Overview

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

384 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
98% Would Recommend
75% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


SF
SEAN F.
Kennesaw, GA
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/12/2019
Honest
Fair and knowledgeable no secrets when they do your car work
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 03/29/2019

Mr. Fowler, 

We understand how frustrating car trouble can be! We do our very best at making sure we communicate all concerns with our clients throughout. 

Thank you for your business and 5 star review! We appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

LC
LOUANN C.
Powder Springs, GA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/18/2018
CHECK ENGINE LIGHT
NO HASSLE FIX, DOES WHAT IS NEEDED AND NOTHING MORE. VERY REFRESHING. HAVE USED THEM BEFORE AND WILL AGAIN IF NECESSARY. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK GUYS!
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 01/18/2019

Ms. Louann, 

Thanks for your awesome review - we love to hear it!

We value your business very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

PG
Paula G.
Woodstock, GA
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/11/2018 Category: Service
Paula said her vehicle sat for a couples of days before they took a look at it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WS
Weston S.
Marietta, GA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/08/2018 Category: Service
Weston said they fixed the problem and they did good work. However, the communication wasn't great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WH
William H.
Acworth, GA
Nissan Versa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/11/2018 Category: Service
William said the business was polite and realistic. He gives them two thumbs up, it was a great experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RT
ROBERT T.
Ford Crown Victoria
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/07/2018
Good service and friendly staff
Came to Mike's to get a fuel filter installed. This is usually something I'd do myself but with recent back surgery I had to have it done. I was a bit disappointed that I was charged a full hour for 20 mins work, but I guess that's the rules.

Past experiences with Brian and this shop have been above expectations and plan to take my work to them in the future.

Robert Thompson

RP
Rachel P.
Murfreesboro, TN
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/27/2018 Category: Service
Rachel said the staff provided prompt service. They were polite and took care of what needed to be done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JG
Joshua G.
Acworth, GA
Kia Forte
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Joshua said they were professional , quick and he hasn't had any problems since he brought it in.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DP
Dinesh P.
Kennesaw, GA
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/09/2018 Category: Service
Dinesh said he had an emergency and the staff came to the house to change the battery right away.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 06/12/2018

Dinesh,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We understand that a emergency can be stressful and how important it is to get great service right away to help ease an emergency situation. We look forward to seeing you again!

Brian Addison
General Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Kennesaw, Inc.
(678) 540-8710

TM
Tyler M.
Kennesaw, GA
Acura TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/12/2017 Category: Service
Tyler said the employees communicate well and they get the job done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 01/05/2018

Dear Tyler,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience!  We strive to provide the best service possible. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133

HM
Hamp M.
Acworth, GA
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/08/2017 Category: Service
Hamp said this business is busy, and sometimes he cannot get in.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 01/05/2018

Dear Hamp,

Thank you for the compliment! Although we don't like when customers aren't able to get in, a busy business is a sign of a good business! 

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133

JB
Jake B.
Canton, GA
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/01/2017 Category: Service
Jake said the business did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 11/07/2017

Dear Jake,

Thank you for sharing your experience.  We strive to provide the best service possible to each and every customer.  We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133

AN
Alex N.
Acworth, GA
Nissan Quest
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/15/2017 Category: Service
Alex said he dropped his vehicle off Monday morning and it was supposed to be ready that afternoon, but it was not ready until Tuesday afternoon.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 09/18/2017

Dear Alex,

What you failed to mention was that Monday 9/11/17 and Tuesday 9/12/17 were days most business and all schools were closed due to the inclement weather being caused by Hurricane Irma.  Monday, we did manage to open the shop and begin work on your vehicle.  Because of increasing danger due to the weather conditions, Mike made the decision to close the shop early.  You were notified of the present situation and were told your vehicle would be ready Tuesday afternoon.  Tuesday, Mike also managed to open the store and finish your vehicle promptly. It is disappointing that a customer put his vehicle readiness above employee safety on this encounter.

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133

JH
Jennifer H.
Woodstock, GA
Chevrolet Aveo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/15/2017 Category: Service
Jennifer said she chose this business for service because they were supposed to have a loaner vehicle available but didn't.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 09/18/2017

Dear Jennifer,

Thank you for pointing out that we do have complimentary loaner cars, most businesses don't!!  These cars are a privilege for our customers and not a right; they are offered to our customers when they are available. 

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133

JH
Jorgen H.
Canton, GA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/13/2017 Category: Service
Jorgen said he had a long wait but the service was pretty good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 09/18/2017

Dear Jorgen,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience.  At the time you made your appointment, you stated you would bring your vehicle in on Saturday at 10 am. You arrived over an hour past your appointment time.  Although you brought your own parts, that doesn't guarantee the service will be done sooner.  The oil service was still completed in the stated range of approximately 45 minutes.   

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133

BB
Bruce B.
Adairsville, GA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/11/2017 Category: Service
Bruce said the business did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 09/18/2017

Dear Bruce,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience!  We are glad to have been of service to you and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133

JS
Joshua S.
Woodstock, GA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/09/2017 Category: Service
Joshua said this business fixed his vehicle and it didn't cost very much. He liked Mike. He wished they would have listened to him a little better.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 09/22/2017

Dear Joshua,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad you chose us to bring your transmission back to life again.  Mike was hesitant to fulfill your request, believing it would not be enough to restore the integrity of your transmission.  He did listen and performed your request. Amazingly, the transmission fluid flush did the trick.  We appreciate your business and the recommendation!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133

BS
Ben S.
Kennesaw, GA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/30/2017 Category: Service
Ben said this business is always attentive, quick and good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NG
NICOLE G.
Woodstock, GA
Lincoln Aviator
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/27/2017
My service
I absolutely love this place, they treat me like royalty!
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 02/28/2017

Dear Nicole,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience.  We appreciate the high praise.  Our company's success is built on the fundamental principle of providing the best customer service possible.  We value the trust customers place in us while their vehicle is under our care.  Looking forward to serving you again.

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133

JW
Jennifer W.
Kennesaw, GA
MINI Cooper
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/18/2017 Category: Service
Jennifer said the business is a little expensive, but they are convenient.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 01/19/2017

Dear Jennifer,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience.  Expensive is a relative term.  The MINI Cooper S is an upgraded model, the "S" standing for Supercharged Engine,'06 and newer models have a turbocharger.  The price given to the customer included customer requested original equipment part not an aftermarket part, which can affect the price.  In addition, the book time for labor is almost double for that particular part, the O2 sensor, than other comparable cars.  The make and model of a vehicle has a direct correlation to the expense of the repair.  Hopefully, this will help you to understand that it is the vehicle and not this company that is a little expensive.    

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 26 in total