Overview

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

391 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
98% Would Recommend
75% Business Response
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


JM
JEFF M.
Acworth, GA
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2019
Stand up guys
I showed up on Saturday with a vehicle that had died on me while driving. They checked everything and said nothing was obvious. Because they couldn’t fix it, they didn’t charge me. When my battery finally died, I didn’t hestitate but take it back there. Working like a champ now.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 08/15/2019

Mr. McAdams, 

Thank you for the kind words and 5 star rating! We love to hear it!

Mike the Mechanic began with a simple belief; our belief that there is a better way to run an automotive shop.  One that values customer relationships and thoroughly understands what matters to you - reliability, safety, peace of mind, trustworthiness, and convenience. 

We're proud to have earned your trust, and look forward to serving you at your next visit! 

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

SL
SEDTRA L.
Acworth, GA
INFINITI QX70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
the people
the people there are friendly and very knowledgeable.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 08/14/2019

Dear Sedtra, 

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and rate us with 5 stars!

At Mike the Mechanic, we genuinely care about your car and your experience, and it shows in our trusted and friendly staff. Our first-time customers have continually become long-term customers time and time again, choosing us for all their auto repair needs, due to our knowledgeable and personable atmosphere.

We're delighted we met your expectations, and look forward to serving you again in the future!

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

KG
Kathryn G.
Georgia
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019 Category: Service
Kathryn said that the staff has always been efficient and the cost is fair. There is never any surprise with the price, in fact the price was lower than quoted a couple of times. She said that the staff has worked around her schedule a few times and pushed to get the work done when she needed it. She appreciates that Brent is really good at calling and keeping her informed of the status of her vehicle
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 08/14/2019

Ms. Kathryn,

Thank you for the raving review of positive feedback and 5 star rating, we love to hear it!

As a family owned and operated business for over 20 years now, 
we worry about your car…so you don’t have to! At Mike the Mechanic, we treat every vehicle with the same level of care. We’re drivers just like you, and we know you depend on your car every day. You’ll always get honest, top quality auto repairs at our local service center. We make auto repair efficient and fair, rather than rushed and costly.

We're proud to serve you, and look forward to seeing you at your next visit! Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

KG
Kathryn G.
Georgia
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019 Category: Service
Kathryn said that the staff has always been efficient and the cost is fair. There is never any surprise with the price, in fact the price was lower than quoted a couple of times. She said that the staff has worked around her schedule a few times and pushed to get the work done when she needed it. She appreciates that Brent is really good at calling and keeping her informed of the status of her vehicle
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 08/14/2019

Ms. Kathryn, 

Thank you for the raving review of positive feedback and 5 star rating, we love to hear it!

As a family owned and operated business for over 20 years now, 
we worry about your car…so you don’t have to! At Mike the Mechanic, we treat every vehicle with the same level of care. We’re drivers just like you, and we know you depend on your car every day. You’ll always get honest, top quality auto repairs at our local service center. We make auto repair efficient and fair, rather than rushed and costly.

We're proud to serve you, and look forward to seeing you at your next visit! Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

TS
Tim S.
Kennesaw, GA
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Cindy. She said the business's employees have always been very honest and stuck by what they said they would do, and the cost.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 08/05/2019

Mr. and Mrs. Steckbauer,

Thank you for your kind words and 5 star review!

At Mike the Mechanic, we’re upfront and honest. You’ll pay for only the auto repair services you’ve agreed to, no suprises! You’ll drive away from our facility fully satisfied, we guarantee it! We back up all of our auto repairs with the best warranty in the area – 36 months / 36,000 miles.

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

JW
Joyce W.
Kennesaw, GA
Cadillac SRX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019 Category: Service
Joyce said the employees were very personable. They provided great customer service. Her vehicle was in and out of service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 08/05/2019

Ms. White,

Thank you for the amazing feedback and 5 star review!

As a family owned and operated chain of auto repair shops, we truly care about the services we provide. We promise that you’ll find friendly faces and competitive prices at our shop! It’s the TOTAL DIFFERENCE – the warm handshake, the friendly smile, the good deal, the fair price – the trust we earn when we go the extra mile - it's all so you can drive that extra mile! 

We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

MT
Mark T.
Acworth, GA
Chrysler Aspen
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2019 Category: Service
Mark said that the place was great, thorough and it was not an easy fix. They ran down the problem, tried several things, had it for a long time and didn't buffalo him on the price. They were just all around amazing.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 07/25/2019

Mr. Trott,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such kind words and a 5 star review, we love to hear it!

Diagnosing car problems can be complicated. Your automobile is likely the most complex piece of machinery that you own. Most times the given code is just a starting point for diagnosis. We appreciate your patience. 

Our condolences are with you and your family during this time of grievance. We look forward to serving you again in the future. 

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

BR
BILL R.
Oak Island, NC
GMC Sierra 3500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
My Go To place
Quick appointment! No waiting when I arrived for my service. Friendly, excellent service, reasonable price!
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 07/19/2019

Mr. Rudeseal, 

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such positive feedback and a 5 star review, we love to hear it!

Whether you need an oil change or a serious repair, we're ready for you - no appointment necessary!

