Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(677 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
99% Would Recommend
90% Business Response
Latest Review 12 days ago

Reviews


JG
Joe G.
Valley Center, CA
Jeep Compass
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2020 Category: Service
Joe said it was fast and they got him in quick.

LM
Laura M.
San Marcos, CA
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2020 Category: Service
Laura said she went in for the first time and the service was great and the timing was perfect. She stated that she felt like they don't take advantage of their customers.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 10/19/2020

Laura - Thank you for coming in for the service on your vehicle. We appreciate your trust in us.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

LD
Leslie D.
San Marcos, CA
Mazda Mazda5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2020 Category: Service
Leslie said that she appreciates their work and their customer service.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 10/14/2020

Lesile - Thank you for the trust and confidence you have in us. We appreciate you very much.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

JR
Juan R.
Vista, CA
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2020 Category: Service
Juan said he received good customer service. He also said the business staff knew what they were talking about.

PS
Paul S.
Fallbrook, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2020 Category: Service
Paul said the staff did a great work.

JL
JIM L.
California
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2020
Love the people!
The people are great. The service is top notch. Best place to get your vehicle serviced. I’ve got 441,200 miles on my truck to prove it!
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 10/05/2020

Jim-Thank you for the many years of trust you have put in us to take care of your vehicles. We appreciate you very much.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

AW
AMBER W.
Oceanside, CA
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2020
Extremely Happy New Customer
Metro Transmission and Automotive came highly recommended by a fellow co-worker. I called and was pleasantly surprised with how the office staff walked me through what to expect the day of my scheduled service. Their customer service, especially in regards to communication, stands out from other places I’ve previously taken my vehicle for service. It’s nice to find a mechanic you can trust and is reasonable. Going forward I won’t take my vehicle anywhere else.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 09/29/2020

Amber - Thank you for bringing your vehicle into Metro. We know you have many choices when it comes to auto repair and appreciate you putting your trust in us. Please let us know if you have any further automotive maintenance or repair needs.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

JD
Joanne D.
Escondido, CA
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2020 Category: Service
Joanne said the service was good and they did everything she asked. They were nice and provided her with great service.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 09/29/2020

Joanne- It was nice seeing you again. Thank you for the many years of trust you have put in us at Metro. We appreciate it very much.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

NM
Nancy M.
San Marcos, CA
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020 Category: Service
Nancy said that they're really nice people. They've done work for her in the past and they do a good job. She's very happy with them.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 09/22/2020

Nancy- Thank you for your trust in us to take care of the concern with your Jeep. We are glad to know that you are satisfied with service you received. Please let us know if there are any further automotive needs we can help with.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

LA
LEA A.
Oceanside, CA
Kia Optima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2020
Great service as always!
Great service. Clean. Always fantastic. Thanks!
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 09/18/2020

Lea- It's always nice to see you. Thank you for your continued trust in us at Metro. We appreciate you very much.

Michelle Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

SW
Steve W.
Vista, CA
Ram ProMaster City Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2020 Category: Service
Steve said he still needs to get his AC looked at.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 09/17/2020

Steve- Thank you for bringing your vehicle in, we do a[ppreciate it. Please do give call us so that we can get you back in to recheck the a/c system.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

NS
Nick S.
Vista, CA
Ford RV Cutaway
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2020 Category: Service
Nick said they were really good. They were very nice. The staff was nice and through. The older woman that works there was very nice. They were very professional.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 09/09/2020

Nick- Thank you for bring your motorhome in for repair. We are glad that you are satisfied with the service you received. Please let us know if we can help with further repairs.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

DL
Dottie L.
San Marcos, CA
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2020 Category: Service
Dottie said they treat her like family.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 08/27/2020

Dottie - Thank you so much for your trust in us. We love it every time you come in and yes you are a special part of our Metro family.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

JK
JEFF K.
Escondido, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2020
Safe and sanitary....
Very impressed! They sanitized my truck when they finished and even sanitized my keys!!
Bravo!!!
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 08/26/2020

Jeff- Thank you for bringing in the F150 for service. We appreciate your patronage very much.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

EC
Eric C.
California
Cadillac Seville
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2020 Category: Service
Eric said they had really good customer service and did a good job.