99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 13 days ago
Barbara S. on 10/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Barbara said this business provided great customer service and they were informative. However, the oil change took a little longer than expected.
Vehicle: Ford Crown Victoria
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Review Created: 10/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic responded on 10/17/2017

Dear Barbara,

Thank you for sharing your experience.  As we tell all of our customers, we provide an oil service not an express oil change.  This service lasts approximately 30-45 minutes.  Thank you for providing the opportunity to make that clarification.

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
John B. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said the business did a good job.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/30/2017
Review Created: 10/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
SHARITY N. on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fair and honest"
Thank you Mike for taking care of the van. Honest and fair pricing! Mike is a man of integrity! High quality work!!!
Vehicle: Nissan Quest
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Review Created: 10/05/2017 08:41 AM
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic responded on 10/09/2017

Dear Sharity,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience and for the kind words!  Mike built his business on simple principles; treat the customers with respect, honesty and integrity.  We appreciate your ongoing business and look forward to serving you again!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
Haylee R. on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Haylee said they were really nice and honest. They do good work.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Review Created: 10/05/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic responded on 10/09/2017

Dear Haylee,

Thank you for sharing your experience and for the kind words!  We value every customer and appreciate your business.  Looking forward to serving you again!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
Dana T. on 10/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dana said the employees were very honest. They provided outstanding customer service. They completed everything she asked for.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Review Created: 10/02/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic responded on 10/09/2017

Dear Dana,

Thank you for reviewing your experience and the kind words!  We strive to provide the best service possible.  We appreciate your ongoing business and look forward to serving you again!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
LEE B. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great place for car repairs"
Mike gives me a good deal on oil changes and expert analysis of my AC problem. Highly recommended
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 09/18/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 07:54 AM
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic responded on 09/26/2017

Dear Lee,

Thank you for sharing your experiences as well as your ongoing business!  Our oil service specials set us apart from our competition; we use high grade products without the super high mark-ups you'll find elsewhere.  We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
STEWART M. on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Ford Fusion AC - same day service"
Mike was great and fixed my AC the same day. The Dealer tried but couldn't fix it.
I appreciate your efforts.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 09/18/2017
Review Created: 09/20/2017 05:15 AM
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic responded on 09/26/2017

Dear Stewart,

Thank you for sharing your experience!  We were glad to be of service, especially when your dealer not being able to be. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.  Thank you for the 5 stars and recommendation!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
Rob L. on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rob said the staff did a great job and he really appreciates Mike and the business.
Vehicle: Volvo V70
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Review Created: 09/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic responded on 09/25/2017

Dear Rob,

Thank you for sharing your experience and the kind words!  We appreciate are customers and value each and every one.  We appreciate the 5 star review and recommendation.  Looking forward to serving you again!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
Shelley R. on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Shelley said the staff stayed after hours to get her vehicle fixed, so she wouldn't have to take it in again.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Cpe
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/16/2017
Review Created: 09/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic responded on 09/25/2017

Dear Shelley,

Thank you for sharing your experience!  We know how important it is to have your vehicle back on the road.  MTM goes above and beyond for our customers; we value each and every one of our customers. Thank you for the 5 star rating and recommendation.  Looking forward to serving you again!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
Alex N. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Alex said he dropped his vehicle off Monday morning and it was supposed to be ready that afternoon, but it was not ready until Tuesday afternoon.
Vehicle: Nissan Quest
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic responded on 09/18/2017

Dear Alex,

What you failed to mention was that Monday 9/11/17 and Tuesday 9/12/17 were days most business and all schools were closed due to the inclement weather being caused by Hurricane Irma.  Monday, we did manage to open the shop and begin work on your vehicle.  Because of increasing danger due to the weather conditions, Mike made the decision to close the shop early.  You were notified of the present situation and were told your vehicle would be ready Tuesday afternoon.  Tuesday, Mike also managed to open the store and finish your vehicle promptly. It is disappointing that a customer put his vehicle readiness above employee safety on this encounter.

