Overview

Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81

576 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


FF
Fabiano F.
Orlando, FL
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/10/2018 Category: Service
Fabiano said the business was not good. They did not have equipment to work on his vehicle. He brought in his own equipment and did the work. The just fixed his tire. They charge full price for that.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marge & Art J. from Ocoee Tire And Service responded on 09/11/2018

Fabiano had pulled into the shop at the far end of the parking lot and had a tire on his trailer that was loaded behond the weight that the jack we have could handle and parked too far for our hoses and equipment to reach. We advised Fabiano to go up the street to a shop that does that kind of repair but he said no and used his ajck to remove the tire from the loaded trailer we then did the repair to the tire which required a pressure valve stem to be put in check the tire did repair and customer used his jack to place the tire back on the vehicle. we accommodated him to the best of our ability and the charge was for the repair of the tire only.


WR
William R.
Florida
Honda Ridgeline
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/06/2018 Category: Service
William said there wasn't much of a diagnosis. The key fell apart and he was charged $89.00 for his visit.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marge & Art J. from Ocoee Tire And Service responded on 07/10/2018

Williams vehicle came in as a no start. the diagnostic fee for this is 89.95. which was charged. Customer's key was broken in the ignition and they had to check to make sure that there was nothing else wrong. they were able to get all parts out and fix the problem. Spoke to William directly and is all resolved.


RA
Robert A.
Ocoee, FL
Mazda Mazda5
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/24/2018 Category: Service
Robert said the business did not fix his vehicle. The staff did not put parts back together, which caused more problems.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SH
Steven H.
Ocoee, FL
Ford Explorer
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/14/2017 Category: Service
Steven said the business had his vehicle for days and still did not fix what he asked them to fix.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marge & Art J. from Ocoee Tire And Service responded on 11/17/2017

In response to Mr. Steven Harrison's complaint. The 2000 Frod Explorer had numeroues issues and time was needed to figure the problems out. The driver's Lock had too much play, Front sway bar links were broken and shifter cable was stretched and needed to be replaced but customer never replaced any of the items indicated and was only charged for the diagnoses for all the findings.


CM
christine m.
Lawrenceville, GA
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/26/2016
they took advantage of an out of state breakdown....
we broke down on the highway on the way to Disney & had to have it towed to the nearest AAA station & they were it. Car needed a water pump. knew it would be a big job bc of the location of the water pump on this car. they said the job would cost $1700. 2 days later it started overheating & now it needed a new radiator....another $300.had them fix both & now only 48k miles later, the car needs both of these AGAIN! it was bad enough we got ripped bc of the emergency situation that they took advantage of,but to make matters worse, both of these parts broke & now they have to be replaced! i think this place took advantage of the situation! the 2 old people that own it should retire! if i could give this review no stars,i would

HE
Humberto E.
Ocoee, FL
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/11/2016 Category: Service
Humberto said the business is outrageous. They charged for something they already charged before and took the vehicle for the same problem. The second time they charged double the amount for the warrantee. He took it to a different business to fix his problems.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

IS
Ismael S.
Ocoee, FL
Nissan Altima
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/14/2015 Category: Service
Ismael said he was given a quote when he first took his vehicle in by the owner's son and then the owner tried to charge three times that amount. He was arguing back and forth. The owner told him he would be loosing money and not to bring his vehicle back in. It was a very uncomfortable experience. He would not recommend this facility after this experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marge & Art J. from Ocoee Tire And Service responded on 10/21/2015

A QUOTE IS A EST. ON REPAIRS AND IS NOT A GRAND TOTAL ON REPAIRS THERE WERE SEVERAL BOLTS THAT HAD BROKEN AND EXT. WE CHARGE U 1.5 HRS TO REPLACE EXHUAST MANIFOLD AND WHEN ART TOLD U IT WAS GUNNA BE A ADDITIONAL 1.5 FROM DRILLING BOLTS AND EXT U GOT DEFENSIVE. SO WE CHARGED U THE 1.5 AND SENT U ON YOUR WAY JUST LET U KNOE WE WOULD NO LONGER BE DOING BUSINESS WITH YOUR FACILTY AS A CAR DEALER U SHOULD HAVE UNDERSTOOD WHERE THERE WAS MORE LABOR INVOVLED. WE DEAL WITH MULTIPLE DEALERS AND THEY ALL UNDERSTAND THESE ISSUES WHEN BUYING AND SELLING CARS AT THE AUCTION. IF U HAVE ANY ? FEEL FREE TO CALL ME 407-290-6500-JACOB


