Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(443 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
98% Would Recommend
77% Business Response
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


LW
Lianne W.
Kennesaw, GA
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2020 Category: Service
Lianne said they did what they said they would do. She said they didn't make any extra promises and no guarantees. She stated they performed all the work they said it needed and they were truthful.

BL
Brenda L.
Acworth, GA
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020 Category: Service
Brenda said the repairs were done in a timely manner. She said she was happy with the service and the business was very friendly.

AT
Audrey T.
Marietta, GA
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2020 Category: Service
Audrey said the staff is nice and efficient.
Megan J., Account Manager from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 02/05/2020

Ms. Thelin,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words and rate us with a 5 star recommendation!

Mike the Mechanic performs a 21-point inspection on every car that enters the shop. There are 2 parts to this inspection; comprehensive and safety. Our goal is to connect with our customers, develop a relationship, and establish trust. 

At MTM, efficiency is important to us! This is why we offer loaner cars, a shuttle service, and do pick-up and drop-off when needed at no additional charge.

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

MG
MaryAnn G.
Acworth, GA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2020 Category: Service
MaryAnn said she would recommend this business for service.

JM
JOHN M.
Marietta, GA
Chevrolet Colorado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2020
Best Shop in Town
I have used this shop for a few years now. We moved further away and I still drive to this shop. Brian great and will never steer you in the wrong direction or try and make you repair something that isn't broke. Brian is very honest And always there to help. He is the reason I keep going back. They have and will continue to service all of my families cars.

BM
BOB M.
Acworth, GA
Mazda MX-5 Miata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/23/2020
Honestly works here
Worked performed was what I expected and price was well below other shops. I will continue to go here for my repairs because I feel I’m being treated fairly.
Megan J., Account Manager from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 01/28/2020

Mr. Mertz,

Thank you for sharing positive feedback on your experience!

We're happy to hear MTM has earned your trust! Care and concern for your specific automotive needs is demonstrated consistently at Mike the Mechanic. Our goal is to create a higher level of confidence, loyalty, and satisfaction; building long-term relationships with our customers. 

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

SF
SUSI F.
Kennesaw, GA
Toyota Camry Solara
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
My entire family uses Mike the Mechanic..
As always I was very happy with the service I received today. I feel that only necessary repairs are recommended. It is nice to know there is a mechanic out there that you can trust!
Megan J., Account Manager from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 01/28/2020

Ms. Fraser,

We're delighted you took the time to share your feedback and rate us with a 5 star review!

The skilled technicians at every Mike the Mechanic location have the knowledge to make suggestions for repairs that are in your best interest relating to the condition of your vehicle. Our staff takes the time to explain in easy to understand terms, and educate you about your vehicle so that you can feel comfortable you're making a more qualified decision regarding its care. 

Thank you for your continued patronage, we appreciate your business very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

AR
Arthur R.
Woodstock, GA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020 Category: Service
Arthur said this business did exactly what they said they were going to do and they did it quickly. They told him exactly how long it was going to take and they had it done in that time.
Megan J., Account Manager from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 01/28/2020

Mr. Ryan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback and rate us with a 5 star recommendation! We're proud to know we met your expectations!

Here at Mike the Mechanic, we understand that trusting a repair facility with your automotive needs is no small matter, and truly care about your experience. The teams at each MTM location are staffed with integrity; striving to produce high-quality work on time, regardless of the task, and recognizing that everything we do impacts our reputation. Our promise to our customers is to do everything within our control to build and earn that trust each and every day. Delivering on that promise and keeping you informed about the status of your vehicle is what builds the trust! 

We appreciate your business very much, and look forward to your next visit with us!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

PA
Patrick A.
Kennesaw, GA
Toyota Camry Solara
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020 Category: Service
Patrick said this business is always very friendly and they have never ripped him off, they always try to help him save money on repairs.
Megan J., Account Manager from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 01/25/2020

Mr. Allen, 

Thank you for taking the time to share such kind words and rate us with a 5 star recommendation!

