Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(610 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
76% Business Response
Latest Review about 18 hours ago

Reviews


FS
Felix Roberto S.
Plainfield, NJ
Volkswagen GTI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2020
People
It’s a quality work
Friendly people
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 07/14/2020

Thank you for the oportunity to work in your car . Was a pleasure to serve you


Verified Customer
Manville, NJ
Cadillac Escalade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/10/2020
Need one thing go something else
My car was overheating and I checked under the hood and there was a crack in my radiator. I brought it in to get it repaired or replaced I even showed them the crack and they changed my compression belt instead. What good is AC if the car don't go?
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 07/10/2020

I don' know what part of the problem you didn't understand?. According to our records in your car (we explained to you a week ago) needs a new radiator and was missing a belt for the A/C compressor.You didn't fix because you said that:" DONT HAVE MONEY" for the repairs. Yesterday you requested to do only the missing belt because you "DIDN'T HAVE MONEY" for the radiator. We found that the A/C compressor wasn't working and explained that your car need a new A/C compressor and you denied to do the job, also because you "DIDN'T HAVE MONEY'. You didn't pay for the diagnostic that we gave you yesterday. We spend more the 1 hour to find the problem (usually repair facilities charge for diagnostic) and now you complain?. Next time if somebody gave the diagnostic of your car problems and comeback to get fix. Be prepare to spend money for  the repairs and don't blame anothers for your own problems


CS
Carol S.
Raritan, NJ
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/10/2020
Honesty
I always bring my car here. I don't trust my car with anyone else.?
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 07/10/2020

Thank you for your business. Is greatly appreciated


JR
JOE R.
Bridgewater, NJ
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020
You can always trust Midway
Always fine service
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 07/01/2020

Thank you for all these years as our loyal costumer


MC
Math C.
Hillsborough, NJ
Jeep Commander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
Thank you!
This is the only garage I will ever come to. Angel is very honest and always get my car done quickly and fairly. I am very grateful for Midway transmission
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 06/26/2020

We apreciate your patronage. Always is a pleasure to serve you


RL
ROLANDO L.
Bridgewater, NJ
GMC Savana Cutaway
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2020
Niceeeee
Buen Servicio y de Calidad con rapidez
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 06/23/2020

althought that you take the car for other repairs to another shop, we give thanks for the oportunity to work in your car this times


JS
June S.
Bridgewater, NJ
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2020
The owners
I enjoy taking my vehicle to Midway transmission due to the fact that the people in the office and the people in the mechanic shops are always very friendly always saying hello it's like old home week and family time when I go there I enjoyed immensely I enjoy the fact that they're honest
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 06/15/2020

Always is a pleasure to serve you. Thank you for the support all these years


RD
Rich D.
Raritan, NJ
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/09/2020
Decent service
Took my truck here for service due to a check engine light. I'm pretty handy myself but, I need a place to do honest work that's too difficult for me to do at home. Left truck on a Saturday and never heard back from them till Monday. Tried calling them later on Saturday but, they were closed. This annoyed me a little. But, I know these places tend to be busy on weekend. I drove by the place on Sunday and could see my truck in yard with hood up slightly. Monday he called and said what repairs were needed. I had them fix it. It's difficult to find a repair shop that I trust. Because I've been let down. Since, generally I have an idea what the issue is. And, I'm knowledgeable about auto repairs. I'll bring another auto here and give them a chance to prove I can trust them. Not sure yet I'd recommend them whole heartedly yet. I'll get back to you on that.
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 06/09/2020

Thank you for the oportunity to work in your car. This car has been here before  so you have and idea how we work. Weekends are very busy here and since you didn't have any appointment with us we took you car to be check in the order that arrived. We never promise to let you know what happen with your car in the same day that you delivered. You didn't said that you need the car for same day otherwise we haven't took because in front of you were people that were waiting. We work in order how people is coming and everybody wait for their turn. We keep costumer's car safe inside our fence or inside the shop. We will be glad to hear from you how the car is performing after the repairs. Thank you


JM
John M.
Branchburg, NJ
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2020
Fast friendly service
Angel and his family and crew are the best auto repair service in our area. No problem is too small . Attention to detail and prompt quality service is there trade mark I needed break work done . Angel and his crew knocked it out in few hours and I was back on the road in record time. Angel is never too busy to diagnose the problem when you arrive . Mechanics will begin repairing your vehicle immediatly. Usimg the best replacement parts in the auto industry. What more can you ask for? All repair work is garuntteed. Angel and his family truly are angels in the auto repair industry.
John mc/bridgewater resident for over 40 years.
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 06/02/2020

Thank you for your patronage. As always is a pleasure to serve.

Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 06/03/2020

Thank you for your support. As always is a pleasure to serve you


VE
VIRGILIO E.
Staten Island, NY
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2020
Friendly Customer Service!
Awesome quality service and honesty!
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 05/16/2020

Thank you for your loyalty all these years. Is greatly apreciate. 

Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 06/01/2020

Thank you for your loyalty all these years and as always is a pleasure to serve you


LC
Linda C.
Manville, NJ
Pontiac G6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2020
Always welcome!
Angel and staff are always attentive and always gives you a warm welcome like your part of his family. Plus his prices are great and will work with you😊🙏
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 05/12/2020

Thank you for the business. Was a pleasure see you and serve you


NE
Nancy E.
Bridgewater, NJ
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2020
Professional, Courteous Service!!
Great service...a pleasure to deal with. Would highly recommend them!!
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 05/07/2020

Thank you for the oportunity to serve you. Was a pleasure and i will see in the next service

Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 05/13/2020

Thank you for the oportunity. Was a pleasure to serve you


JG
John G.
Branchburg, NJ
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2020
There great
Very nice and professional very good work very fair price
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 05/01/2020

Thank you for comeback again. Was a pleasure to serve


SJ
Steven J.
Sayreville, NJ
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2020
Honesty
Angel and hits family (work and home) are genuine, honest and very pleasant to work with
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 04/29/2020

Thank you for the business. As always is a pleasure to serve you


TL
Thomas L.
Readington Township, NJ
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2020
oil change and check up
Thanks for the oil change and filter. Also for pointing out what was going on with my brakes and brake fluid. Helps make my decision on my old car.
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 04/25/2020

We apreciate the patronage. As always is a pleasure to serve you