Overview

Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88
4.9

( 421 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
99% Would Recommend
76% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


AM
AMANDA M.
Acworth, GA
Jaguar XK8
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
Great work. Great people.
Great work and honesty.

NK
Norman K.
Acworth, GA
Chrysler 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2019 Category: Service
Norman said he has been to the business four or five times and always been treated well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DW
Daniel W.
Georgia
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019 Category: Service
Daniel said the staff was just really good. He said they explained a lot to him, was willing to work with him and he felt like they did not overcharge him though they could have. He went on to say the staff was friendly and did a really great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ER
Eric R.
Kennesaw, GA
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2019 Category: Service
Eric said that they did exactly they said they were going to do. They took care of everything.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CB
CAROLYN B.
Acworth, GA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
You never disappoint!
Finally a trustworthy and knowledgeable place who takes good and proper care of my car the past several years. Thank you for being there!

RM
Ralph M.
Kennesaw, GA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019 Category: Service
Ralph said the business got the job done right the first time around.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 10/28/2019

Mr. McEachern, 

Thank you for taking the time to share such kind words and rate us with a 5 star recommendation!

Here at Mike the Mechanic, our technicians are experienced experts who get the job done right - the first time! You can count on our professionally trained teams to offer efficient, quality auto repair services to get you back on the road and on your way to your next destination! We're so confident in our workmanship, we back it up with a Nationwide, 36,000 mile / 36 month warranty program that includes roadside assistance with every repair. 

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

ED
ELIZABETH D.
Kennesaw, GA
BMW 128i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2019
Elizabeth Davis
Excellent customer service, very professional and friendly staff.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 10/22/2019

Ms. Davis,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words and rate us with 5 stars! We're delighted you liked us!

As a family owned business operating for over 20 years, the friendly staff at Mike the Mechanic specializes in the service and repair of all makes and models, foreign and domestic. We use the latest tools and equipment available to offer dealership quality service and repair work all performed in-house and for a fraction of the price! 

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

DB
DOUG B.
Kennesaw, GA
Honda Accord Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
Very pleased.
Very good service. I was in and out in a short amount of time. Very satisfied.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 10/21/2019

Mr. Bialecki, 

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback and rate us with 5 stars! We're pleased we met your expectations!

At Mike the Mechanic, our teams work really hard to make sure our work is top notch as well as time efficient. 

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

MF
Matthew F.
Kennesaw, GA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019 Category: Service
Matthew said the service was great. He said the staff was helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 10/21/2019

Mr. Field, 

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback and 5 star review!

At Mike the Mechanic, our customer service is second to none, because it's our passion! As a family owned and operated business, we truly love serving our community with the best auto repair services and enjoy the honest, down to earth interactions with our neighbors and friends. 

We're looking forward to seeing you at your next visit!

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

BL
BOB L.
Acworth, GA
Ford Expedition EL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
One-stop vehicle service
Accommodating
Professional
Reliable
Accountable
High level of competence

These are the attributes that I have experienced at Mike the Mechanic. I only go to the dealer in the case of a recall; otherwise I go to MTM exclusively. I would recommend them to anyone for automobile service.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 10/17/2019

Mr. Levine, 

Reading this review made my day! Thank you for sharing such kind words about the business and for giving us a 5 star recommendation! 

Mike the Mechanic is committed to creating the best auto repair experience possible, that being said, we know by default we have to offer the highest quality auto repair services. Our sole purpose for developing our teams of technicians, service advisors, and customer service staff is to make sure you receive the highest level of service possible. MTM has created an environment where people are treated civil, automotive repair is less stressful, and training stays up to date. 

Thank you for your continued patronage, we appreciate your business very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

MW
MELISSA W.
Kennesaw, GA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
Mike the Mechanic is the best!!!
Thanks for always providing great timely service and keeping us on the road!!!
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 10/17/2019

Ms. Whitfield, 

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a raving review and rate us with 5 stars!

To honor our community for their continued support, we're committed to providing them with honest, fair, and affordable automotive solutions. Mike the Mechanic believes that our relationships with our customers are everything!  We wouldn’t still be in business for over 20 years now without loyal patrons like you!

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

FS
FRED S.
Kennesaw, GA
Mercedes-Benz E350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019
Always treated fair.
I have been using Brian simce they opened here and have never bewn disappointed. He has always honest and reliable. I don't always like what he has to tell me but it is always truthful.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 10/14/2019

Mr. Sheris,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recommendation and rate us with 5 stars!

As a local, family owned and operated business, we care about our community, our customers, and ensuring the vehicles on our roads are safe and reliable. One of our core values consists of transparent communication, providing our clients with clear easy to understand information about their vehicles so they can make a decision that fits within their budget. At Mike the Mechanic, we are about building relationships with our customers based on mutual respect and honesty.

