Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(661 Reviews)

97% Would Recommend
77% Business Response
Latest Review about 17 hours ago

Reviews


NG
Nicholas G.
Branchburg, NJ
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2021
Honda
Both Management & employees treat with respect. All questions are answered & area is cleaned.
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 06/18/2021

Thank you for the busines all these years. As always is a pleasure to serve you


EC
Edwin C.
Hillsborough, NJ
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2021
Nissan Broken control arm...
I have been bringing all my post-warranty car repairs to Midway, and when my daughter's car left her stranded due to a broken control arm I had it towed to Midway. Mr Arce is straightforward, thorough, and reasonably priced...and wow did he get us back on the road FAST!!! very next day in fact! Kudos to the techs in this shop and Mr. Arce.
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 06/17/2021

Thank you for the oportunity to work one more time in one of your cars. As always is a pleasure to serve you


PS
Prakash S.
Bridgewater, NJ
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2021
Prompt service
Great service center and prompt work completion by Angelo and team.
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 06/12/2021

Thank you for comeback. Was a pleasure to serve you


PW
Peter W.
Little York, NJ
Lincoln Aviator
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2021
Thoroughly complete nothing to worry about
Just let them do the work
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 05/20/2021

Thank you for the oportunity to work in your car. Was a pleasure to serve you


Verified Customer
Bridgewater, NJ
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2021
Prompt and courteous!
Fantastic, prompt and well done service!
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 05/15/2021

Thank you for the oportunity to work in your car. Was a pleasure to serve you


RC
Ray C.
Hillsborough, NJ
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2021
Always fixed
Friendly honest fixes what he started
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 05/03/2021

Thank for the oportunity to work in your car. Was a pleasure to serve you


JS
JOHN S.
Bridgewater, NJ
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2021
Great Service
Repaired my car promptly at a fair price
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 04/28/2021

Thank you for the oportunity to work in your car. Was a pleasure to serve you


DH
David H.
Bridgewater, NJ
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/21/2021
Not the happiest customer..
Went in to get blower motor fixed. Got that fixed. 2 weeks later had to bring car in because heater control unit wasn’t working. I feel problems should’ve been seen and fixed as they are both related to each other. Got charged for labor on both visits. Feel maybe wouldn’t/shouldn’t have been charged as much if they has seen the 2nd issue when they were fixing the 1st issue.
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 04/21/2021

The first time when you came you complain about the blower motor doesn't work. So when we diagnostic we found a faulty  blower motor  and  blower motor resistor. So we change those parts and the heat comback to your car. We don't change parts that the car doesn't need it at that time. The second time when you came was another part ( climate control unit) that fail later and control the blower motor resistor. We show you the failed part that fail later not before in the first time.
We gave you a discount in the labor price. Usually we charge 30% more in that kind of work.You are frecuent costumer that is why we took some consideration. 


JC
Jeniffer C.
Bridgewater, NJ
Dodge Sprinter
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2021
Very friendly
Angel and his family are so nice. I have had my work truck repaired many times and they are very professional. Very fair pricing. All of them are always smiling and very friendly. Would recommend to anyone!!
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 04/21/2021

Thank you for the busines. Is a pleasure to serve you


TS
Tim S.
Bridgewater, NJ
Toyota Sequoia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2021
Excellent quality service
I have used Angel for over 6 years on 4 different vehicles. 3 gas and 1 diesel engine. His teams knowledge spans across the spectrum of vehicles issues. He is upfront and honest and stands behind his work.
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 04/07/2021

Thank you for be part of the group of loyal customer. Is greatly appreciate. 


Verified Customer
Neshanic Station, NJ
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2021
The only mechanic I trust
Angel, the owner, is one of the kindest men you will ever meet. He makes you feel welcome as soon as you walk in.

Angel and his team are experts who truly care about quality work. They will find out exactly what is wrong with your vehicle and repair it with perfection.

Unlike many other auto repair centers, Midway will never take adventage of a customer. They will not trick you into paying for unneccessary services. Midway is the only place I will go for auto repairs from now on.
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 03/29/2021

Thank you for be you and your family are loyal customer. Is greatly appreciate. As always is a pleasure to serve you


VM
Vincent M.
Bridgewater, NJ
Alfa Romeo Spider
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2021
Great service
Very few places in this area are willing or able to repair a 1983 Alfa Romeo Spider, but Midway is not only willing but is more than capable in doing it. Just replaced parts on the clutch and transmission (they are 38 years old after all) and the car runs like new. The rest of the car is unfortunately also 38 years old, so I'm sure that other parts will need replacing in the future, but it is very reassuring to have Midway close by to do whatever repairs may be needed. Hopefully things will open up this summer and you will be able to see the wonderful work that Angel Arce and crew can do when I show the car off in Somerville on Antique Car Night.
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 03/29/2021

For sure you car call the atention of everybody because you keep the car is very good shape and you maintenance the car as it request. For sure I will see you in Somerville. Thank you for your support. Is always a pleasure to serve you


JG
John G.
Branchburg, NJ
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/15/2021
Local friendly and reliable
Local friendly and reliable Never had a bad experience with Angel very reasonable prices and he does the job very well
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 03/15/2021

Thank you for your business. Is greatly appreciate


VE
VIRGILIO E.
Staten Island, NY
Nissan Rogue Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2021
Great Service
Friendly staff and great service!
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 03/05/2021

Thank you for the business. Always a pleasure to serve you


PC
Priscila C.
Somerville, NJ
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2021
My thoughts
Nice seating n friendly good work...
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 02/26/2021

Thank you for the oportunity. Was a pleasure to serve you