Max's Auto Service Inc.


Overall Rating 4.31/5Overall Rating 4.31/5Overall Rating 4.31/5Overall Rating 4.31/5rating 4.31

13 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
85% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago
Andrea G. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Andrea said the service was good.
Vehicle: Chrysler 300
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Review Created: 10/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JOEY S. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome friendly vehicle service"
Great mechanics, very personable,
Awesome customer service
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Review Created: 10/17/2017 08:04 PM
WILLIAM S. on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service "
Customer service and attention to detail.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon XL
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Review Created: 10/11/2017 12:22 PM
BARBARA M. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"friendlyness"
I have been doing business with this shop for years
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Review Created: 10/06/2017 07:17 AM
Scott P. on 05/22/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Superb"
Referred to Greg a number of years back. Every time we bring a vehicle in, it comes out like he said it would, and not beyond the estimate; sometimes, even less. And anyone that wants to share life experiences, the folks are easy to talk with. More than just a car repair shop.
Service Date: 05/22/2015
Review Created: 05/22/2015 06:13 PM
GARY D. on 10/25/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Blessed"
You all are the best. My son's jeep runs great. You always go above and beyond and we really appreciate it You all are truly a Blessing to us. Thank You so much
Service Date: 10/24/2011
Review Created: 10/25/2011 12:29 PM
GARY D. on 10/19/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Job"
Thank you for everything. It is nice to have someone we can trust to be honest and do the job corectly. You aall are awesome, and we will recommend you to all we can, Thank You very much
Service Date: 10/19/2011
Review Created: 10/19/2011 07:32 PM
MATTHEW L. on 10/06/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fuel system repair. "
Great people, timely service, and reasonably priced. I will come here again for sure.
Service Date: 10/04/2011
Review Created: 10/06/2011 11:24 AM
ARNELIA T. on 09/19/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Max Auto Service"
As always, I was very pleased with the service I received at Max Auto on 9/16/11. I will continue to let you serve me.
Service Date: 09/16/2011
Review Created: 09/19/2011 10:29 AM
Hakeem M. ReScore Review on 09/20/2011
ReScore
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Hakeem Muhammad in Goldsboro NC"
Greg I actually spoke to one of your employees the same day that I paid you for the service on my car, but you were busy and he told me that you would call as soon as you completed whatever it was that you were doing. I called you the next morning because you did not return my call and I asked you why you did not tell me about the coupon and at that time, I wanted to ask you why the car did not pass inspection. At that time, you informed me that you would honor the coupon and to bring it in. Then the engine light came back on that Friday morning and I called you again. You asked me to bring the car back in Monday because you could not work it in. But the light went off and the car passed inspection. Now let's get to the issue at hand. As for as the Air Mass Meter and Throttle Body, you told me that you never charge customers for cleaning it. But the only reason that I came to your shop on that day, because the engine light went off and the car passed inspection, and you told me to come and you would honor the coupon. But when I got there, you brought out a bill for the work that you said that YOU NEVER CHARGE ANYONE FOR just to keep from honoring the coupon. And you went as for as saying did I see the small print on the coupon as if there was catch 22 as they call it. As for the rest of your employees, I don't have a problem with them and as for as my rent goes, I mentioned that because you said that you would honor the coupon the next time I had service done and I stated that it would be nice to get it now because it would help pay my rent. But why did you mention that and not mention the fact that I told you that if that $25 would keep you from paying YOUR BILLS or your employees, then keep it and consider it charity. Since you mention religion, we are told to stand up for justice even it is against our ownselves. our parents, the rich or the poor. I truly feel that the majority of business, if they told me that they were going to honor that coupon and that was the only reason I was there that day, they would have done so. And if you had done it out of the kindness of your heart, like you said, then you would not have mentioned it and brought out a bill as if you had done me a favor, again after you said that you NEVER charge for cleaning that part. And for you to say now that you offered it to customers who didn't even have the coupon, it makes me wonder. One other thing, this is an exaggeration on your part(You said over and over, you paid me $800, you needed that $25 to help pay your rent). I'm not in need. Sufficient is Allah for providing my needs. Peace
Service Date: 08/31/2011
Review Created: 09/07/2011 03:52 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Hakeem Muhammad in Goldsboro, NC"
I don't liked being lied to. After telling me that he would honor a $25 dollar off coupon and actually told me to come and get it, He found every excuse to not honor it even going as far as telling me, You see the small print don't you and I cleaned off some part and didn't charge you for that. Very dishonest manager at Max's. I hope that the twenty five dollars help him stay in business, because he just lost some customers, because word of mouth is the best advertisement. Peace Max's.