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
Jennifer H. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Jennifer said she chose this business for service because they were supposed to have a loaner vehicle available but didn't.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Aveo
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic responded on 09/18/2017

Dear Jennifer,

Thank you for pointing out that we do have complimentary loaner cars, most businesses don't!!  These cars are a privilege for our customers and not a right; they are offered to our customers when they are available. 

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
Jorgen H. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Jorgen said he had a long wait but the service was pretty good.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/09/2017
Review Created: 09/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic responded on 09/18/2017

Dear Jorgen,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience.  At the time you made your appointment, you stated you would bring your vehicle in on Saturday at 10 am. You arrived over an hour past your appointment time.  Although you brought your own parts, that doesn't guarantee the service will be done sooner.  The oil service was still completed in the stated range of approximately 45 minutes.   

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
Min H. on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Min said everything went well with his service visit to this business and it was fast.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ken S. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ken said this business got his vehicle in and the service was done quickly.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/05/2017
Review Created: 09/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic responded on 09/18/2017

Dear Ken,

Thank you for sharing your experience!  We appreciate your busineess and look forward to serving you again!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
Bruce B. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Bruce said the business did a good job.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Review Created: 09/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic responded on 09/18/2017

Dear Bruce,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience!  We are glad to have been of service to you and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
Larry K. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Larry said the staff did a good job and they were very accommodating. He had a puncture in his tire and he went there and they changed the tire. He was very pleased.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E430
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Review Created: 09/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic responded on 09/13/2017

Deasr Larry,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience.  We are very glad to be at your service. We appreciate the 5 star rating and recommendation.  Looking forward to serving you again!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
KATHY B. on 09/10/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Disappointed"
Needed an oil change and for my tires to be checked for a nail, etc. because the warning light had come on. When I arrived I asked how long it might take and was told 30 minutes. It took almost 15 minutes for the receptionist to get me checked in and then it was another hour before my car was finished. But the disappointment came when after asking the mechanic about the tire check I was told that he had "evened out the pressure but didn't have time to do anything else because the girls had left to run an errand and he was the only one there". So I had to leave still concerned about having a flat tire and had to make another stop to get them checked.
Vehicle: Ford Police Interceptor
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Review Created: 09/10/2017 03:28 AM
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic responded on 09/13/2017

Dear Kathy,

When a customer arrives requesting an oil service, they are informed once the vehicle is pulled into the bay, the service lasts approximately 30-45 minutes.  During the time we were establishing your service order, several customers came into the shop also requesting service. Checking in the other customers did take a couple of minutes, which I addressed in my apology to you once everyone was taken care of.  Upon check in, you stated that your tire pressure sensor light had just come on.  The tires were checked and the pressure evened out.  We assured you that we would recheck the tires the next week in which you agreed to bring the vehicle back.  

We do our best to have your vehicle back on the road as soon as possible, however, it can be challenging to forecast how long a wait may actually last.

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
Johel R. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Johel said the staff did a really good job and he was happy.
Vehicle: Kia Rio
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic responded on 09/21/2017

Dear Johel,

Thank you for sharing your experience!  We are very pleased that you are happy with your service.  We appreciate the 5 star review and recommendation.  Looking forward to serving you again!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
MIKE P. on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Life saver on a Saturday"
I brought in the van on a Saturday mid-morning as a drop in. Mike ordered a new starter and replaced all in the same day and stayed past closing to make sure we have a way to work on Monday. Customer for life right here.
Mike Payne
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 08/19/2017
Review Created: 08/21/2017 06:44 AM
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic responded on 09/08/2017

Dear Mike,

Thank you for sharing your experience and for making us your neighborhood mechanic!  We value our customers and know how important it is to have your vehicle back on the road.  Looking forward to building our relationship with you and your vehicle.  We appreciate the 5 star review and recommendation!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
Lauren R. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Lauren said this business was fast and efficient.
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Review Created: 08/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dyan S., Customer Relations at Mike The Mechanic responded on 09/22/2017

Dear Lauren,

Thank you for sharing your experience!  We know how important it is to have your vehicle back on the road.  We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again!

Dyan Schuckers
Customer Relations
Mike The Mechanic
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 517-4133
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 176 in total