Thank you for your continued patronage, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

BG
Benjiman G.
Kennesaw, GA
Honda Civic Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019 Category: Service
Benjiman said this business is hands down, the best. They're honest about what he needs and doesn't need. They always let him know the truth and are 100 percent correct. He will never use anyone else.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 10/15/2019

Mr. Gray, 

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback and leave a 5 star recommendation!

As a family owned and operated business, Mike the Mechanic has always focused on being customer-centric, service-driven, and community-inspired! We're proud to have earned your trust!

Thank you for your continued patronage, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

MG
MANON G.
Acworth, GA
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019
Would recommend
I come here for general maintenance and never had issues. On busy days, I am out in an hour, which is very fast in my opinion. They never push any other services on you while you are there either!! (Tends to be my experience). The guys there are polite and professional.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 10/11/2019

Dear Manon Gutierrez, 

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your experience!

At Mike the Mechanic, we use clear explanations of what your car needs and what your options are. We take the time to walk you through every step of your car’s maintenance or repairs, and never push for extra services that you don’t need! 

Thank you for your continued patronage! We appreciate your business very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

LL
Linda L.
Kennesaw, GA
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019 Category: Service
Linda said the business provided quick service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 10/07/2019

Ms. Lewis,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and rate us with 5 stars!

We understand how busy our customers' lives are and do our very best to get them back on the road as quickly as possible. We work hard to provide both quality and convenience, with transparent communication to each and every customer that comes through our doors. 

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

Verified Customer
Kennesaw, GA
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019
Mike the Mechanic great location for me
Friendly service in a timely manner.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 10/04/2019

Mr. Strong, 

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review and rate us with 5 stars!

At Mike the Mechanic, we offer honest advice on how to best handle maintenance and repairs for your vehicles care, so you can make informed decisions regarding your investment. We stand by our work and do whatever it takes to make sure you’re happy with our service. With our 36,000 mile / 3 year Nationwide Warranty and Roadside Assurance Program, you can rest assured you and your vehicle are in good hands!

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards,  

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

CF
CRAIG F.
Kennesaw, GA
Honda Element
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2019
MTM you can trust them!
I have written before about the professional service and prices.

Trust them, you will get your vehicles serviced correctly, and without come back. You will get the best price.

I have multiple vehicles serviced here regularly and when we have a breakdown.

Never a worry.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 10/01/2019

Mr. Frederick, 

Reading this review made my day! Thank you for taking the time to share with the public your recommendation and 5 star review!

Many vehicle owners like you have come to trust that Mike the Mechanic is not like the dealerships or other auto repair shops. Our customers have come to expect an experience that is honest, informative, pleasant, and efficient. We believe in auto repair and services done right, the first time! We're so confident in our workmanship that our services are backed by a nationwide 3 year / 36,000 mile warranty and roadside assurance program!

Thank you for your continued patronage, we appreciate your business very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

LS
Lauren S.
Acworth, GA
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2019 Category: Service
Lauren said she didn't really have any problem, and the business was really quick getting her in and out for her check engine light.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 10/02/2019

Ms. Strickland,

Thank you for taking the itme to share your experience and rate us with 5 stars!

We know that our customers depend on their vehicles on a daily basis. This is why we put a great deal of care into every job we complete and aim to have you back on the road, safely, in no time. When you bring your vehicle to Mike the Mechanic, rest assured that it is in good hands!

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

KW
Kenzie W.
Canton, GA
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2019 Category: Service
Kenzie said the work was good and the employees were honest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 10/01/2019

Ms. Weicht, 

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words and rate us with 5 stars!

Mike the Mechanic's goal is to see that all our customers leave happy and come back again and again for all their auto repair needs!

We look forward to serving you again at your next visit!

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

BR
BILL R.
Oak Island, NC
Chevrolet Chevy Express
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Tires
Needed a couple of new tires on my wife’s big van. High mileage vehicke , so not really interested in the highest mileage/price tires. MTM found me a great price on some good quality tires. They got me in quickly, mounted my new tires, repaired one other tire with a slow leak, and got me out in short order. Price, quality and quick services as I have come to expect from MTM. Happy to recommend to any of my friends.
Megan J., HR from Mike The Mechanic Kennesaw responded on 09/21/2019

Mr. Rudeseal, 

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback and rate us with 5 stars!

We're proud to have met your expectations!

Thank you for your recommendation to the public, we appreciate your patronage very much!

Kindest Regards, 

Megan Jackson
Account Manager
Mike The Mechanic - Corporate
770.517.4133

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 421 in total