reliable. It keeps me from having to go all the way to Raleigh.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class
Service Date: 04/03/2018
Review Created: 04/04/2018 05:44 AM
Alonzo H. on 04/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Alonzo said Max is a good guy and he takes care of his customers. The staff was professional. He's been a customer for a long time.
Vehicle: Nissan Maxima
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/23/2018
Review Created: 04/02/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JOSE V. on 03/28/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Best Choice"
I highly recommend this shop! Max is truly a professional business owner. He treated me with respect and was honest about the service costs right from the start. You will not be disappointed.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Service Date: 03/27/2018
Review Created: 03/28/2018 06:06 AM
Phil H. on 03/27/2018
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best ever"
Excellent prices. Quality work. The manager is very honest, friendly, polite and answers the phone.
Service Date: 03/22/2018
Review Created: 03/27/2018 05:25 AM
PHIL H. on 03/27/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service. Quality work. Friendly atmosphere. Greg the manager very informative & good 2 work with."
Excellent service. Quality work. Friendly atmosphere. The manager , Greg is outstanding 2 work with & very informative.
Vehicle: Toyota Sequoia
Service Date: 03/23/2018
Review Created: 03/27/2018 05:10 AM
Genesis E. on 03/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Genesis said they did a good job .
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/21/2018
Review Created: 03/23/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Montae M. on 03/19/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Montae said this business did good work and they fixed an oil leak at no charge. However, they made him wait for 5 hours when he took his vehicle in for work on the brakes and the price was huge. He would not recommend them for service.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Cpe
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/16/2018
Review Created: 03/19/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Greg W. at Max's Auto Service Inc. responded on 03/25/2018

I would like to formally apologize to Mr. Myers again for his 5 hour wait to get the repair work completed. However i would like to add, that you were a friday walk-in customer. I did not do any repairs until you okayed the estimate that was presented before you. When i gave you the estimate you said that you could get it done in Raleigh for i thhink you said $160.00. You okayed the repairs for $285. Which included replacing front and rear pads. Which was cheaper than the quote you had received from Raleigh, which was only for just the front. We showed you an oil leak on your vehicle. You said you would take it back to the place that had previous repaired the leak and for us not to do that repair. I repaired the leak and put a minimum of 3 quarts of oil in the engine (4 quart engine) at no charge. I did it because one, i did not want you to damage your engine. And two, i have a son in college in his early twenties as are you. I would want someone to take care of his vehicle. 
So yes i was somewhat surprised, not by the 3 star rating. No problem, we can and will do better. But to not recommend us for service. I fell that is very harsh. Thank you Mr. Myers for the 3 star rec.

Dontae A. on 03/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dontae said the business provided good service, but his shocks went out and he had to pay $874. Everything else was pretty good.
Vehicle: Cadillac CTS
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/16/2018
Review Created: 03/17/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jimmy T. on 03/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jimmy said the business always does a good job.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz S430
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/09/2018
Review Created: 03/15/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Phil H. on 03/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Phil said his vehicle is running well, that the staff provided very good service, were friendly, and stayed true to their word. He said Greg, was great.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C230
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/13/2018
Review Created: 03/15/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Toni L. on 03/12/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Toni said they worked on her vehicle. She took it home, but had to bring it back to have issues resolved. She stated they need to spend more time on each vehicle to make certain everything is done properly.
Vehicle: Kia Sportage
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/09/2018
Review Created: 03/12/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jessie J. on 03/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jessie said when he called, the staff told him they could fix his vehicle, and they did.
Vehicle: Ford Crown Victoria
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/06/2018
Review Created: 03/10/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 79 in total