TS
TERRENCE S.
ORLANDO, FL
Dodge Caliber
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/23/2014
this place is a ripoff
We will never ever go back here again. Whatever you do RUN. You will fair out better taking your car to Auto Zone and trusting it with workers there. Told my husband one thing and it was totally something else and now we are out of almost $1000. Thanks a lot guys.
Marge & Art J. from Ocoee Tire And Service responded on 07/24/2014

HI, IM JACOB MANAGER OF OCOEE TIRE AND AUTO SERVICE.THE VEHICLE CAM INTO ARE SHOP WITH A VERY LOUD NOISE COMING FROM BELT AREA AFTER REMOVING BELT WE FOUND NO NOISE FROM MOTOR IS WAS DEFF COMING FROM PULLYS WE CHECKED ALL PULLYS AT TIME THE ONLY 2 PULLYSTHAT HAD ANY NOISE WAS IDLER PULLY AND TENSIONER PULLER SO WE REPLACED THOSE AFTER I SHOWED TERRENCE THE PULLY AND WHY I SAID THEY WERE BAD AND HE AGREED TO REPLACE THEM GOT IT ALL BACK TOGATHER AND THE SQUELEN NOISE WAS GONE BUT STILL HAD A BAD HUMM RECHECKED VEHICLE WITH BELT ON THE LOUDEST POINT OF THE NOISE WAS COMING FROM POWER STEERING PUMP I ALSO CALLED TERRANCE IN THE SHOP AND GAVE HIM THE STETHASCOPE SO HE COULD HERE THE NOISE HE AGREED THAT THE NOISE WAS COMING FROM THE PUMP AS WELL SO WE REPLACED PUMP AFTER PUMP STILL SAME NOISE SO WE DIDNT CHARGE HIM ANY FEES FOR REPLACEN POWER STEERING PUMP AND WE ORDERED A ALTENATOR JUST TO SEE IF THAT COULD BE IT BECUASE IT WAS THE ONLY OTHER PULLY IN THAT LOCATION IT FIXED THE PROBLEM  AND WE ONLY CHARGED 1 HOUR LABOR AND FOR THE ALTENATOR WE WENT OUT OF ARE WAY TO GET THE VEHICLE BACK ON THE ROAD WITH NO NOISE WE REPLACED BOTH IDLER PULLEYS,TENSIONER PULLY,BELT, POWER STEERING PUMP AND ALTENATOR.FOR A TOTAL OF 828.04 WHICH IS A GOOD DEAL DUE TO THE TYPE OF CAR THERE NOT EASY TO GET TO. 


AD
ANTHONY D.
Ocoee, FL
Chevrolet Chevy Express
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/27/2013
overpriced
Cost $380 for top and bottom radiator hoses which took about 30 mins to install and $80 material. Then it turned out to be water pump was the problem not hoses, also had fuel system done and shortly after work was done fuel line came apart and had to have tow truck take me back to there shop. Way overpriced.
Marge & Art J. from Ocoee Tire And Service responded on 07/01/2013
Anthony Diss was in our shop March 23, 2013 with issues with his vehicle. The tech found that after checking the cooling system that the radiator hoses upper & lower needed to be replaced. Customer was shown the hoses that had to be replaced and approved for the repair to be done. Parts were 137.44 & labor was 179.93. Anthony was also in on May23 , 2013 and we retested his system and told him at the time he needed a water pump and customer declined and said he had warrenty on the water pump some where else.On Feb 26, 2013 Anthony was in and purchased tires and did fully pay for his work order. He still owes $86.32. And on the fuel pump customer supplied some of his own parts.

Displaying all 9 Review