Overview

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

372 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


TC
Tera C.
Kennesaw, GA
Acura 3.2CL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2019 Category: Service
Tera said the staff members are genuine people with good personalities. They gave her a nice greeting and talked her through everything. They made sure they understood what was going on with her vehicle, and were not just out to get her money. She expressed she has nothing bad to say about this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 06/20/2019

Ms. Teara, 

Thank you for your 5 star review and positive feedback!

We work really hard to give the best services at the best possible prices. Customer service is our passion!

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

TH
TAMERA H.
Acworth, GA
Buick Encore
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019
Always Great
Brian is always nice along with the rest of the crew. As a woman, I don’t feel like they ever try to take advantage of me.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 06/15/2019

Ms. Tamera,

Thank you for your comment about Brian and the crew! You couldn't be more right, we agree!

There are plenty of shops out there who take advantage of customers, especially women, because they assume women do not know about cars. MTM does everything possible to kill the old stereotypes associated with mechanics.

We're happy that you're happy, and we're looking forward to your next visit.

Thanks so much for your positive feedback and good vibes. We appreciate your business very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

AE
ANITA E.
Kennesaw, GA
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019
Happy customer
Excellent service-as always!!!
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 06/14/2019

Ms. Anita, 

Thank you for the kind words! We’re so happy your visits at Mike the Mechanic are excellent! Would you mind sharing with your friends who are due for a service, too? We’d love to continue providing great service to awesome customers like you.

Thanks again for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

Verified Customer
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2019
Honest and cost effective
Have been utilizing MTM for almost two years now, for both maintenance and any issues I’ve had with my vehicle. Only once I picked up my car from them and the issue I was having recurred, they felt terrible that this occurred. They had me bring it back in and fixed issue at no charge. I would highly recommend MTM to anyone.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 06/10/2019

Good Morning Ms. Thomas!

First of all, thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. It's our customers that allow us to constantly improve the way we do business. I'm so glad you're happy with the service you received.

We're looking forward to serving you again in the future!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

JC
JUAN C.
Acworth, GA
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019
Excellent
Thank you!
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 06/10/2019

Hey Juan!

We're delighted that you liked us!

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

RK
Riley K.
Atlanta, GA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2019 Category: Service
Riley said Bryan is awesome and he would not take his vehicle any place else.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 06/10/2019

Good morning Riley!

Reading this review made my day! 

We're pleased you took the time to leave us such kind words!

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

WW
WILL W.
Kennesaw, GA
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2019
Great service
Brian was very professional, knowledgeable and thorough. I will definitely use his service again.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 05/22/2019

Mr. Whitfield, 

Thank you for sharing you positive feedback and 5 star review! We agree, Brian is amazing! 

We're looking forward to seeing you again!

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

GA
GARY A.
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/08/2019
AC repair
It only worked for about 100 miles, then stopped working, won't dump anymore money here
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 05/14/2019

Mr. Austin, 

We tried reaching out to you on the phone number we have on file. 

We are more than happy to take another look at it and see what we can do for you. 

Please give us a call here at the corporate office or stop by any of our 4 locations. 

We look forward to hearing from you soon!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

Verified Customer
Marietta, GA
Toyota Matrix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2019
Best around
They are honest mechanics who fix only what needs to be fixed. Only place I have been to in years where every time I go in for an oil change they are not trying to get. $100s out of me to fix something they claim is broken. Affordable and honest is hard to come by and this place rocks it.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 05/08/2019

Ms. Adelman, 

You are absolutely right! Honesty is the most important principle of leadership! Many companies and organizations fail because they don't follow the reality principle. Integrity means telling the truth even if the truth is ugly. 

Thank you for your continued business, we appreciate you very much!

Kindest Regards,

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

MD
Melissa D.
Douglasville, GA
Dodge Challenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2019 Category: Service
Melissa said the employees were very friendly, very informative and very thorough.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 05/08/2019

Ms. Dowell, 

We're so glad you took the time to share your positive feedback, we love to hear it!

Customer service is our passion!