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

PA
Patrick A.
Kennesaw, GA
Chevrolet S-10
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019 Category: Service
Patrick said that Bryan is the best manager and best mechanic he has ever met.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 07/19/2019

Mr. and Mrs. Allen, 

We're so happy to hear from you! Thanks for taking time out to leave such outstanding feedback!

Our first-time customers continually become our long term customers time and time again, choosing us for all their auto needs.

We are very grateful for your continued patronage because we wouldn't be here without loyal customers like you.

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

BH
Ben H.
Kennesaw, GA
Honda Accord Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019 Category: Service
Ben said the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 07/19/2019

Ben, 

Thanks for sharing your 5 star review and positive feedback, we love to hear it!

Our mission at Mike the Mechanic is to continually provide customers with a great experience through outstanding service,
quality technicians, a friendly atmosphere, and competitive pricing.

We look forward to serving you with the best again in the future!

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

VM
VINCENT M.
Kennesaw, GA
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
Always Awesome!
Great place to go. Fair pricing, great work, great people.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 07/15/2019

Mr. Matthews,

We're so happy you took the time to share your feedback and 5 star review with the public!

MTM is committed to providing you with a wide range of high quality automotive services at an affordable price. Along with providing the best service, MTM wants to ensure our customers are thoroughly educated on the systems and services necessary to keep their vehicles in the best running condition possible.

Thank you for your continued patronage, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

Verified Customer
Marietta, GA
Toyota Matrix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019
Honest Mechanic
Best mechanic I have ever been to. They are honest and truthful about what actually needs to be done to your car. Their prices are reasonable and they don’t always seem to find something wrong with your car that needs to be fixed.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 07/11/2019

Ms. Adelman, 

In the words of William Shakespeare, "There is no legacy so rich as honesty...". Thank you for sharing your feedback and 5 star review!

We appreciate your business very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

TL
TIM L.
Kennesaw, GA
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019
Oil Change
Perfect experience. Did what was needed and did not try to add extra services.
Also a great value.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 07/10/2019

Mr. Lewis,

Thank you for such awesome feedback and 5 star review! We love to hear it! 

We know auto repair isn't always fun, that’s why we focus on creating the best possible experience for you. We believe our clients should experience the best that auto repair can offer, with affordable options. 

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

JP
Jack P.
Kennesaw, GA
GMC Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2019 Category: Service
Jack said the staff does a good job and is very dependable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 07/09/2019

Mr. Priess,

Thank you for your positive feedback and 5 star review, we love to hear it!

MTM is well established throughout the Cobb County and Cherokee County area. Our friendly technicians have the expertise to complete any repair or maintenance task your vehicle requires. You can trust all auto repairs at Mike the Mechanic to be completed correctly and efficiently.

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

DW
DEB W.
Kennesaw, GA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2019
Quick
Quick & reasonable.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 07/03/2019

Ms. Wasserman, 

Good morning! 

We're thrilled you were so kind to leave us a 5 star review!

We understand many customers have busy schedules. We offer complete auto repair services designed to get you back on the road quickly and affordably.

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

JM
Jim M.
Marietta, GA
Nissan Frontier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019 Category: Service
Jim said the staff did a good job, they did not overprice and the air conditioner is working fine.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 07/02/2019

Mr. Mcalister, 

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback and 5 star review, we love to hear it! 

We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

KK
Kevin K.
Kennesaw, GA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019 Category: Service
Kevin said the service provided by this business is honest, quick, and affordable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 07/02/2019

Mr. Keating,

Thank you for the kind words! We’re so happy your visit at Mike the Mechanic was excellent! Would you mind sharing with your friends who are due for a service, too? We’d love to continue providing great service to awesome customers like you. 

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

TC
Tera C.
Kennesaw, GA
Acura 3.2CL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2019 Category: Service
Tera said the staff members are genuine people with good personalities. They gave her a nice greeting and talked her through everything. They made sure they understood what was going on with her vehicle, and were not just out to get her money. She expressed she has nothing bad to say about this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 06/20/2019

Ms. Teara, 

Thank you for your 5 star review and positive feedback!

We work really hard to give the best services at the best possible prices. Customer service is our passion!

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

TH
TAMERA H.
Acworth, GA
Buick Encore
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019
Always Great
Brian is always nice along with the rest of the crew. As a woman, I don’t feel like they ever try to take advantage of me.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 06/15/2019

Ms. Tamera,

Thank you for your comment about Brian and the crew! You couldn't be more right, we agree!

There are plenty of shops out there who take advantage of customers, especially women, because they assume women do not know about cars. MTM does everything possible to kill the old stereotypes associated with mechanics.

We're happy that you're happy, and we're looking forward to your next visit.

Thanks so much for your positive feedback and good vibes. We appreciate your business very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

AE
ANITA E.
Kennesaw, GA
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019
Happy customer
Excellent service-as always!!!
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 06/14/2019

Ms. Anita, 

Thank you for the kind words! We’re so happy your visits at Mike the Mechanic are excellent! Would you mind sharing with your friends who are due for a service, too? We’d love to continue providing great service to awesome customers like you.

Thanks again for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 357 in total