Overview

Overall Rating 4.46/5Overall Rating 4.46/5Overall Rating 4.46/5Overall Rating 4.46/5rating 4.46

164 Reviews

90% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


AT
Alexis T.
Portland, OR
Ford Taurus
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/15/2018 Category: Service
Alexis said that the customer service was great, although after a day and a half her vehicle stopped working again.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
James from Master Tech Automotive -Vancouver responded on 08/16/2018

Thank you for atking the time to give us a review and we are glad you appreciatied our customer service.We are sorry your car had an issue after it was repaired here but as you know we found the problem, which was unrelated, and we fixed it for free as a courtesy. We hope your car continues to run well for you and your beautiful little girl. Thank you again. 


BB
Breeanna B.
Vancouver, WA
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/14/2018 Category: Service
Breeanna said the customer service was bad.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
James from Master Tech Automotive -Vancouver responded on 08/15/2018

Breeanna say it ain't so?! I know we always had such a good rapport when you would come in. I am very sorry if feel you received poor service. You know that is not our usual performance. Please let me know what I can do to fix this for you. 


DM
Deshaun M.
Washington
BMW X5
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018 Category: Service
Deshaun said the staff provided really good customer service and they were really honest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
James from Master Tech Automotive -Vancouver responded on 08/14/2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your opinion and kind words. 


EF
Ernie F.
Vancouver, WA
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018 Category: Service
Ernie said the staff does outstanding work. They are caring and did a good job. They were quick and they followed through with the time frame. They're very kind and helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
James from Master Tech Automotive -Vancouver responded on 08/10/2018

We take pride in showing those qualities and truly appreciate your time. Thank you Ernie. 


JB
James B.
Vancouver, WA
Dodge Caliber
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2018 Category: Service
James said they did good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
James from Master Tech Automotive -Vancouver responded on 08/15/2018

Thank you James


SH
Samantha H.
Vancouver, WA
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2018 Category: Service
Samantha said the staff got her in and out quickly. They showed her what was wrong with her vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
James from Master Tech Automotive -Vancouver responded on 08/01/2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback Samantha. We appreciate and value any and all feedback from our customers. 


CW
Craig W.
Washington
Ford Explorer
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/31/2018 Category: Service
Craig said this business charges more than other businesses in the area. The reason he chose this business is that they offered financing options. James was really nice, but every time he called him, he had more bad news. They kept finding something else that needed to be replaced. The whole experience was very stressful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
James from Master Tech Automotive -Vancouver responded on 08/01/2018

We are sorry to see that you are dissastisfied. We would definitely agree it was unfortunate that after the repair you came to us for we discovered additional components involved in the sytem that we recommended addressing. It is not our intention or goal to seek out additional repairs on any vehicle, however we will discuss with you our findings and give you the option to have them repaired while the vehicle is here, as we did with your vehicle. We are glad we could help get your vehicle repaired and safely back on the road. Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback from your experience. 


CM
Clayton M.
Ellensburg, WA
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2018 Category: Service
Clayton said the staff was quick, and quite helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
James from Master Tech Automotive -Vancouver responded on 07/31/2018

Thank you for the kind words Clayton. We pride ourselves on both of those qualities. 


AZ
Austin Z.
Washington
Honda Civic
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2018 Category: Service
Austin said he went in to this business last minute and they were able to re-calibrate his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
James from Master Tech Automotive -Vancouver responded on 08/01/2018

Glad we could help you Austin. Thank you for your time. 


MM
Maryann M.
Vancouver, WA
Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2018 Category: Service
Maryann said the business's service was very good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
James from Master Tech Automotive -Vancouver responded on 08/01/2018

Thank you for the compliment Maryann. 


TI
Tom I.
Vancouver, WA
Dodge Durango
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/30/2018 Category: Service
Tom said he brought his vehicle to the business because it had a problem and he spent $1000, but the problem with his vehicle still is not fixed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
James from Master Tech Automotive -Vancouver responded on 07/31/2018

We are very sorry to hear you are not pleased Tom. We pride ourselves on honesty and transparency. While 3/4 of the total you mentioned was for an A/C compressor and the remaining 1/4 was in regards to the check engine light it is understandable your frustration that the light didn't go away. As was discussed with you, the procedure we performed was one option on the list of potential procedures needed to repair the problem. We suggested the procedure as it has helped customers in the past and is the most economical avenue to pursue before completely removing the upper portion of the engine. Again we are sorry for your frustration and we recognize how you must feel. If you would like to continue to address the issue we will happily extend you a discount based on the services previously performed. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you feel.


TG
Tyler G.
Vancouver, WA
Toyota 4Runner
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2018 Category: Service
Tyler said they have really good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
James from Master Tech Automotive -Vancouver responded on 07/31/2018

Thank you for the high praise Tyler. We are happy we could help. 


RB
ROGER B.
Vancouver, WA
Toyota Matrix
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2018
Always trustworthy
Master Tech is the only mechanic we trust. They have never steered us wrong and always provided excellent service to us.
James from Master Tech Automotive -Vancouver responded on 07/20/2018

Thank you for such wonderful praise Roger! We are grateful we have earned your trust and look forward to helping you with anything we can in the future.


NN
Ned N.
Vancouver, WA
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2018 Category: Service
Ned said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CS
Cathy S.
Washington
Nissan Altima
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/12/2018 Category: Service
Cathy said she went to the business to get DEQ repairs. They never called after the hour they said it would take, but when she came back they told her that it would need $1,100 worth of work done. When she asked them to write her a certificate for now and she would get the work done later, they told her that there wasn't anyone there who could do that there. They charged her $130 for the inspection when they knew no one there could certify the DEQ work. She wants her money back from them because they did not do what she wanted and took the payment knowing full well that they could not do what she asked.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SH
Sheila M H.
Washougal, WA
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2018
Excellent Service
I used to bering my Kia Rio to Master Tech a few years ago. In 2016 I wrecked the Kia, and bought a VW Jetta. I have taken it to MasterTech twice now, and I waited for the service to be completed each time. I never waited more than two hours, and the technician who was out front was always kind and personable to me while I waited. They answer my questions, and they only do work after they have explained to me what I need and why I need it. I appreciate that more than I can say! I would highly recommend them to anyone who needs someone to look at their car, whether for routine maintenance, or for extensive work to be done. They are the best!
James from Master Tech Automotive -Vancouver responded on 07/05/2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us such high praise Sheila. We strive to earn your trust by treating you correctly and are glad to be of assistance when and however we can. 


JM
JERRY, ANN M.
Vancouver, WA
Cadillac Eldorado
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2018
Relentless in finding the problem and fixing it.
Very professional. They always call me with an estimated cost. Throughly research and diagnose the problem and fix it. It is a great place.

BD
Beth D.
Vancouver, WA
Kia Optima
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018 Category: Service
Beth said she felt like the business is good. She appreciates James' work ethic.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AW
Abby W.
Weaverville, CA
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018 Category: Service
Abby said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CR
COLBY R.
Vancouver, WA
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2018
Good service
The service was good and they worked with me all the time my car was there