Overview

Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

569 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
90% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


GC
Gloria C.
California
Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Gloria said that the place does a good job and she will be in next month for major work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 02/13/2019

Gloria - We are glad to have gotten your a/c working again. We appreciate you coming to us to take care of the maintenance on your Hyundai, than you very much. We will see you at your next service.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

RG
RYAN G.
Carlsbad, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2019
Honest, Quick
Always a great experience at Metro Transmission. They get the job done and are very honest with their estimates and final pricing. Only place to take your car!
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 02/11/2019

Ryan - We are glad to know how satisfied you are with the service you receive at Metro. We truly appreciate the trust you have put in us.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

FR
FRANK R.
Escondido, CA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/04/2019
Trust
They are trustworthy and are excellent mechanics.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 02/04/2019

Frank - We appreciate you choosing us at Metro to handle the repairs on your Dodge. Please let us know if there are any other automotive concerns we can assist with.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

BB
Brian B.
Murrietta, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2019 Category: Service
Brian said he has used the business for many years.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 02/04/2019

Brian, Thank you for bringing in the F150 to take care of the leak. We appreciate the trust you put in us.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

WL
WILLIAM L.
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2019
Service and time were as stated on phone
Work on my vehicle was completed in a timely and professional manner.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 01/30/2019

Bill - Thank you for coming in for service on your F150. We look forward to completing the recommended services at your next appointment

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

JW
Janine W.
Carlsbad, CA
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2019
Thorough and very helpful!
We brought two cars to them in one day. They were very honest about the issues and the best plan to move forward.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 01/28/2019

Janine - We do appreciate you choosing Metro to take care of the concerns with your vehicles. Your satisfaction is very important to us, thank you.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

Verified Customer
Carlsbad, CA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2019
Thank you!
This mechanic shop is the best! They do great work and are honest and fair in their pricing. I highly recommend them.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 01/21/2019

Thank you for the trust you and your family have in us to take care of the maintenance and repairs on your vehicles. We appreciate it very much.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

RM
RANDY M.
Escondido, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019
Honest and reasonably priced!
I have been a Metro Transmission customer for many years and have always been impressed with the service! To add to the great service they are honest and reasonably priced, what more could you want?
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 01/17/2019

Randy - We value and appreciate the years of trust you have put in us at Metro. Your satisfaction is very important and we look forward to helping with your future automotive needs.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

RL
Raul L.
San Marcos, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019 Category: Service
Raul said the business was clear and he trusted them, he knew the business wouldn't do more then what was expected.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 01/18/2019

Raul - We are glad to know you are satisfied with the service you received. We know you had many choices in regards to the repair on your truck and appreciate the trust you put in us, thank you.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

KL
Kay L.
San Marcos, CA
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2019 Category: Service
Kay said that she was very satisfied and they are wonderful people and she trusts them implicitly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 01/14/2019

Kay- It's always a pleasure seeing you. Thank you for the trust you and your family have put in us over the years.

Michelle Grant
Co-Owner
760-471-0223

WH
Wes H.
San Marcos, CA
Kia Rio
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2019 Category: Service
Wes said the staff was transparent about the services being done. They were honest and up front.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 01/10/2019

Wes - Thank you for giving us the opportunity to service the Kia. We hope you were successful with returning to the dealership. Please let us know if we can help with your future automotive needs. 

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

LG
Liz G.
California
Mercedes-Benz C300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Joe. He said the staff have done nothing but a fantastic job every time he goes to them. They give great service, they're honest and the price is right.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 01/09/2019

Joe- Thank you for bringing in the Mercedes for the maintenance service. We appreciate your trust very much.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

EL
ERIC L.
San Marcos, CA
Mercedes-Benz E320
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/07/2019
Fast and Friendly service
I always rely on Metro Transmission for my Mercedes.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 01/08/2019

Eric - Thank you for the trust you put in us at Metro to take care of the maintenance on your vehicle. Your satisfaction is very important to us.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

AM
AMI M.
San Marcos, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2019
Always helpful
Thank you for prompt service
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 01/08/2019

Ami - We were glad to be able to get you in and take care of your vehicle. Thank you for your continued trust.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

Verified Customer
Carlsbad, CA
Pontiac Grand Prix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/26/2018
Great Customer Service.
I have always worked with Eric. Great Customer Service and really like that he explains the facts thoroughly.
I was referred to Metro Transmission through friends word of mouth. . . ." Good work and honest people."
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 12/31/2018

Thank you for the trust you have in us at Metro. It is very important to us that you understand any recommendations/repairs that are done to your vehicle and you are completely satisfied.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

JT
JOSE T.
Vista, CA
Volkswagen Beetle Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2018
Good service, I will recommend to anybody!!!
Hi Erik, happy holidays!!
Since we to talk about my beetle and just in case if more problems are coming, I will keep you posted in case I will need your professional advice later on.

Sincerely:

Jose Terrazas,
(949)544-9366
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 12/26/2018

Jose - Thank you for giving us the opportunity to take care of the concerns with your Beetle. Please do let us know if there are any other concerns that come up. 

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

WB
Walt B.
San Marcos, CA
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2018 Category: Service
Walt said he would recommend the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 12/19/2018

Walt- We are very glad to take care of the repairs and  maintenance on your vehicles. Thank you for the continued trust.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

AA
Aaron A.
Oceanside, CA
Ford Expedition EL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2018 Category: Service
Aaron said they were outstanding, and were half the price of the lowest competitor. They were also efficient, and fast.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 12/19/2018

Aaron- Thank you for choosing Metro to service you Expedition. We are glad you are satisfied with your experience and look forward to seeing you at your next service.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

AB
ANITA B.
Oceanside, CA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2018
Professional and friendly
Will drive the extra mile to take my business here
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 12/12/2018

Anita - We do appreciate you making the drive and trusting us to handle all of your vehicle needs. Thank you very much.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

DD
Diane d.
Vista, CA
Pontiac Grand Am
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2018 Category: Service
Diane said the business did a nice job and everything was done as said, and they live up to their agreement.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 12/11/2018

Diane - Thank you for bringing you vehicle in for service. Please let us know if we can assist you with any further automotive needs.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223