Overview

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89
4.9

( 714 Reviews )

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 18 days ago

Reviews


NS
Nolan S.
Aptos, CA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/25/2019 Category: Service
Nolan said the employees are very knowledgeable and good. His experience has been good. The employees fixed the motor but not the transmission. It is having issues and the employees were supposed to call him with a quote, but haven't yet.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AS
Ann S.
San Mateo, CA
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2019 Category: Service
Ann said the service was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CG
Cypriano G.
Loma Mar, CA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2019 Category: Service
Cypriano said that he is very happy. The service was quick. He has no bad things to say. He heard that they did good work so he went there.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BB
Brian B.
Burlingame, CA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/25/2019 Category: Service
Brian said he really likes the staff, he is fond of their work, they are professionals and the business is clean. He added that he notices that when he brings his vehicle, the price that they quote to him is usually higher when he gets the final bill. He said that it seems like they always have some extra charges added.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CA
Chris A.
San Mateo, CA
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2019 Category: Service
Chris said the staff treated him well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MS
MARK/BEN S.
San Mateo, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019
Does the word automotive apply to trucks?
Five stars. The in and out was seamless. Kieran delivered the truck to my doorstep upon finishing the work (no doubt it helped that my shop is within walking distance of his shop) and the cost was within twenty dollars of my mental estimate. And if that wasn’t enough, he was both accommodating of my schedule and congenial throughout the experience. Very pleased.

AG
ALBERT G.
Burlingame, CA
Chevrolet C/K 2500 Crew Cab
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Great people great service
Great people great service. The truck works great driving down the road got a drifter anymore. Thank you again for all your great service.

PW
PAT W.
Millbrae, CA
Ford Econoline
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
Outstanding Customer Service!
Mel and the mechanics at Murray's Auto Repair are top shelf. They were available to service my vehicle and went above and beyond to quote appropriate repairs in advance and bring awareness to upcoming maintenance issues before they were problematic. I will not go anywhere else now, after one service appt here. This is THE place to go for your truck.

RA
Ross A.
Belmont, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019 Category: Service
Ross said the business knows what they're doing, they're professionals and he's known the owner for years.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EG
Ernesto G.
San Mateo, CA
Cadillac Escalade EXT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019 Category: Service
Ernesto said the service at the business was excellent. They did great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DF
DAVID F.
San Mateo, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2019
Honesty, safety and accuracy. Commitment to doing a good job
Very happy and satisfied with the service, advice and on time completion of all work. Would recommend to anyone with a truck of any size.

PH
Paul H.
Moss Beach, CA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Best diesel shop on the SF Peninsula
This is, hands down, the best place on the Peninsula to take your diesel rig. Probably the entire Bay Area.

They are practical and straightforward in their diagnostic methods and are up to date on almost all models out there in service. Very experienced, high quality of work, professionally executed.

JL
Jim L.
San Francisco, CA
Ram 2500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019 Category: Service
Jim said the service provided by this business was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BB
Bob B.
Burlingame, CA
Jaguar S-TYPE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019 Category: Service
Bob said the service was great and done on time. The employees told him the cost and tell it like it is. Murray is honest, a great mechanic, and gets the job done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SS
Steve S.
San Mateo, CA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019 Category: Service
Steve said the staff did everything he wanted them to do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LV
LES V.
Redwood City, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
Extremely Knowledgable
Having just purchased a 2006 F-250, I came to Murray's for a check up and fluids replacement. Not only was the service performed, but Mel and Keiran were so great to take time to patiently answer my many questions about operating and maintaining a diesel engine. Thanks.

AB
ANDRE B.
Belmont, CA
GMC Yukon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2019
Urgent Differential repair
I was in need of an urgent differential repair as we were getting ready to drive down to San Diego. My regular mechanic believed it was a differential issue but could not fix and recommended Murray's (late on wed). I called Murray's and they said they could fit me in on thurs to diagnose and confirm if it was a differential issue or not, but if it was they could not fix until the following week (but we were leaving for SD on mon). I brought my Denali in at 7:30 and by 9:30 they confirm it was issue. However, they said if I left it with them they could repair by noon Friday. I got a call Friday at 9am that it was done as they worked on it until 7pm thurs. These guys are awesome, did great work and went above and beyond to fit me in so that we could drive to SD to take my son down to college. I highly recommend getting your car or truck fixed at Murray's

MH
Mark H.
San Mateo, CA
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/09/2019 Category: Service
Mark said he loves the staff and they are fantastic. He said they followed his specific directive to a T. He also said they did not call for additional vehicle issues.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

V
Valued Customer
Redwood City, CA
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Diesel engine work
Quality ,knowledge , customer service and the price was excellent!

MS
MICHAEL S.
San Mateo, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/21/2019
Nice people
Thank you for your help you took care of my problems and my truck sounds great