We understand how frustrating car trouble can be! Here at Mike the Mechanic, our parts and labor prices are much lower than you would pay going to a dealership or to a big chain repair shop. We shoot straight with our customers, providing transparent communication - no bait and switch and no unnecessary parts or repairs!

Thank you for your continued patronage, we appreciate your business very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

RB
RAY B.
Woodstock, GA
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
Honest , fair prices and do their best to get you in and out
Have used Mike the Mechanic for a few years and have always treated myself and my family with honesty and fairness.

It's nice to have a mechanic you can trust!
Megan J., Account Manager from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 01/17/2020

Mr. Beaty, 

Thank you for taking the time to share such kind words about the business and rate us with a 5 star recommendation!

Customer service is our passion, and in addition, our main concern is making sure every customer knows we are genuine and committed!

Knowledge and experience are the keys to correctly and efficiently repairing today's complicated vehicles. The teams at each Mike the Mechanic location are staffed with expertise, experience, and up to date technicians; capable of diagnosing and repairing all vehicles correctly and inexpensively!

Thank you for your continued patronage, we appreciate your business very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

Verified Customer
Acworth, GA
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/15/2020
Honest mechanic
Used them twice. Good service
Megan J., Account Manager from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 01/17/2020

Mr. Anonymous, 

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback! We value your opinion, because it gives us a chance to improve our business. 

Thanks for choosing Mike the Mechanic! We’re glad to hear you were pleased with the services. We hope to see you again in the future, and for the opportunity to earn another star by exceeding your expectations!

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

JH
JEFF H.
Acworth, GA
INFINITI Q70L
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
On time with appointment
thanks for being on time, great prices,knowledgeable staff
Megan J., Account Manager from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 01/15/2020

Mr. Hedge, 

You are most welcome! Customers like you are why we strive to do the best at our jobs!

Here at Mike the Mechanic, we pride ourselves in providing the best possible service for our clients, so we love to hear back about your visits. We want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We value your feedback! 

We appreciate your business very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

BR
BILL R.
Oak Island, NC
Chevrolet Chevy Express
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2020
Consistently great service
Had check engine light on. Trouble starting/idling and gearshift slip. MTM got me in next day, They ran codes, explained thoroughly, offered good options, and took care of my issues. Oh, also did a quick oil change. Very reasonable cost, and great knowledge/skills. My goto place.
Megan J., Account Manager from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 01/09/2020

Mr. Rudeseal,

Thank you for taking the time out to share such kind words about your experience!

Here at Mike the Mechanic, we want to keep you happy and your vehicle healthy. It's important to us that you feel confident in our workmanship. That’s why we take the time to explain your options and our estimate.

MTM utilizes the most up to date, top of the line diagnostic platforms, technology, and methods to give us the most accurate diagnosis of your automobile needs. High quality, honest service with an efficient turnaround time helps to get you back on the road in no time.

Thank you for your patronage, we appreciate your business very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

DP
David P.
Acworth, GA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/06/2020 Category: Service
David said he walked into this business and the employee was really nice. They took him in for service, got the job done, he was in and out and he had no complaints.
Megan J., Account Manager from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 01/08/2020

Mr. Pabis, 

Thank you for sharing your experience and providing your feedback! We sincerely appreciate your insight, because it helps us build a better customer experience.

If you have any more questions, comments, or concerns please feel welcome to reach back out and give me a call or send an email, as I would be more than happy to assist. 

We look forward to serving you again in the future in hopes of earning a full 5 star rating!

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133
megan@mikethemechanic.com 

SL
SEDTRA L.
Acworth, GA
INFINITI QX70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2019
Great place to take your car
The people there are great!! Honest and dependable. I recommend to anyone who needs car work done
Megan J., Account Manager from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 12/31/2019

Ms. Livsey, 

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback and rate us with a 5 star recommendation!

The goal at Mike the Mechanic is to make sure our clients stay road-ready and are always experiencing top quality vehicle performance. It’s no secret that the more attention that you give your vehicle, the better it will perform. We keep our customers informed on any issues that we find on their vehicle as well as any issues that may arise in the future, so they can make the best decision for their investment. 

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 443 in total