Overview

Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88
4.9

(615 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
90% Business Response
Latest Review 23 days ago

Reviews


RS
Rex S.
San Marcos, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Christina. She said this business's staff is good at what they do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 11/22/2019

Thank you for the trust you have put in us over the years. We appreciate you very much and are glad to be here for all your automotive needs.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

BC
Brian C.
Fallbrook, CA
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2019 Category: Service
Brian said this business is very helpful. He called to order a part and it was there and available by the end of the business day.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

YH
Yvonne H.
Carlsbad, CA
Mazda Mazda6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2019 Category: Service
Yvonne said the staff was super honest, super cool, very fast and efficient. He then advised them to keep up the good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 11/22/2019

Thank you for the kind words. We hope everythign worked out for you with your vehicle.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

DD
Donald D.
San Marcos, CA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019 Category: Service
Donald said that they did the job they said they would do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 10/14/2019

Donald - We know you have many choices when it comes to automotive services and we thank you for putting your trust in us at Metro. We look forward to helping with any future automotive needs.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

EB
Everett B.
San Marcos, CA
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/10/2019 Category: Service
Everett said it was pretty good but it was not the best.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Vista, CA
Buick Century
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Exceptional Service!
I would not go anywhere else, so glad to have found Metro Transmission several years ago. Rich, Michelle, Robert, and their team of technicians always take great care.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 10/04/2019

Logan - We appreciate you and the trust you put in us to keep your vehicles safely on the road. Thank you for continuing to turn to Metro for all your vehicle needs.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

CT
Carol T.
San Marcos, CA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019 Category: Service
Carol said the service at the business was perfect. They fixed her vehicle and it's working fine now. The front office was clean and smelled good when she walked in.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 09/18/2019

Carol- We appreciate you bringing your vehicle back in for the repair. Please let us know if there are any other automotive needs we can help with.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

DS
Dave S.
Escondido, CA
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019 Category: Service
Dave said his wife was very happy with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 09/18/2019

Dave - Thank you for bringing your Sienna in for the needed repairs. We will be in touch soon with the estimate that you wanted for the additional recommendation. We do appreciate your trust in us.

Michelle Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 09/18/2019

Dave- I just realizedd the response sent to you was innacurate and there were no additional services needed. Thank you , we do appreciate your trust in us.

Michelle Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

DH
Doug H.
Escondido, CA
Acura 3.2CL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019 Category: Service
Doug said he has been a customer of this business for quite awhile, and he is very pleased with them. He stated the staff is honest and always provides good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 09/13/2019

Doug - Thank you very much for the continued trust you have in us at Metro. We appreciate it very much and look forward to helping you with your automotive needs.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

BS
BARBARA S.
San Marcos, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Excellent customer service and good value, great work
Every time I have gone into Metro they are always on top of things, have great customer service and a great value. I give them ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 09/04/2019

Barbara- We are glad to know how happy you are with the service you have received over the years at Metro. We appreciate you very much.

Michelle Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

DJ
DAVID J.
Escondido, CA
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
a smile; positive attitude, efficient , professional staff
positive attitude, efficient , professional staff
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 08/29/2019

David - We appreciate you trusting us to take care of the vehicles you have. It's always pleasure seeing you and we are glad to be here for your automotive needs.

Michelle Grant
Co-Owner
760-471-0223

JR
Justyn R.
San Marcos, CA
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/20/2019 Category: Service
Justyn said the employees were pretty co-operative with answering his questions and worked with him. He likes the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 08/21/2019

Justyn- Thank you for the trust you put in us at Metro. We know you have many choices when it comes to automotive repairs and appreciate you having us take care of your vehicle..

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

DC
Doug C.
Vista, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/14/2019 Category: Service
Doug said the service was really good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 08/15/2019

Doug - Thank you for bringing your Ford in for service and your patronage over the years. We do appreciate all the trust you put in us at Metro.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

SS
SUSAN S.
Oceanside, CA
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Very Happy Customer
Engine light ON, blinking and dinging...Michelle was very friendly and knowledgeable on the phone as first contact. I had my 2005 Dodge Dakota towed to Metro via AAA. Robert stayed in touch with me throughout the couple of days they had my vehicle. He explained the prognosis, the work done, and price in great detail and, in simple English, no less. I was very happy with the work and the price. There's a discount if you're a AAA member and they accept the Car Credit Card by Synchrony Bank. I've already recommended them to two other people. Did I say they specialize in engines and transmissions and really know their stuff? Try 'em, you'll not only like 'em, you'll love 'em...
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 08/13/2019

Susan, Thank you for the very kind words and the trust you put in us at Metro. Customer satisfaction and your understanding of the services and repairs you receive is very important to us. Please let us know if we can help with any further automotive needs.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

KW
KAY W.
Encinitas, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2019
Thank you
It was a wonderful experience. I liked the people in the office and the work on my car was done as quickly as possible and quite reasonably.
This is definitely my mechanic of choice.
Kay Weston
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 07/29/2019

Kay - Thank you for returning to us at Metro to take care of your Corolla. We appreciate the trust you put in us.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

BB
BOB B.
San Marcos, CA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2019
Service
Great service as always. Kept me informed and delivered early.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 07/19/2019

Bob - Thank you for coming in to have us take care of the services on your Silverado. We do appreciate it very much. 

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

RW
Ron W.
Escondido, CA
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019 Category: Service
Ron said the staff are always good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 07/05/2019

Ron- We appreciate you coming in to service your vehicles. Please let us know if there are any other automotive needs we can help with.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

KC
Kevin C.
Carlsbad, CA
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019 Category: Service
Kevin said that everything came out really good, even though it cost him a lot of money.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 07/05/2019

Kevin-Thank you for the trust you put in us at Metro. We know it was quite an investment for you and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to take care of the needed repairs.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

LC
LOU C.
San Marcos, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Trustworthy
They kept me apprised of all the repairs that needed to be done and to keep me safe driving. Happy with their service and feel safer after they did their magic on my car. Will definitely keep going back.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 06/24/2019

Lou - We are so glad to know how pleased you are with the service you receive from us at Metro. Your safety on the road is very important to us and we appreciate the trust you put in us.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

JS
James S.
Escondido, CA
Chevrolet Colorado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019 Category: Service
James said that the staff at the place were very courteous and the vehicle works.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 06/24/2019

James - Thank you for choosing Metro to take care of the repair on your Colorado. We know you have many choices when it comes to automotive repair and appreciate you choosing us. 

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223