Ocoee Tire And Service


Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84

471 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago
Rosalter O. on 09/19/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Rosalter said he does not appreciate the service the business gave him. Their service is okay but the price is too much. This was his first and last time there. The price for the parts was $257 and he found the same parts for $106. The total price they wanted to charge him for everything was $1100 and he found someone else who would do it for $500. He is not happy with the price that they wanted to charge him for the parts and for $400 in labor. He would not recommend them.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Review Created: 09/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marge & Art J. at Ocoee Tire And Service responded on 09/26/2017

In response to complaint by Oris Rosalter   Invoice # 76734
Vehile 2003 Toyota Camry se was brought in to inspect the belts. Upon inspection we found that the power steering pump was leaking and laying on its side with all the bolts lossened. The pully on the pump was broken as well as the belts broken.It appeared that some attempt had been made to remove the pump and belts. We called Oris Rosalter with our diagnois and also the price of the repair at which time he authorized the repair to be done. Upon getting the pump in and the system bleed we noticied the pressure switch on the pump was faulty. Mr Oris Rosalter was called and he authorized the switch. Upon repalacing the switch we noticed his rack and pinion were leaking and he again was called and he indicated that he could not afford the rack and pinion. The price Mr. Oris Rosalter was given for the part is from a discount store and he would have to put the part on himself. We do not do that here. We carry a 24 month, 24000 mile warrenty on quality parts. We are AAA approved shop and have 100% satisfaction.

RENE S. on 04/25/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"once again vehicle turned over without being checked"
vehicle was turned over without checking if new installed parts worked...which they didn't...seems to be consistent with every visit that you need to go back several times and wait considerable time until the job gets done...then when you complain you get attitude...just not worth the fee for annual AAA card to go to a AAA business
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Service Date: 04/23/2014
Review Created: 04/25/2014 07:04 AM
Marge & Art J. at Ocoee Tire And Service responded on 05/01/2014

We took extra time to go over the parts we installed and made sure they were not fualty...which it shows to be a blend door problem not a mechanical problem with the compressor that we installed. i advised to return for farther diag. the follwing day due to lack of time customer arrived toward end of work day and we were extremly busy and droped what we could to check your vehicle.

John W. on 09/16/2013
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
John said this business did not fix his vehicle because it is not running well. All they did was turn off the check engine light and charge him $600. He will not return to them and he will not be recommending them to others based on this experience.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/12/2013
Review Created: 09/16/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marge & Art J. at Ocoee Tire And Service responded on 09/19/2013

We have already reached out to the customer. he is coming in tomorrow for a follow up.In our defense we did not know that he had problems. our policy is to make the job right. The repair was not just a check engine ligth turn off.

Displaying all 3 Review