Service Date: 08/31/2011
Review Created: 09/07/2011 03:52 PM
Greg W. at Max's Auto Service Inc. responded on 09/19/2011
Greg Williams Max's Auto Service, Inc. ASE Master Certified Technician ID# HU7KQ6RM0WILLI Mr. Hakeem Muhammad, I would like to first thank you for your feedback, Surecritic is a service that we pay to be apart of so that we may receive feedback from our customers, good or bad, our goal here at Max's Auto Service is to be better. Our goals are to treat customers respectfully in a manner that we would like to be treated. We manage this by offering a state of art service center, shuttle service, clean customer lounge, with TV, Wi-Fi and good coffee. We do our very best to honor our pledge of giving the customer's vehicle back, in better shape than what it was given to us. In an effort to bring a positive closure to this situation, I am going to remind you of your 2 visits to our facility 8/29 and 8/31. On the morning of Monday August 29, you arrived at our facility at 8:31am, to drop off your 2003 Toyota, you advised me that you would drop off the vehicle, if you could get a ride back home. You also advised me that the car had been at the dealership for repairs and you were not pleased with the outcome. You still had a check engine light and you had less than 72 hours left to pass the state mandated emission inspection, which could not be done with the check engine light illuminated. I notified you at that time the cost of diagnosis would be $70. The Technician took you home, once the diagnosis was complete, you were notified, we picked you up and brought you back to the shop. At the time of checkout I explained to you the codes that were found in your vehicles computor system (P0171, P0440, P0441, P0446, P0451). I even provided you with a Toyota Technical Service Bulletin, to help you understand better the repairs that were needed and cost associated with repairs. You were also provided an line item estimate detailing all parts and charges. I also explained at that time, that we were going to remove the Air Mass Sensor, to clean the carbon buildup from it and the Throttle body, and that there would be no charge for this. Your response was that you had read something about that on the internet. You paid $70 for the diagnosis, gave me a $20 deposit to order parts, all parts came from Toyota, we set your return appointment for 8/31. You returned with vehicle for repairs on Wednesday, August 31. My Service Advisor took you home and picked you up once all repairs were completed. Once you arrived back at the facility you let me know that I had good people working with me, that they were nice and open to hear the things you had to say about your religion, and that I had gained a loyal customer. You paid the remaining balance and left with the vehicle on August 31. I spoke with you again Mr. Muhammad on Friday September 2, you were calling to advise me that you had received a coupon by email that read $25 discount for any service over $150. Yes people you read it right, Mr. Muhammad wanted $25 cash, two days after service was rendered on his Toyota, and lets not forget the $45 cost associated with cleaning the Air Mass Meter and Throttle Body that he was not charged for. That was done as an courtesy. The parts were purchased from Toyota ($576.00, NO MARK-UP) labor $173.00, he had allready received the $45 discount service done as a courtesy. All this while still meeting the goals we set hear @ Max's Auto Service, good customer service, and giving the car back in better shape than what it was givin to us (the car was fixed). My response to you Mr. Muhammad was that the services had been rendered, I would honor the coupon at the next qualified service. After going back and forth I asked that you would come down on Monday 9/5. You arrived on Monday and I explained that I had given you a discounted service allready by showing you on paper in a mechanical estimating guide, the cost of the Air Mass and Throttle Body service ($45 value). You were shown that the service was valued at $45. I also advised you that your $150 coupon would not expire, I would honor at any time in the future. I immediately saw a transformation. Just 5 days earlier, I was the best Technician, had the friendliest staff , and was the best shop in the world in your mind, and out of your mouth. Now all of a sudden, I was being dishonest. You said over and over, you paid me $800, you needed that $25 to help pay your rent. In closing Mr. Muhammad, you are and will allways be seen as valued customer and friend of Max's Auto Service, Inc, despite our differance of opinion on this matter. All said and done we feel you were treated very well and your vehicle was fixed, you were able to pass the Emission Inspection. I would also like you to know, during the week of 8/28-9/2, I offered the $25 discount to 4 customers who did not have coupons, but had repairs that qualified for the discount. I truly feel as though your outcome was greater than there's, you practically received a $45 discount. I am sorry if you feel as though I was being dis honest and lied to you, I only wanted you to come to the facility, so that I may show you the discount on paper. Thank you for taking the time to read my response, I hope things can be smoothed over. Thanks Greg
HAKEEM M. on 09/07/2011
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Hakeem Muhammad in Goldsboro"
Would not recommend anyone to Max's. Had over $800 of work done to my car. I had received a $25 dollar off discount on service over $150. He told me that he would honor the coupon but when I got there he refused to honor it. For me $25 dollars was a small price to pay to find out the integrity of a company. I was very disappointed that he did not keep his word.