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

BL
BRYAN L.
Acworth, GA
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2019
Excellent work.
I have received excellent service every single time. Would never go anywhere else for my needs.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 05/06/2019

Mr. Lagasse, 

Thank you for your patronage and continued business, we appreciate you very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

DP
David P.
Kennesaw, GA
Lexus RX 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2019 Category: Service
David said that the place did a great job and even fixed his key for him, which he really appreciated.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 05/08/2019

Mr. Paisis, 

We are happy to go the extra mile for our customers. 

We treat people the way we would want to be treated. 

Thanks for the 5 star review!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

PA
Patrick A.
Kennesaw, GA
Chevrolet S-10
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2019 Category: Service
Patrick said this is the most honest repair facility he has ever worked with. They are very personable. He mentioned he literally travels an hour and half to go there.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 05/08/2019

Mr. Allen, 

In the words of William Shakespeare, "There is no legacy so rich as honesty". 

We're proud to hear the positive feedback!

Thank you for your loyalty, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

Verified Customer
Kennesaw, GA
Honda HR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2019
Easy
MTM efficiently did my oil and filter change. And incorporated a "safety check" I had an appointment, they expected me, and done. Easy
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 05/01/2019

Mr. Scully, 

You're absolutely right! Every oil change has a multi point inspection! 

Your safety is important to us!

Thanks for your awesome review!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

CF
CRAIG F.
Kennesaw, GA
Mazda Mazda6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2019
No Worries
I have multiple cars (family) serviced here.
Always friendly/ professional/ personable staff.
You will get the straight repair. No nonsense here.
Great work, good prices, and it’s repaired/replaced right, first time.
Best practices, have a concern afterwards, bring it back, no qualms, MTM will make it right.

P.S. I have never had to go back after initial service.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 05/01/2019

Mr. Frederick, 

We couldn't have said it better ourselves!

We are proud to serve you!

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

SC
SHERYL C.
Kennesaw, GA
GMC Acadia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2019
Great service!
Nice staff, nice waiting area, good work!
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 05/01/2019

Ms. Caldwell, 

We try our best to make your wait as comfortable as possible!

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

MW
MELISSA W.
Kennesaw, GA
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2019
Mike the Mechanic is the best!!!
Mike the Mechanic is my go to for all my vehicles needs! Great job!
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 05/01/2019

Ms. Whitfield, 

We're so glad you took the time to share your positive feedback and 5 star review!

Thank you for your patronage, we appreciate it very much!

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

AD
ANTHONY D.
Kennesaw, GA
Hyundai Equus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/18/2019
Oil change board advertisement
The $49.99 5 Qt full syn oil special is a bit misleading I would think. I knew by car would hold appx 6.5 quarts of oil but I could not fully identify with the $75 charge for his service. Another 1.5 quarts of oil should not have been an addition charge of $25 of added expense, maybe $60 total? I even inquired about the advertised cost day before when I made appointment????? I would think that the special also included cost for oil filter?
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 05/01/2019

Mr. Davis, 

Thank you for your review. 

The extra capacity oil is not the only issue with this vehicle. It also has a cartridge oil filter and a lower engine cover which requires more time to remove and replace. MTM regularly finds that the cartridge filters were not replaced by the previous "Lube Shop" You may want to refer to CBS 46 News and type in "Havoline".

MTM does what customers pay for, others may not. 

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

LH
Lexie H.
Kennesaw, GA
Lexus IS 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2019 Category: Service
Lexie said the place and everyone were so nice and understanding, they told her about problems her vehicle had that she didn't know of, and were very up front about everything. They are good people who do good work and she trusted them completely.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 04/17/2019

Ms. Hough,

Most people have become leery of using just any auto repair shop ... We take pride in 20+ years of business, and our established reliability and consistency!

Thanks for sharing your wonderful thoughts!

We appreciate your business very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

KH
Kimberly H.
Acworth, GA
Buick Enclave
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2019 Category: Service
Kimberly said the staff treated her well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 04/17/2019

Ms. Hamilton, 

Thank you for the positive feedback and 5 star review!

We appreciate your business very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 372 in total