Service Date: 08/29/2011
Review Created: 09/07/2011 03:42 PM
Greg W. at Max's Auto Service Inc. responded on 09/19/2011
Greg Williams Max's Auto Service, Inc. ASE Master Certified Technician ID# HU7KQ6RM0WILLI Mr. Hakeem Muhammad, I would like to first thank you for your feedback, Surecritic is a service that we pay to be apart of so that we may receive feedback from our customers, good or bad, our goal here at Max's Auto Service is to be better. Our goals are to treat customers respectfully in a manner that we would like to be treated. We manage this by offering a state of art service center, shuttle service, clean customer lounge, with TV, Wi-Fi and good coffee. We do our very best to honor our pledge of giving the customer's vehicle back, in better shape than what it was given to us. In an effort to bring a positive closure to this situation, I am going to remind you of your 2 visits to our facility 8/29 and 8/31. On the morning of Monday August 29, you arrived at our facility at 8:31am, to drop off your 2003 Toyota, you advised me that you would drop off the vehicle, if you could get a ride back home. You also advised me that the car had been at the dealership for repairs and you were not pleased with the outcome. You still had a check engine light and you had less than 72 hours left to pass the state mandated emission inspection, which could not be done with the check engine light illuminated. I notified you at that time the cost of diagnosis would be $70. The Technician took you home, once the diagnosis was complete, you were notified, we picked you up and brought you back to the shop. At the time of checkout I explained to you the codes that were found in your vehicles computor system (P0171, P0440, P0441, P0446, P0451). I even provided you with a Toyota Technical Service Bulletin, to help you understand better the repairs that were needed and cost associated with repairs. You were also provided an line item estimate detailing all parts and charges. I also explained at that time, that we were going to remove the Air Mass Sensor, to clean the carbon buildup from it and the Throttle body, and that there would be no charge for this. Your response was that you had read something about that on the internet. You paid $70 for the diagnosis, gave me a $20 deposit to order parts, all parts came from Toyota, we set your return appointment for 8/31. You returned with vehicle for repairs on Wednesday, August 31. My Service Advisor took you home and picked you up once all repairs were completed. Once you arrived back at the facility you let me know that I had good people working with me, that they were nice and open to hear the things you had to say about your religion, and that I had gained a loyal customer. You paid the remaining balance and left with the vehicle on August 31. I spoke with you again Mr. Muhammad on Friday September 2, you were calling to advise me that you had received a coupon by email that read $25 discount for any service over $150. Yes people you read it right, Mr. Muhammad wanted $25 cash, two days after service was rendered on his Toyota, and lets not forget the $45 cost associated with cleaning the Air Mass Meter and Throttle Body that he was not charged for. That was done as an courtesy. The parts were purchased from Toyota ($576.00, NO MARK-UP) labor $173.00, he had allready received the $45 discount service done as a courtesy. All this while still meeting the goals we set hear @ Max's Auto Service, good customer service, and giving the car back in better shape than what it was givin to us (the car was fixed). My response to you Mr. Muhammad was that the services had been rendered, I would honor the coupon at the next qualified service. After going back and forth I asked that you would come down on Monday 9/5. You arrived on Monday and I explained that I had given you a discounted service allready by showing you on paper in a mechanical estimating guide, the cost of the Air Mass and Throttle Body service ($45 value). You were shown that the service was valued at $45. I also advised you that your $150 coupon would not expire, I would honor at any time in the future. I immediately saw a transformation. Just 5 days earlier, I was the best Technician, had the friendliest staff , and was the best shop in the world in your mind, and out of your mouth. Now all of a sudden, I was being dishonest. You said over and over, you paid me $800, you needed that $25 to help pay your rent. In closing Mr. Muhammad, you are and will allways be seen as valued customer and friend of Max's Auto Service, Inc, despite our differance of opinion on this matter. All said and done we feel you were treated very well and your vehicle was fixed, you were able to pass the Emission Inspection. I would also like you to know, during the week of 8/28-9/2, I offered the $25 discount to 4 customers who did not have coupons, but had repairs that qualified for the discount. I truly feel as though your outcome was greater than there's, you practically received a $45 discount. I am sorry if you feel as though I was being dis honest and lied to you, I only wanted you to come to the facility, so that I may show you the discount on paper. Thank you for taking the time to read my response, I hope things can be smoothed over. Thanks Greg
KYLE P. on 08/27/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"BMW 750 Repairs"
Max's took over service and repairs on my 2007 BMW 750i after the factory warranty expired. I recently had them replace my a/c blower motor and resistor. Everything is working fine. They have also performed a few routine services on the car with no complications. Max's also replaced my brake pads with high end Akebono ceramic pads that do not cause any brake dust and last twice as long as the BMW pads. I have not ran into any problems at this import auto repair shop and the prices are very reasonable!
Service Date: 08/05/2011
Review Created: 08/27/2011 12:09 PM
SUSAN B. on 08/22/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Mechanics"
Max's has the best mechanics & people I have ever found. I've been recommending Max's to everyone. Love you guys.
Service Date: 08/18/2011
Review Created: 08/22/2011 09:30 AM
Displaying all 13 Review